I have the best mum in the world and here is why by @kadosh2340(powered up to 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200902_132918.jpg

WHO IS YOUR MUM ?

My Mom's name is Mrs Ijeoma Catherine Anyanwu. She is the hero and single bone of my life until I get married😊🥰. She's one of the most precious thing I adore In life.She has really pushed mountains and swam high waters for my sake. Having a mother is a vital role every child should experience if not an aspect of their lives would be so void. My mom in reality is the best description of motherhood tho there were seasons I wondered why she would act the way she was acting but sooner or later, I would understand it's all out of love.A mother can love to shame.

WHAT IS HER STATE OF ORIGIN ?

My mom hails from Amuzi Olokoro,Umuahia,Abia State.

WHERE DID SHE MARRY FROM?

She got married to my father who hails from Aboh Mbaise Imo State Both from the Southeastern part of Nigeria.

HOW MANY KIDS DOES SHE HAVE (DEAD OR ALIVE)?

IMG_20200926_180047.jpg

She has 2 kids and that includes I and my elder sister who's a graduate and a master's degree holder in Fine Arts.

WHAT DOES SHE DO ?

Well she's a retired Banker(Union Bank Of Nigeria). She held positions in the banking sector from state to state before she retired as a Controller manager in Owerri but currently she's a fashion designer who's still learning and as a professional in guidance and counseling.

WHAT SPECIAL SACRIFICES HAS YOUR MUM MADE FOR YOU OR FOR THE FAMILY (AT LEAST TWO)

IMG_20200902_133218.jpg

Hmmm.If am to write about sacrifices, honestly she's a living sacrifice You can't pick one and leave the other 😣 a woman who denied her job just to look after me while I was sick for almost 2 years and she got sacked or is it a woman who could give to an extent of borrowing to pay back because of the urgent needs of her kids.My mother never failed me financially during my academic pursuit and that's the more reason am highly indebted to her.She sold her car while my fathers business wasn't stable and went to work with taxi (omg a banker who could have collected loan but she said "my hubby's business is a serious necessity than my asset🙆) she's a lioness in a sheep's clothing.You dare not challenge her husband or insult her husband or maltreat her kids.

ARE THERE DIFFICULT SITUATIONS YOUR MUM FACE ? (PAST OR PRESENT)

😂😂😂 There are plenty diffult times.There were periods she would not give us money because she would want to stretch us to find it on our own while we have her,so it would get us angry and stay clear from her for a long time until she miraclously sends the money tho we have learnt that aspect of her and there are times she would be so lonely,praying and shedding tears indoors not knowing what or who to explain to but one thing thatvmake s me proud about her is that she always runs to God cause she can't explain to me or my sister or even my Dad who might even be the issue.

WHAT UNIQUE QUALITIES OF YOUR MUM WOULD YOU WANT?

Hmmmm...It's very simple "Her Heart". Her heart is the full expression of all her qualities.she can give to a fault,she can pray to a fault,she can communicate with everyone in the house,she's always current with gists,my mum is so versatile.You can't pick a quality about her without making reference to the other one.

IMG_20200902_132931.jpg

I love my mother cause of her sacrifices are really speaking heavily on my life.There's no amount of literature that can explain the love I have for her.So much to write but my actions would speak loud.

CC: @steemcurtor1, @steemcurator2, @steemcurator3, @steemcurator4, @steemalive @bright-obias, @focusnow, @whitestalion @talktofaith.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice entry bro, from the pictures of you and your mum above it is so obvious that you are both very close.

I love my mother cause of her sacrifices are really speaking heavily on my life.

Your testimony is Loud and I really like that, may God bless every mother on earth. Thanks for sharing mama's story @kadosh2340.

#twopercent #nigeria

Amen God has blessed them with us first then yet materialistic blessings from us
#twopercent
#affable

 4 years ago 

So true.

Thank you plenty for reading through.Meery Xmas,hope you're having fun

 4 years ago 

Yes I been having and hoping you are too... you are welcome @kadosh2340.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

@kadosh2340. Reading your post on you and your mom gladdens my heart. My brother sweet memories are made of this.

Awwnnn..thank you so much 🥺😢..she really everything to me.The truth is the bond between the both of us is greater then the force of nature ..She created it and I love her for it
#twopercent
#affable

The first picture is so great. It makes me smile. I love your pictures with your mother. Your mother looks nice.

May you always treasure her.

Awwnnn..thank you so much.I really appreciate the compliment.Merry Xmas...hope you're having fun

Sadly I'm working this Xmas. 😂😂
Thanks for the thought though. ❤️

Waawuuu...Pls which work is that..I hope it's paying instantly..??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48