Improve your Health by Reducing and Eliminating Stress.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello friends, welcome to another edition,I would be talking about stress and ways to reduce stress.

image.png
Source

What is Stress?

Stress is a feeling of either physical or emotional pressure which when perceived by the mind reacts with the body. It could be feeling of anger, frustration, sadness.

Situation Or Condition That Causes Stress

  • Some situation can lead to stress such as pressure at work place, pressure at school. For instance, During exam period, the pressure to read more comes out when the exam timetable is out,the mind reacts with the present situation causing the body to be anxious. The body reacts by being alert within those period which may lead to having little or lack of sleep, reading and studying more for the exams because the tension will be high. When the exams is over, the body comes back to it's normal condition.
  • Another situation that could cause stress, when you have problems in finances, unhealthy relationships, unhappy marriages, issues at workplace and so on. Having issues at work place can cause strenuous thinking, especially if you have a boss who always have problems in whatever you do, your work ethics isn't pleasant to your boss, no encouragement, picks offence in any slight mistake. This could lead to chronic stress and you can become used to the stress and don't know how much it has affected your mental and general health.

Symptoms of Stress

  • Headache
  • Lack of energy to focus
  • Tiredness
  • Use of alcohol or drugs
  • Weight loss
  • Sadness
  • Being absent-minded

Ways To Reduce Stress

  1. Take enough rest.
  2. Talk to friends about the challenges you are experiencing.
  3. Being optimistic about any challenge,think about the solution and possible ways of solving it.
  4. Try to get regular exercises such as yoga, jogging.
  5. Incorporate a daily self-check, write down anything that is bloddering you on your diary, write down solutions to the problem, pick each suggested solution each day and try out if it solves the existing problem.
  6. Take some medication
  7. Stay connected with friends, family, guardian who alleviate your mood, makes you happy and takes away your worry.

Most Stressful Period Of My Life And How I Overcame It

Life is full of ups and downs, in every phases of life I experience stress but the most stressful period of my life was during covid-19 when school was closed I was looking for what to do, I found a job which was one week morning one week night, I was working till school finally resumed. When the strike was called off, I had like 2weeks to exams, the semester was rushed I wasn't thinking of quiting my job. I was working and at the same time studying for my exams, if I'm on one week night, I will use my morning session and go for lecture, do my assignment and prepare for work before evening. It was so stressful, most times I had strenuous headache. I have to be taking medication and eat enough food, then I could eat like up to 6times in a day. Any spare time I had, I made good use of it by eating and studying. That was how I passed those period, I wrote my exams and the results was good. After the exams I took permission from my work place and had enough rest for one full week. I got back my strength.

Conclusion

Stress could bring out the best version of yourself but when it comes to emotional stress such as unhealthy relationships, unhappy marriages it becomes toxic to the health, it could affect your mental health. Seek medication attention or a psychologist to talk your problems out.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear,thank you for taking part in this contest and I wish you the best of luck.

Try to get verified in this community so that you can join us here as one family.

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plu.sh/somland/

 2 years ago 

Stress is really something we need to properly manage. It is dangerous to the health which is why it is diagonized as a health problem. The suggestions you gave are fine - talking to a friend, taking enough rest, and medication. These are nice suggestions. Am sorry about the stress you experienced during covid-19. That period has passed now. Nice article @jeclyn

 2 years ago 
 2 years ago 

Stress is one of the problems that most adults suffer.It could be as a result of work, depression, relationship,finance among others.It is important that we manage stress by following any of the methods you have enlisted.

I noticed that the link of the your post cover photo does not take me to the real photo itself,can you check why it is so.This will guide you on how to apply justify alignment.👇

Screenshot_20220716-115954~3.png

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.4/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.1/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

It really stressful, one week morning and one week night. Looking at it, it looks simple but the truth is that couple with exams preparation, if you are not careful you will miss out. Thank God you handled it very well.

 2 years ago 

Is true that stress can cause headache. I have experienced it.

Stress can make you watch a very funny comedy with laughing. We all have experience it, but with joy and gladness in my heart, I know how to reduce or eliminate it.
Rebecca sorry oh
Thanks fir your wonderful entry

Stress is one thing in life that is very bad in this life it can kill if you do not do something about it by taking rest.

Just too real that chronic stress isn't good for anybody's health . Some emotional stress as stressed can get your health worsening . That if at all you somewhat got ill health . Chronic stress is what an individual should get trying possible best to eliminate from , his or her body system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53