Thediarygame, 18th of September, 2020,My Thursday exertion.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hello friends, sorry that i was unable to write this post yesterday due to tiredness and today i had a little time to put it through.

I woke as usual i said my prayers, brushed teeth, attended my to my morning chores and started chatting with my husband. I took break fast late due to the long hours of chatting .After my break fast i carried my 25litter gallon in search of where i could get water and i found one. There was rain showers earlier in the morning and road was nothing to write home about.

20200917_113526.jpgselfie while fetching water

I fetched up to nine times on my head because there was no water in the house and there was no light for some days and I lived at the first floor of the building .

It was not easy for me after fetching the water but I have to encourage myself because there are other things to attend to. I sat down for a while and entered into laundry for there are lots of clothings to watch.
20200917_123351.jpgmy laundry

When am done with washing i entered the kitchen and made lunch which was jellof rice because my children requested for it.

20200918_145555.jpgthe lunch

After lunch, i started making my daughter's hair and before i could finish it was almost evening. I was totally tired,i bathed my children and made dinner. I could not make a single chat due tiredness.

At 8:00pm i was off to bed. Before i slept off i took an analgesic drug and slept. Although it was stressful and as a mother i have to live by example for my children.

Thanks for reading my post

This is me

Am a member of @steemalive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@jacci your day was really great ma,I believe your kids will soon grow as to assist you in doing all these domestic activities.

 4 years ago 

@davchi (51) yes oooo,i pray so

You really tried fetching water ooh and still went on to do other chores 😔
Hope the pain won't be too much ooh

@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

@jacci (52) mama in the house, a virtuous woman who can find ,always doing what is needful, keep it up, more grace

@jacci, your day was really stressful.
You are really a strong woman, carrying 25ltr gallons of water for about 9 times, I can't even dream of doing that, I will just faint.
I can only carry 20ltr painter twice, anything more than that count me out.
Please take care of your self oooooo
Nice reading your diary, looking forward to seeing more of your posts.

#onepercent
#nigeria

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

@steemcurator01 (60),thanks so much for your concern, i was a bit depressed but now encourage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50