THE DIARY GAME : Thursday, 15/10/2020 – My 15th diary entry for Season 3 (Powered-Up 100%).steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Diary entry: My customer's exchange


Hello steemians and diarists, this is my 15th diary entry for season 3. I had a delivery today, an exchange for one of my customers who wanted to change his order. Here's how my day went -

I woke up late, around 9:30 am and began to hurry to go out. First, I had to do my morning devotion that morning and then my morning chores. Then I ironed a few clothes, washed up and got set to go out. One of my customers had requested a change of his order. He bought a wristwatch for his wife but she didn't like the design. Since the watch hadn't been used, I accept his exchange request but he was to pay the delivery fee.


Me, set to go deliver in the morning


IMG_20201015_103721.jpg

IMG_20201015_103743.jpg


First I had to go to collect my balance for the food I bought yesterday. That was going to be part of my transport. Then I walked down to the bus stop and boarded a cab to one of my bank's location. That was UBA at Rumuokwuta. I wanted to withdraw as the money I had was not going to be enough for the Journey. When I got to the bank, after waiting for some time, I withdrew and then left for Rumuola.


On my way to UBA at Rumuokwuta





When I got to Rumuola, construction was still going on. Being a popular bus stop, the governor thought it wise to construct another flyover to ease traffic around that area. The road in question leads out of the state into Abia state and at some point there's a diversion that leads into Akwa-Ibom through Ogoni.


Me at Rumuola








From Rumuola, I entered a bus to my next bus stop. This was the last bus stop before getting to my customer. The bus stop is not as popular as Rumuola, but it's still popular to people who frequent that area. The bus stop is called 'Okro market'. At this bus stop, I took a bike to my customer's location and delivered to him. He wasn't around when I arrived but he had asked someone to pick it up for him. I delivered to the person instead.


Me at Okro market bus stop





After the delivery, I went back home. On getting home, I had my lunch and later in the day, I attended a Christian meeting. I came back happy and tired and went to bed.

That was my day friends. Thanks for reading.


This is me


image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail


Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

 4 years ago 

Oh! Thank you very much, I appreciate your visiting my blog.

Oh! Thank you very
Much, I appreciate your
Visiting my blog.

                 - jehoshua-shey


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Nice and cool i am very happy for being on this place also💖💞
Screenshot_2020-10-24-08-44-46.png
N

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55