THE DAIRY GAME: MY DAY WITH PETERABAGI AT MARKET SQUARE | 03/01/2022 | 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

71C70A15-FA26-45F1-A1C8-7D5A051B96FF.jpeg

divider2.jpg


INTRODUCTION


Seasons Greetings everyone , I hope you all are doing great today. You’re welcome once again to my blog. Today I will be sharing with you all about how I spent my day at market square with @peterabagi. It was indeed a wonderful day. stay with me as I take you on a tour of my day.

divider2.jpg


HOW THE DAY STARTED OUT


We woke at about 5:00am in the morning, I said a short prayer then picked up my Bible along with my jotter as I began to study the word or God and listened to Apostle Selman’s message in other to fully be prepared for devotion teaching which was held by 5:00am till about 6:00am. I went back to sleep afterwards and later woke by 9:00am. I warmed and ate my remaining jollof rice from the previous day then rested a bit before going to the market to buy the food stuff I required to make the stew.

88BE48AB-CC00-482E-80E8-23B4DC01B639.jpeg

divider2.jpg


OUR ARRIVAL AT MARKET SQUARE

what3word


During the afternoon we had gotten to market square so we went straight to the food crop section where crops like: yam, potatoes, onion, tomatoes, pepper, carrots, cabbage, beans, rice, flour, corn etc.. we took a look at some of the items and selected what we needed.

We took a quarter bag of rice at that section with tomatoes, onions, peppers, meat and then we moved to other sections for other items to complement the food. Below is a picture of the pictures we took at the food crop section.

AEABA118-13E4-451E-9246-BE37CCB5F9BE.jpeg

divider2.jpg


AT THE OTHER FOOD ITEM SECTION


At the other food item section, we selected milk, milo, sugar, cornflakes, golden morn, groundnut oil, butter and other things we required. We wanted to buy bread but couldn’t find bread because of the amount of people seeking for market square bread. So we had to use the money for other items as shown below.

0765C1CC-1CCE-4095-8DFE-5F2FE58AC623.jpeg

divider2.jpg


SELECTING BAG OF RICE


We wanted to get a 5kg bag of rice but it was out of stock so we had to go for a bigger size (10kg) which we didn’t budget for as it was getting closer to the end of the month and we needed little amount of rice and not that much but we had to just buy it as the 5kg was unavailable then.

9C736150-49A7-4274-92D3-ED4CDF3AC9C9.jpeg

divider2.jpg

CONCLUSION

It was really an amazing moment with my @peterabagi we took a lot of time buying all these food stuffs but we finished eventually and bought all we needed. At last we were able to buy 1 bread which we ate as we got home with the butter we bought as well. It was a good day for us.

Thanks for reading..

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::join trail

Sort:  

Kudos, i believe market square is a bit cheaper than our open air markets

 2 years ago 

Yeah sure it is.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86