Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello friend
You are highly welcome to my post. Today I am happy to be among the participants of this contest that is organized in steemalive community. Honestly it's very good for we all to discuss about our family members and that is what this post Is all about.

flyerdesign_14062022_112257.png

Family members simply means your mother, father, spouse, child, mother-in-law, father-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparents, nephew, niece etc that are related to you in one way of the other. Let's get to know who my family members are in response to the questions that was asked.


Who are your family members? Where do they live? What is their occupations?

My family members are my father, mother, brothers and sisters that are all living in Ikom Cross River State. One of the greatest and most happiest moment that I had ever experienced in life was gotten from my family members.

IMG_9597.JPGIMG_9760-1.JPG

The images above are my family members that was taken in 2016.

My family as have earlier said, are living in 245 Reccc Battalion Afi Barracks Ikom Cross River State, Nigeria.

IMG_0616-1.JPG
Entrance gate of where my family live

Currently right now as for me I am not living with my family in search of greener pastures.

IMG_0205-1.JPG

My dad is an Army officer, while my beloved mom was a business woman before death took her away from my family. As for my elder brother he is a Radiographer in one of the federal teaching hospital in Nigeria, while I myself I am a student and a content writer. The rest of my siblings are all students, both in tertiary institutions and secondary school.


What Special qualities do you like in each family member

Each of my family members are very unique in one way of the other that makes me seem to like their quality so much. Let me start with my dad. My dad is highly obedient and dedicated to his works and in everything that he is doing he will make sure that he do it with happiness. When it gets to his prayer time, he suspend whatever he ought to do at that moment and dedicated that his special time to God which I so much admire.

Involvement is another special quality that like about my Dad. Being father he is more serious and engaged in the lives of his family, interests, hopes and dreams on what his children will become in future. He never jokes with our Educational, when it comes to our education my dad can spend his last money and even borrow more to support his children EDUCATION.

My mom is another woman that I will keep on discussing about her even as she is no more. She is the only woman that deserve an Accolades from me. One of the special quality about my mom when she was still alive was that she love her family so much and she worked tirelessly in making sure that we become useful to my family and the world at large.

IMG-20220331-WA0012.jpg my elder brother

IMG_0501.jpeg me and my youger sister

As for my elder brother, the special quality that makes me to like him is that he is an industrious guy. As for my younger sister, she always Stands up for our siblings making sure they have something to eat, protect them.

IMG_0514.jpeg

As for my brother called Anthony he can be trusted (trustworthy) and he is also selfless and generous infact the both of us have similar quality.

IMG_0109.jpeg

The other called Clement which is the last born his own special quality is that he is always ready to Apologize when he is wrong.


Have you ever been helped in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story

I have been helped countless times by my family member both financially and materially. Right from when we are growing up we were trained to stands for each other no matter what we must support each other and carry everyone along in a legit way.

One of the special way that I have been helped by family member which is my dad and mom (late) is that everything concerning my education from elementary to tertiary institution was all sponsored by them. And if not for their helped today I wouldn't have become a graduate today. Maybe I for still the struggle on how to gather money for my education or there about.

Just as I have earlier said in my family we are meant to stand (help) for each other no matter what even if I should call the last of my family today that I need Airtime (Recharge) he will send it to me if he has the money and if he didn't have he will make sure that he inform my dad about it or anyone around.

As of yesterday, that I needed money urgently for something very important and when I looked at my portfolio I noticed that everything has gone down to my imagination and I was afraid to used the money I have invested because I know that at that moment if I should try using the money I invested, I will lost so much from my Investment. So what I did as at that yesterday was that I called my younger sister (Mary) and informed her about what I needed the money for and immediately I ended the called the next minute I received a credit alert.

IMG_20220614_103853.jpg

The screenshot above, was the helped that I got from my sister in a special way. I asked for 5,000Naira (45 Steem), but she gave (help) me with 6,000Naira (55 Steem) yesterday.


Who is your funniest family member?

My funniest family member is Clement. He can pretend for Africa. Clement sometime can act as if he isn't feeling fine anytime he want something big and nice that day.

IMG_0109.jpeg

Clement is the type that hate taking drugs when he isn't feeling fine and drugs is about to be giving to him he will tell you that I am now fine and strong can you see me jumping up and down.

When it comes to play he is the chief officer in charge of play in the house, among his peer groups he is the one leading them in jokes that is why we do call him mr.funny AkA Sabinus Brother.


Tell us any other thing you wish about your family

I wish to have a family that is like exactly the way my family are living happily with one another and also I wish God to bless me with a Woman that is loving, supportive and kind like my mother.

Indeed family are blessings to our life and I am grateful 🙏 to God Almighty for the type of family he gave to me Mr & Mrs. Benedict Adie family the best family that I have eversince.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @msquaetk, @josantos and @yakspeace to also join me and participate in this contest.

Hello friend, I am very grateful for the time you have spent here. Thank you so so much. Please stay safe and Remain Bless.

10% goes to @steemalive

ABOUT ME

Best regards

@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Families are really special and supportive
God has blessed you with a nice and peaceful family, this alone is worth thanking him.
Wish you Goodluck in the contest

Thank you for your comment

Wooow, you have a beautiful and amazing family my dear. And you have explained so well about your family, indeed family is a blessing from God, being around them is the best thing ever. I wish you all the best.

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

Good for Clement that doesn't want to take that trash called drugs just in order to get pretty well, it's enough a good attitude in all of sense dear friend. Have a great success on your entry.

Hola amigo @josepha 👋

Me encanta como se apoyan y se ayudan mutuamente en tu familia, la unión es fundamental. Espero que tú deseo se cumpla y encuentres una mujer amorosa, comprensiva y amable como tu madre 💗

Te deseo muchos éxitos y bendiciones para ti y tu familia, saludos 🤗

Thank you for your wonderful time here.

 2 years ago 

You are just a picture of your mother though you are a man, your younger sister love you so much and admire the one that helped you with extra 1k, i will love to be part of your family, what is the requirement?

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

My dad is an Army officer, while my beloved mom was a business woman before death took her away from my family.

It is a very appriciating thing that your father is an Army officer. But the sad news was that is your mother is not in you because of death. It is a great loss for your family. But I hope you will face this loss with paitence. Thanks for sharing with us. At last, Please visit my post also.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Thank you for your encouragement my dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Your younger sister Mary is a darling. She really come to your aid immediately. And with the posse of your younger brother, I strongly believe that he is the funniest person in your family. Sorry about the death of your beautiful mother, may God give you a good caring wife like her Amen.

Indeed Mary is very caring. Thank you so much for your comment and word of inspiration.

You have given us some wonderful information about your family. You also say that every member of your family is very unique. Besides, what you have said about your father is a lot of dedicated work. You also introduced yourself to your younger brother. The funny member of your family you introduced to us through this post is named Clement.

 2 years ago 

@josepha you have got a great family with a rich history.Good to hear that your dad is a military officer and I hope one of you will take up that profession.Sorry about the demise of your mum.

So what I did as at that yesterday was that I called my younger sister (Mary) and informed her

That's very kind of your sis Mary.This shows that love abounds in your family.

Thank you for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69