THE DAIRY GAME: MY NYSC CAMPING DAYS PART 1 | BY @KINGREECHY | 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

944A3276-15B6-415A-9BFA-60FB1EF7EF4A.jpeg

divider2.jpg

Good day Steemians, you’re welcome to my blog and I hope you all are doing great. So today on the diary game, i will be sharing with you all my National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) days in camp. From Frim the 16th of Jan to 8th of February 2021. It was a very memorable day

AEA9A6BC-326A-44F5-A92F-E093969817CE.jpeg

sap204.png


INTRODUCTION


NYSC camping is a compulsory three weeks program Scheduled for every registered Corp member before going about their primary place of Assignment. In the NYSC camp, Corp members get properly oriented during the 3 weeks camping period concerning all there is to know during their service year. During the camping corpers are usually thought different skill set that prepares them for the future.

A7EFC50F-4585-45EC-B8B1-39CC1EC37D15.jpeg

sap204.png


DURING THE MORNINGS


I did my camping at zamfara state, Every morning at 4:00 am, all the Corp members are woken up from their sleeps by soldiers so as to be ready for prayers and matching practice for the morning.

Zamfara is an extremely cold state unlike any other state in Nigeria. Adapting to the weather was something new for me and we all had to adjust by every means possible, I bough the biggest sweater I have ever bought before because of the cold and so did every other corper who did not come prepared for the cold. We also bought hand gloves and socks for outlet hands and feet. Most of us also bought head warmer for our heads and we constantly had our nose masks on to reduce the amount of cold air we breathed in.

C1D95840-ECFD-43C4-847A-C60630ACF7EB.jpeg

sap204.png


AFTERNOON


During the afternoon, we will be allowed to go eat from the canteen or the mami market place where they sell all kinds of Nigerian dishes. We will also be allowed to go do our documentation and registration during the afternoon because he platoon officers will be seated on their sections.

By 12:00 pm every afternoon, we are all meant to go for our skill acquisition educational development program (SAED). I was into the sewing SAED section so would joking the boys and the girls to go learn how to sew bags from our designer. I sewed two bags during my time of learning which I gifted to my mother when I returned back from camp

BE3F9FEC-6F71-4F6A-A132-0CA4CBCEBA3F.jpeg

My NYSC journey part 2 will be published soon on my blog.

sap204.png


MY NYSC CAMPING GALLERY


0A19F228-0C48-4552-B56C-F6FFB203E0F2.jpeg

3A4B9D31-00D1-425F-9662-9B9CC170068F.jpeg

5605D1C2-F8A0-4BEE-BF5A-565E1250B4E9.jpeg

A33BDBD6-C639-4E32-87B8-0DBFB3C33C6A.jpeg

sap204.png


CONCLUSION


My NYSC camping days was an awesome experience for me and everyone that participate in the camp. Although I went through a lot of challenges during my arrival in camp which I will be sharing soon with us.

Zamfara is a very dangerous state and as one that has visited there for 3 weeks, I will not advise anyone to go there for camping as I did. There were a lot of trial attacks and challenges faced plus the weather condition which was terribly cold but I thank God In all as it was a success in the end.

Thanks for reading..

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::join trail

Sort:  

NYSC is a dream to lots of Nigerians, I am happy for you for achieving this feet. I hope you make good use of what you learnt at the camp, good luck with your service. I will be looking forward for the part 2.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for going through. Will be posting the part 2 soon😁

This is a quality post, more heights in your new adventures.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @steemalive

Good write up...I'm happy you succeeded. Greater heights bro.

Congratulations....greater heights

Congratulations 🎉 Sir....greater height

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88