THE DIARY GAME : Saturday, 10/10/2020 – My 10th diary entry for Season 3 (Powered-Up 100%).steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Diary entry: Steem Crypto Challenge and my first recruit


Hello steemians and diarist, welcome to my 10th diary entry for season 3.

My day started early in the morning around 6:30 am when I woke up. First I had my morning devotion and then went on to do my chores. Recently, I discovered that I had been earning below my expenses and so I decided to cut the expenses a whole lot. That meant I would be eating just once today. I make a lot of expenses each week and my earnings are lesser. I decided that would eat around mid afternoon, by 3:00 pm. This was not too difficult as I got lost in steeming that morning that I didn't even know when it was 3:00pm.

Today would be the last day I would be able to participate in challenge 2 of the steem crypto challenge month. I'll be very engaged tomorrow. I began making my research and arranging my post in the morning and I was finally able to finish it in the afternoon. It was a very interesting post on transaction fees charged on DeFi transactions. I learnt a lot from that research and the post was also rewarded with $3.

As usual, I would always step out of the house each day to see what's happening outside. Today, I noticed my neighbor was still working on his project. He was producing 4 windows from my count. And it looked like he was almost done. A friend of his was taking pictures of the windows, they were beautiful.


Windows produced by my neighbor








Around 3:00 pm, I went to get something to eat. I decided to go for beans again and I had one restaurant where I always go to buy. Whenever I take beans, I can go on for a whole day and not feel hungry that's why it was my option today.


The restaurant where I bought my brunch from





After my brunch, I went to take a shower. I was expecting a senior friend of mine. He wanted to come pick something from my place. When he came, we talked extensively. He spent about 3 hours+ in my place. Part of what we discussed was steemit. He was actually into and online stuff that was supposed to yield money but it was so stressful. I told him about steemit and he liked the idea. He signed up for steemit with the username @ilokeemeka. I'm currently working on making him active as I am. His introductory post will be coming up soon.


A photo of me and my recruit



DISCLAIMER: This photo wasn't taken today. We couldn't take any photo as it was already late in the night.



We rounded up our discussion as it was already night and my friend picked up what he came for and left. I stayed out with some other friends chatting until it was so late, then I went to bed.

That was my day friends, thanks for reading.


This is me


image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for the upvote @blessed-girl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81