MY DIARY GAME SEASON 03: HOW I SPENT MY DAY ON 13-11-2021. #CLUB5050 10% FOR @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

tmp-cam-291334620.jpg
@imaikop at the burial ground

tmp-cam-481813648.jpg

INTRODUCTION

tmp-cam-55363375.jpg

Good morning steemians! I thank God for keeping all of us alive to see today in this community @steemalive! I'm here to narrate how I spent my day on the 13th of November, 2021.

tmp-cam-1050104041.jpg

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES: My normal morning chores

tmp-cam-1931587907.jpg

tmp-cam-1529471001.jpg
I and my sister after morning chores

In the morning, I woke up to do my normal morning chores! First and foremost, I swept and clean my room! After that I proceed to the sweeping and cleaning of my environment! On completion, I went to my kitchen and warmed my leftover meal for breakfast! Guess what the leftover meal for breakfast I warmed was? It was Ekpang Nkukwo! It is a special meal in this part of Nigeria(Akwa Ibom State)! The meal is made from porridge cocoyam and water yam or cassava! It's always delicious and palatable!! You guys need to googled how it is prepared, prepared it and have a taste of it! It is always yummy and tasty if you use a good dry fish to prepare it! Well, let's leave that for another day! After warming the meal I went to the bathroom and shower and after the shower, I went to the dinning and had my wonderful breakfast! After the breakfast, I prepared and set out for a friend's mother's funeral service which was at Ikot Obiokoi Village, Mkpat Enin Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

tmp-cam-953530668.jpg

My afternoon activities: My journey to the burial

tmp-cam-1279101398.jpg

tmp-cam-1318145380.jpg
On my way in a bus
At around 10:30pm, I arrived at the take off point for the burial ceremony! On getting there, we all boarded a bus and set out for the burial ceremony! On our way to the burial, went met many challenges! At Abak Local Government Area still in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria, our car first breakdown! The tyre deflation!

tmp-cam-861384999.jpg
Still on the journey after the breakdown of the bus we boarded

We had to contributed money for the driver to go and get a new tyre to replaced the old one! On getting to Oruk Anam Local Government Area, we still have the same experience! We still have the contribute to buy another tyre! Hmmm....it wasn't easy! You can't imagine, on getting to the main village, our car breakdown the third time! Verily verily, it was no longer funny! We had to pray and the car was fixed and we finally arrived at the burial ground, although we arrived late!

tmp-cam-2006738084.jpg
At the burial ground

Before we arrived, the main church service has already finished and the corpse was taken to the grave side! At least we witnessed when she was buried!!

tmp-cam-524406474.jpg

My evening activities: The joy that follows after the burial proper

tmp-cam-314401491.jpg

tmp-cam-306904188.jpg
During refreshment

We also spent the evening in Ikot Obiokoi Village, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. After the burial proper, we were taken to the reception ground, the compound of the bereaved who is also our friend and a member of the club I belonged called "Uyio Ndito Akwa Ibom", a sociopolitical club in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. At the reception ground, we were served with different meals such as Afang soup, plantain porridge and rice! Also we were served with assorted drinks! We really had a good time!

tmp-cam-1602570800.jpg
Still on merriment

After the refreshment, we contributed money to give our friend in support of his mother's burial ceremony! He was grateful for our immense support and he was thankful that we come to share with him in a time like this!
After this, we all boarded our car and returned to our various destination!!

tmp-cam-1914950136.jpg

CONCLUSION

tmp-cam-2025805097.jpg

Steemians, thanks so much for reading through! I really appreciate your time! This was how I spent my day on the 13th of November, 2021.

My special thanks goes to:

@Ngoenyi
@ijelady
@steemalive
@focusnow

My Introduction post

Sort:  

You really had a great day, thank you for sharing with us

Beautiful outing

 3 years ago 

Greetings @imaikop,

You are indeed a good writer.I couldn't help but to read this article till the end.It was properly detailed with justify alignment.I would grade it 9.5/10.

The journey to the burial place was full of hitches,the car spoiling three times.This is serious.

I thank God you got to the place in one piece and returned safely.God will console the bereaved family.Amen.

 3 years ago 

Hello @imaikop , first of all I must commend your writing skills and markdown styles, it is so captivating. You took your time to give a detailed information about how the burial went…. Sorry for your loss

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23