THE DAIRY GAME: MY DAY AS A WEDDING GUEST IN ABIA STATE | 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

9C3D9EED-DE5B-4D72-A6CE-0854F6033DE9.jpeg

divider2.jpg


INTRODUCTION


Seasons Greetings steemians , I hope you all are doing awesome today. You’re welcome once again to my blog. Today I will be sharing with you all about how I spent my day in an event as a wedding guest. It was really an interesting day so stay with me.

divider2.jpg


HOW MY DAY STARTED


So I woke at about 5:00am in the morning to listen to the word of God, through my phone. I listen till about 6:00am and went for my family morning devotion which lasted till 6:30am. After the family devotion, My dad went out to make enquiries about the wedding transportation arrangements because the wedding was to take place in Abia State so I would be going from Imo state.

My dad returned by 7:45am and rushed to inform I and my younger brother that the bus was set to leave by 7:00am from a friends house who happens to be the cousin of the bride. So I called my friend to enquiry about the bus, if it has actually arrived but to my advantage, the bu had not arrived so I used that opportunity to go boil rice in the kitchen because we had stew and I was really hungry.

By 8:00am, the rice was ready and as I took a portion on my plate to eat, I got a call from my friend telling me the buses had arrived at their house and people who wanted to attend the wedding had started coming to their house. So I immediately started eating and afterwards I rushed to have my bathe and dressed up. I took my two younger brother on my bike because one was going to bring back the bike while the other was going to the wedding with me. We got to my friends house and immediately saw people entering the buses so we entered with them and took off straight to Abia State in Aba precisely.

divider2.jpg


MY ARRIVAL AT THE WEDDING (EVENT CENTER)


By 1:34pm I had gotten to the venue, but we all had to wait for a while because every other person were in church. While I and my brother waited at the reception, a lady came to call us to the bar where the rest of the people we came with were seated because they wanted to share food for us before the main event would start as some of us were already famished.

So we came in and sat close to the window which was at the end of the bar and there were served rice and stew with beef. We ate and discussed as well but as we finished our plate of food, a relative came by and asked if we needed extra food and we obliged. More food was brought to us and we ate and continued our discussion.

After a while we went back to the reception to relax better and discuss further but as we relaxed, my brother fell asleep and everyone from the church wedding came back for the event proper as they took pictures outside at the photo stand. So I and my brother quickly came out to also take some personal pictures.

EDDD4840-A626-4536-97B8-B5FCC0305463.jpeg

divider2.jpg


THE WEDDING CEREMONY

what3word


After taking pictures outside, we all went in and got seated as the event proceeded. It was all wonderful, the decorations were amazing and the setting were good. The brides maid attire was beautiful and the groomsmen outfit was spectacular. Below is a picture of the event hall.

21FA7C1B-9E6F-441C-88DC-A5C60C08906F.jpeg

The proceedings of the event were spectacular, I really ahead a lot of fun with my brother and aunt who later came and also I made a friend. I won’t be going In details because I won’t stop writing if I were to continue. We took lots of pictures and made a lot of connections and it was all worth it.

divider2.jpg


WEDDING PHOTO GALLERY


04B62934-4C49-476C-9E77-D48E55CD371E.jpeg

4804FFDD-6136-4F1D-BEC8-606CBAC84BC0.jpeg

8FD29A62-A07E-4D28-8D33-E31BB38CE236.jpeg

8F828706-13C2-47D5-8FF5-23584B8357D2.jpeg

361CDEE0-230A-447D-89C4-B868C02F9CBD.jpeg

divider2.jpg

CONCLUSION

The wedding was a very eventful one as majority of the people in the wedding were American based, it was well organized and very coordinated. It was a whole different experience put together and I enjoyed every bit of it. Marriage is indeed a beautiful thing and as the Bible says, he that finds a wife finds a good thing.

Thanks for reading..

Cc:
@steemcurator1
@booming01
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::join trail

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

wow, congratulations and happy married life to the couple.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear.

Yes oo marriage is a beautiful thing. I hope you really enjoyed yourself there. I wish them all the best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67