WriteAright - a 5 day writing Challenge . Training my Invitees and Promoting steemit to a friend.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220418_103603.jpg
At the training with other Steemiains

Introduction

Training and Promoting steemit to friends and others will help steemit community to be more strong, our Invitees need to understand the system and how it works, that is why I always organize for weekly training where both old and new Steemiains meet for helping each other, so in this post i will share with you why it is important to organize training and why we should attend and how I Promoted steemit to a friend.

Why I organize weekly training in my City Uyo

Uyo is a very big city with over 6 million people and it is also known as Government state so my target is to reach out to more investors and authors, I can't do it alone so for me to achieve this goal i have to train my Invitees very well so that they too can train others, we do go to organization for promotion, if they know what to do it saves time and energy, training also increase an organizational stability and flexibility, the more you train leaders in your team the more you reduce supervisor and direction because you now have people who can assist you.

Another reason why I organize this training is that we are recruiting new Steemiains every week, they cannot grow very fast if there is no training for them to learn, I always encourage all members of my team to invite their newbies to attend the training every week.

The benefit of attending training especially steemit training.

Attending trainings offers you an opportunity to meet other professionals who can help you solve some problems and it also helps in debate on a particular topic and it will be explained in a way that you will have better understanding of it, for example in our training last week Saturday when @chichieze was explaining the right tag we should use for promotion post, i learn greatly from what she said, if not that I attended the training I may think that I know it, another thing is how to create paragraph using markdown,

I call it markdown (p) it is only when you learn it that you can apply it in your post, I explained to them why we should make post that has paragraph even though it is a story by using that markdown, another benefits of attending steemit training is for you to be updated in case you missed it in the community update and it helps to increase your reputation. Imagine someone who joined steemit this month and his reputation is 55, 51, 56, is that not a good start? Power of training and mentoring.

IMG_20220418_103539.jpg

How I Promoted steemit to my friend Lovina

IMG_20220418_103510.jpg
I and Lovina

Lovina became my friend in 2020 when someone Introduce her to me, she joined the business I was doing that time, after sometimes the company had some challenges and she stopped coming to the training, as time passed i called her on phone but couldn't reach her so one day I met her friend at plaza who told me that she lost her phone, I told this her friend to greet her for me, i also wrote my number on a paper and gave it to her friend to hand it over to Lovina so that she can reach me each time she have a phone and on 13/04/2022 she called me and asked me where she will meet me, since I was going to training in pwan office I told her to come there and when she came i Introduced steemit to her,

why you may ask, you know as a friend I asked her what she is doing now and she told me a lot of stories about her business and how she lost her phone, she even lost her Dad and right now she is not really doing anything, that gave me the opportunity to share steemit opportunity with her, it will interest you to know that she was interested and asked me, why didn't you tell me this steemit all this while? I use any opportunity to share what I know about steemit to everyone.

Conclusion

Always attend training even if the speaker is speaking nonsense, take the sense and leave the non, no training is a waste, always share steemit with friends as millions of them are looking for opportunities.

Thank you for reading through my post.

Lear more about me

Cc,
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @ijelady,

Thank you for posting here once again.You have done a lot of decent job together with your team as regards to Steemit promotion.The training is a very nice avenue to educate newbies on the does and donts on Steemit.It will also help them to be abreast with the latest updates as development on Steemit.Keep it up.I am glad your friend LOVINA will join soonest.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

@samuel20 is like you were waiting for me to drop the link, thank you so much for those kind words

 2 years ago 

Hahaha....I was patiently waiting for it oo.Thanks for posting here.

 2 years ago 

Another reason why I organize this training is that we are recruiting new Steemiains every week, they cannot grow very fast if there is no training for them to learn, I always encourage all members of my team to invite their newbies to attend the training every week.

You are correct ma'am, we train the new ones to stand on their feet. Please ma'am check your tag and correct it T is missing. #learnwithsteem.

 2 years ago 

Okay my leader, thank you

 2 years ago 

@ijelady. Encouraging post. Please do not relent on your tireless efforts in introducing Steemit to people. I must commend your neat and well arranged post. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @emjeak for reading through my post and encouraging me with kind words, i so much appreciate you

Oh no , just not too good really sad so sorry over lost of her dad ; phone she can get that ,still , but one hast gone forever . May God bless steemit

You are always good when it comes to training of newbies and I pray I be like you when I grow up. I can see the newbies are really doing well with their post because they attended training, I pray not to miss next training

 2 years ago 

You are product of training, I will love to see you and your recruit in the next training which will not on Saturday 22/04/2022

 2 years ago 

Training is very good. I can say ma that you are a good teacher. I love your teaching.

 2 years ago 

You are a good student @okete-blessing, am happy to have you and to work with you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @disconnect
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Wow, hot, hot, you are doing well,

 2 years ago 

training also increase an organizational stability and flexibility, the more you train leaders in your team the more you reduce supervisor and direction because you now have people who can assist you.

Any body that calls himself of herself a leader but its not ready to train others is not a good leader. He or she is only but a selfish leader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54