Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

INTRODUCTION

We all have good and bad days, we have moments we are proud of and moments we are not.

What matters are not the moments but what decision comes out of it.

Today I would be sharing with us my best day and worst day.

MY BEST DAY(APRIL 2022)

picking a particular day or event as my, is very challenging for me because I have had so many good days in my life.
In life nothing has ever worked against me and am not supprised about that because the Bible tells me that all things should work together for my good as long as I love and trust God.

For the purpose of this contest and since I can't write more than one and even if am to write all they would be more than ten thousand words, I would talk about my wedding day.

Am the third daughter of my parents out of six girls and the last to get married.

When my younger siblings got married I became the prayer point of my mum.

She was not worried because I was not married but because she has never seen or heard that I was in any relationship and to crown it all up I was calm about it like the sea.

dd256d29bf424f61a5b5c7eb9ac1d844.jpg

In 2022 I got married and one the most amazing thing about my wedding was, I everything I asked for, came to pass.

I realized that God answers our prayers only if we believe that he would answer.
Things would definitely happen so we can stop believing but always remember that God is too faithful to fail.

As long as you are doing the right thing, don't bother about how and what people think about you.

IMG-20220502-WA0039.jpg

God did not just give me a man, he gave me a good man.
A

WORST DAY ( FEBRUARY 2020)

February in the yes 2020 I would never forget, s friend of my Ebuka called me and said he is Forest trader and that he just need capital inform of investors.
As at then I just secured a catering job in umuiahia in Abia state Nigeria.
When the call came, I trusted him and invested 50,000 naira and he gave me 30% interest in the first month December 2019 we where good until I paid 300k into his account in February 2020, that was last time I heard from him till now.

I called his friends and brother and they all promised to call me back and also ask call me but all efforts resulted to nothing.

Few weeks later after I came back from the job with nothing after giving all my hard earned money to Ebuka, I realized that he also took four million from another of our friend for the same purpose.

The most painful part of all this is that the job in umuiahia that gave me that job was the most stressful job I have ever done.
All my life I have never been stressed like that before, I wake by 5am and sleep by 2am for two good months with the hours of standing and cooking for 25 person 3 times a day.

I learnt my lessons with that experience.
My first lesson is that there is no Free money anywhere and it not all that gliters are gold.

Thank God that today am better and stronger.

IMG-20220416-WA0006.jpg

All pictures belongs to me @jovita30

@steemalive
@focusnow

I invite @ruthjoe @ngozi996 @ninapanda

Sort:  

Eeeeeeeyaaah you were a victim too, hmmm life, a hard teacher, the situation presents itself to learn from it, and life takes test on our patience, you journey just began in your marital life and I with a merry married love life

Greetings and blessing
A comment will be appreciated
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@olabillions/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-2-or-or-my-dream-about-steemit-in-my-country-or-or-burnsteem25

Okey, I would do just that. Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Scammers everywhere, it more painful when it comes from people we know and trust.

Congratulations once again on your wedding,you wedding gown looks beautiful on you.

Thank you very much mama

I don't know why close persons finds it easy in scamming people around them. Don't they consider being got easily?

The heart of men is quit dangerous. Sorry for losing such a huge amount of money. I guess such money this days is like chicken change to you? Lolz.
More wins as you engage.

It so pathetic to hear about what Ebuka dis. Honestly people have made it so hard to be trusted but I pray you recover all you have lost. And thank God you finally got married. You are indeed blessed. Goodluck.

 2 years ago 

Chai, what a world where we can't even trust and rely on our so called friends. I can feel your pains. Sorry dear sister. That's life, ups and downs. But, as for your best day, am glad that finally, you got your heart desire. That's my prayer. To me, time doesn't matter at all.

My sister but thank God for strength and the blessings he added to me

 2 years ago (edited)

My sister you see sometimes things happen just to strengthen your bones and keep you alert, but the pain of losing such amount of money is huge. But then you are still alive and hopefully there is more than that to come.

Amen, thank you very much

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you so very much @scilwa

Hola @jovita30 El casarse es una se las desiciones mas dificiles y unas de las experiencias mas bellas y mas cuando se pide dirección a Dios, Dios Bendiga tu matrimonio...
Que triste es poner la confianza en un conocido y que el abuse de nuestra confianza, es fuerte
pero se que aprenderás de ello al igual que yo lo tomaré por ejemplo en mi vida. Dios te recompensara con algo mejor

 2 years ago 

Ebuka your friend went away with your 300, 000 Naira? Such is life my dear. Am really sorry about that. Am happy that you have come to realize that no free money elsewhere and, not all that glitters is gold.

Am happy to hear that God did not give you a man as a husband but a good man. Congratulations to you my dear.

I learnt the very hard way, but thank God I learnt my lessons.

My dear friend, thank you for the invite.

Your worst day seem like an experience familiar to me. I mean I had same experience as you did too but am glad I didn't die. Yes experience make us custodian of knowledge. Your best day covers all the worst experience.

Thank you very much ma

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59