DAY 12:TODAY'S ROADSHOW WAS AMAZING AND SUCCESSFUL 12/11/2021 @lazbless 10 PAYOUT TO @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20211112-WA0034.jpg

Hello wonderful Steemians, I bring greetings to you all from my angle. Hope we're all doing great, once again, we're still in the business of promoting Steemit and I'm glad I was part of it today.

INTRODUCTION

IMG-20211112-WA0038.jpg

The break of a new day came and it was Friday, a day for our Roadshow as earlier announced by our leader @ngoenyi and I woke full of energy, ready for Steemit. But before going out, I prayed, thanking God for today and asking him for directions and protection against the Roadshow. After that I hurried up with my chores, took my breakfast, and I was about leaving but I noticed the weather was cloudy and it was as if it's going to rain. I was like; "Is this going to be an obstacle"? Of course not, so I went in and took my umbrella and left.

When I got to the office at Ifa, I met our coordinator and of course our mentor @ijelady and other steemians ready for the Roadshow so we waited for few minutes for others to arrived before we took off.

BEFORE LEAVING

IMG-20211112-WA0003.jpg

TODAY'S PROMOTIONAL ACTIVITIES

IMG-20211112-WA0038.jpg

When we got to Government Primary School, Ifa Etoi in Uyo, our mentor @ijelady decided to mount our standing flyer outside the gate while she shared us into a team of two each, my partner was @mesola and believe me, she's on fire for Steemit, she's just some weeks old but the zeal and strength I saw in her was as if she has spent months in Steemit.

We talked to people, shared flyers to some who were in a hurry to get somewhere, expecting the flyers to preach the message to them when they get to their desired destination. Even though I was headed by someone, that didn't stop me from talking to people too, I also took part in it, we got to a shoe mender's shop and a lady came to mend her shoes, I used the opportunity in talking to her while @mesola was talking to the shoe mender and she was interested in it, since she was in a haste to go out, she got the flyers and promise to call which I believe she will because my labor I believe will not be in vain.

IMG-20211112-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0020.jpg

I also talked to other people afterwards, there was this particular aged woman who I met, my intention wasn't to talk to her because I knew she won't be able to meet up due to her age but I saw that she was interested in knowing what we were doing so I approached her and I told her what it was about she told me she couldn't join but her children and grandchildren could so she got the flyers from me since she was on her way going for a burial and told she'll tell them when she gets home.

We got to a salon and we met some women, some were making their hair while some their nails, we told them the goodnews, some complained of lack of smart phone and some said they won't be able to write but the brighter side is that we ended up singing up one person @maxifun and she even wrote her introduction post assisted by @mesola and myself.

IMG-20211112-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0026.jpg

Here is her Introduction Link.

Today's roadshow was really a heavy one plus the fact that the weather wasn't Friendly at all but for the love of Steemit, we conquered, other groups also did their work well and signed up some people who promised to write their introduction post tomorrow at the office so that they'll be guided.

PICTURES SPEAKING MORE

IMG-20211112-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0014.jpg

IMG_20211112_120625.jpg

IMG_20211112_111410.jpg

IMG_20211112_111353.jpg

We ended up spending more than the actual time we were expected to spend because of many people who wanted to be signed up and I was really exhausted, thank God we finally finished and we returned to the office.

At the office, we took some refreshments provide by our mentor @ijelady, we relaxed and waited for our training by 4pm. We were mentored by @ijelady and she told us many things like;

  • She said we should continue making quality Post and she told us how to go about and one of the ways was the use of markdowns which of course was compulsory.
  • She told us to cultivate the habit or reading and giving good comments on people's post.
  • She told us to continue to be up and doing for Steemit even without getting big votes that we'll soon be rewarded

The training went well and she told us many things which I can't write down, we were really encouraged and motivated by her words and after some minutes, she rounded up and we started returning to our respective homes but some newbies stayed back for further questioning and guidance.

IMG_20211112_160736.jpg

IMG-20211112-WA0043.jpg

CONCLUSION

IMG-20211112-WA0038.jpg

I'm happy Today's roadshow was successful even when sun was trying to fry me, lolz. I'm happy I was able to joined in the roadshow today. My own is that, I've told Steemit I'm ready to follow him or is it her🤔, I believe it's a her so I'll follow her wherever it leads, let us join hand and move Steemit to a higher ground and I'm believing our labours won't be in vain.

Best regards @steemalive @focusnow @ngoenyi @ijelady

My Achievement1 Link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That was a wonderful road show day for you guys. Thank you for joining the road show and I warmly welcome your newbie. Hope you will keep assisting her? Thank you for sharing

I'll try my best Ma'am, thank you for reading through

This was a great work done to promote and take steemit to another level. Ypu participation adds beautiful to that great move.

I salute your tenacity

Thanks for the compliments and thank you too for reading through

You are welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Our able promoter @lazbless
I see that you didn't allow the cloudy weather to distract you from the promotion activity, well working as a team with your fellow promoter was a nice idea of which resulted in the signing up someone along with the introduction post. I appreciate your zeal.

Thank you my fellow promoter @humblesoul, we say no to hindrances. Operation forward ever, backward never

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you @steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13