WHAT CHANGES WOULD YOU LOVE TO BRING TO STEEMIT: CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT POST:MY SECOND WEEKLY CONTEST FOR @SAMUEL20 by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends and special regards to the organizer of this awesome contest @samuel20,I really love the subject of discussion.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9uxPkT1N6WUVSKw74aseeGhnWoGxznrroKDNffzDnM1yL4rHvTsQVSHNruoP7jneYeiBgcrBravjpHzy3fyqGUTwdVJyzEa.jpeg
Image from the contest post

Every institute or company always do review to know where they are lagging behind in order to fill the gap and same thing is applicable with this topic of discussion. As a worker in a firm,it's important that you contribute your knowledge and idea for the growth of the firm you work for.

Every user on steemit block chain has his or her own opinion or idea of how he wants steemit to look like and what he or she thinks he can add to the blockchain and same thing with my humble self.

Although I have so many changes that I will love to bring to the blockchain if I have the power, I will talk about only but a few of the.

1. MESSAGING FEATURE.

As we all know,steemit is a decentralized social media and each time we hear about social media one thing I always have in mind is socializing and communicating with friends so if I have the power to bring a change to the platform I will start by adding a message feature where a user can text or chat with another user at ease in case of any questions that requires clarification and also for the purpose of making friends.

2. FRIENDSHIP/USER SUGGESTION.

About this point,I've had series of chats with new users and they will be asking me questions like how do I see you on steemit and follow me you so with regards to this encounter,so if I have the power to bring change to the platform,I will make a room for friendship suggestions on steemit blockchain where users will be seeing other users name at ease and follow those they wish to follow just like Facebook.

3. UPLOADING VIDEOS EASILY.

One other change I will like to bring on steemit is a change in the process of adding video. We all know that before you can upload video on steemit blockchain,first of all you have to either go through Dtube or Youtube,which for me I think its a bit stressful so if I have the power I will add a feature where one can easily upload video the same way we upload pictures,it will really be good.

4. ENCRYPTING WALLET.

Although there is total transparency in steemit blockchain which I so much admire,but if I have the power to bring a change to the blockchain I will like to add a new feature where a user can either chose to leave his wallet plain as it is currently or decide to turn off his wallet and make it to be in asterics or encrypted form,it will really be a nice one.

5. TRANSFERRING FUNDS FROM WALLET TO BANK ACCOUNT.

Although steemit blockchain and cryptocurrency at large is not yet generally accepted by government and bank sector,but If I have the power I will try my add a feature that can allow users to convert their coins to their country's currency and transfer its equivalent value straight to their bank account without selling to another person,it will really be a good one.

Although I might not be able to create these features in the platform,but if I had the opportunity I will do just what I said.

Thanks for this awesome contest.
You can get to know more about me via my introduction post.

My introduction post

Thanks for reading my post.

CC;
@steemalive
@samuel20
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Wow! You have amazing ideas. I really agree with all you said but am particular about the messaging feature!! Truely i have also thought about that too

 3 years ago 

It's very necessary dear because someone like me loves chatting oooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41