FullofWords entry 3 -  Steem Promotion - Your recruitment and mentorship activities by janeo42.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)


image.png
Source

In this contest I would talk about my recruitment and mentorship activities.


My Recruitment & Mentorship Program

sap204.png

I joined Steemit early this year, sometime around February. I had never heard of Steemit before, I never even knew an online earning platform such as this exists.

What made me connect with this great platform was during my time as a student in a business center where I went to learn basics of Microsoft word and other computer based software.

During that time I came in contact with a guy that was always there with his black laptop. At first I thought he was into buying and selling online until I approached him and inquired. Then he told me about Steemit and how he has benefitted from the platform. That I should join and see for myself.

Fast forward, I have joined and completed my achievement program. I also participate in the recently concluded engagement challenge.

The thing is though I have spent some time and have learnt a lot and developed new skills especially in the aspect of writing. I haven't really gone far or done too much on the platform yet. I haven't started promoting the platform as of yet, but I hope to do so in the not so distant future.

How I Intend to Promote


Although I haven't started promoting the Steemit platform, when I do, this is how I want to go about it.

There are two ways that i will be using to promote the Steemit platform. Both of these methods are social media based which has a lot of users on them.

The first way is through the use of Facebook. As it stands Facebook has more than 500 million users on the platform with 5% being Nigerians. So I would make posts and share on my Facebook page and also share some of my posts from Steemit there.


image.png
Source

As you can see, it is a very popular social platform among people of the world. There are so many people that enter into Facebook each day.

Through this means I believe I can get people to have interest in the Steemit platform and generally register to become a member. So by continually sharing contents that are related to Steemit on Facebook I think it is enough for promotion.

The second method I want to use is through another social media platform called Twitter.


image.png
Source

As we all know, Twitter is a social platform with million of people where they can write on any subject matter or things of their mind and tweet it.

On Twitter I can write about the features and benefits of Twitter and how easy it is for anyone to join. Doing this would gain users interest and a lot of inquiries. By doing so I can help to promote Steemit.


image.png
Source

As you can see both methods require that I promote using different social channels. However, their mode of operation and the people on them are different

Are your method effective / what are your promotion challenges?


I can't tell if this method is effective because I haven't started promotion yet. But from the looks of things, it is something that could work because I'm going to be using two powerful platforms where users are constantly there and there is a high chance of reaching people.

As of yet I don't know what my challenges are or will be until I start the process. Everything is in the ideation stage and is waiting for implementation.

Sort:  

Those social media platforms will go a long way in helping people know more about Steemit. The internet is the way to go now in this our time.
Keep steeming.1

Yes dear it surely will. It is kind of like a gate way to a lot of people. I just hope I can run it well.

 2 years ago 

Your potential methods will only require your time, network and smartphone. And its like you posses all. So, go ahead. Many are yet to know about steemit. Wishing you success.

This is very true. Thanks for your input dear.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hello dear, it's really a nice experience on how you join steemit. You know that many persons when they see young guys pressing their phone and laptop they will think that they are all yahoo boys. But I thank God that the guy didn't his steemit from you and I that God for your courage to go and ask him..

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date26-05-22

Yes oh, a lot of people are do used to people doing yahoo. I thank God I was able to talk with him. He is my mentor now.

Thanks for reviewing my post @caleb-marvel

 2 years ago 

Bravo to you my dear

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

Wow! This is awesome 😊 . Thank you @steemalive for selecting my post as part of the nominees.

I will check theirs right away.

 2 years ago (edited)

This is great, i love the ways you plan to promote steemit, I will love to work with you because many people will call you to know more, how do you see it? Will you like to work with me?

I am waiting for your reply @janeo42

RatingTotal
Rating5/10

Please @janeo42, when choosing image in the internet make sure to add exactly the link of the image not the link of the page, each image has its own link, for example, check the image below

Screenshot_20220530_101424.jpg
Image source
What you need to do is to click on the 3dot on the top right to give you the link of that particular image

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your plans in promoting Steem in your area through various means especially social media. We need all the new users we can bring to Steemit. Keep it up.

I need to point out a few things though.

1. Your Thumbnail: The thumbnail of each post should be related to the topic. That is a standard in blogging. Since you wrote about promotion, your thumbnail of social icons is unrelated. For example, without opening this post, a visitor will not understand how those social icons support your topic.

2. Contest rule: The rule of this particular contest topic requires that you sign up a user. You need to show what you have done in promotion and not what you will do. Check what we stated below about this topic:

image.png

Always read and follow contest rules carefully to improve your chances of winning.

Yes Sir, it is very true. I should have recruited one before the write-up. It's just that I needed to make an input as per the contest.

Also I don't know if I would have gotten a recruit by the end of this week.

But in future contests, I will try to observe the rules to the letter.

Thank you for bringing it up.

 2 years ago 

You promotion strategy will be fine. So do well to start. We need more people to know about steemit. Or are you not benefiting yet

Lol, I don't know how to answer the question at the end. But anyhow it Is, this is the way I intend to promote Steemit. I just hope it works out.

Thank you @okere-blessing for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

Ok dear. Is fine

Strategy in life is key if one must embark on a fruitful journey , your plans are great but inorder to activate it get it in motion, keep educating others you will never go unrewarded

Yes, I strongly believe so because without educating others about Steemit how can they know?

Thanks for coming to my post.

Getting your achievement tasks completed alone is a very huge one on it's own . And your promotion intended techniques are just too unique . Thank .

Yes it is. Without a mentor to guide you, it can become burdensome.

Yes my intended technique feels unique, let's see how it goes.

 2 years ago 

We encourage you to promote steemit
We need more recruits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28