THE DAIRY GAME | MY TRAVEL TO IMO STATE / BABYSITTING EXPERIENCE ~ BY @KINGREECHY ~ | 10% REWARDS TO @STEEMALIVE | #club100

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

F523B318-FB45-4749-9D3C-489FA5706570.jpeg

divider2.jpg


INTRODUCTION


Good day fellow steemians, I hope you all are doing good today because I am. You’re welcome once again to my blog. Today I will be sharing my baby sitting experience during my travel back home in the past few days. It was indeed a memorable experience and I learnt a lot about new borns, how to make them to sleep, how to bathe them, how to stop them from crying and how to make them laugh. Follow me as i explain further below.

divider2.jpg


MY TRAVEL TO IMO STATE

what3word


Knowing there was going to be a lockdown I planned on making travel to my home town in Imo state to see my family in order to spend the sit-at-home with them all, it was indeed a joyous moment when I arrived to meet my family, it felt like a reunion because I had missed them all a lot since the last time I traveled.

6C32FA63-BCE6-4E0D-8669-7877D5985E1B.jpeg

divider2.jpg


MEETING MY BABY COUSIN


The baby’s name is “Divine” and he happens to be my newest cousin brother. I met him for the first time as I got back home. Baby Divine is such a beautiful and charming boy and he is a “divine baby” as his mother would call him. Seeing him for the first time melt my heart and I immediately offered to have him in my arms. Such a cute boy I said as I carried him to the seat out to play with him and take pictures of him. Below is a picture of him taken outside the house on the first day.

356D6D49-4DCF-4F6A-A01C-FFF54936D1E2.jpeg

369F3885-49BF-4B00-B10B-1F3E974CF3D5.jpeg

divider2.jpg


THE RESULT OF MY BABYSITTING


I have babysit my younger brothers in the past and I learnt a lot during those times but over time I have forgotten about a lot on how to properly take care of babies and all of these I had to relearn because of the new baby at hand.

With every child comes a new challenge but experience has always been the best teacher. Baby Divine is a sweet child with little or no headache. He loves sleeping on ones body and that’s where he is more comfortable. If he wakes up to realize he was kept on the bed he will immediately start crying except he sees someone close to him. He also cries when he is hungry or thirsty but after feeding him it will all be over. He eats a lot and gets hungry very easily except when he’s asleep on my body. He cries when having his bathe and gets shocked at the sound of anything. We try as much as possible to get rid is the shocks and fear he experiences and now he is getting stronger for everyone.

divider2.jpg


PHOTO GALLERY OF ME AND BABY DIVINE


50B10FF7-B171-4727-A390-2AA2869C34A1.jpeg

95640E34-95D0-483E-978B-7AD1C2D31643.jpeg

D5C935F7-4AC2-429E-8AE1-8BD33C5511C6.jpeg

758C5F97-D177-40C2-B201-06D69545E162.jpeg

divider2.jpg

CONCLUSION

Taking care of babies can be very stressful depending on the child but at the same time, the love for the child makes you happy with the disturbance and worry and most times we laugh about a child’s reaction to certain things.

A child get accustomed to the parents and siblings around in time which reduces a lot of stress and as he/she grows on age things get batter and the responsibility becomes a lot less.

Thanks for reading..

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::join trail

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I admire the way you are carrying the kid. It show you know how to take care of kids. And your feeding pattern is just it. Kudos to you. The reunion must have been very rewarding too. Thank you for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for going through and reading ma.

You must be a good dad. And hope the baby milk didn’t enter your mouth? 😂

Good job 👍🏽

 3 years ago 

Hahaha I try not to drink it. Thanks for reading through. Have a lovely evening.

 3 years ago 

Hello my good friend @kingreechy,
I must say that the babysitting looks really good on you ooooo🤣🤣🤣🤣

Something in me is telling me that you're ready to be a father, I hope to be invited to your wedding soonest sir.

 3 years ago 

Mummy policy better leave me alone o.

 3 years ago 

I no dey hold you oooo

 3 years ago 

Hello @kingreechy,

Glad to read through your diary game post.Home is the place that when you there,they will have to let you in.

I loved the fact that you went to visit your family.Nothing is as great as family reunion.As for baby Divine,she is very cute.

 3 years ago 

With every child comes a new challenge but experience has always been the best teacher.

This is so true, I have spent half of my life babysitting, and truly I will say that the challenge and requirements of children differs, you really are experienced. Nice one uncle @kingreechy

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. It’s really nice of you to read through.

 3 years ago 

Uwc

 3 years ago 

Hi @kingreechy
The love and care you have for kids are noteworthy and I can see the reflection on the way you did with your baby cousin. I believe that through this means, there are things you will learn for future purposes or usage.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. It’s really nice of you to read through.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. It’s really nice of you to read through.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate your continuous encouragement and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99