Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220627_010446588.jpg
designed in polish app with my Huawei Y7 phone by my @ijelady

Introduction

It is as if it was yesterday that the steemit team announced season 2 engagement Challenge contest.Feeling like we are just starting but we are already in week4 of this season2, I am happy that I was able to participate for past 3 weeks in so many communities as much as I can and today i have the opportunity to participate in week4 contest in steemalive.

This week contest required that we tell a story of our goog day and our bad day, the stories I am going to share with you is my own original stories, feel free to share my happy day with me and also share my bad day with me.

Life is full of challenges and Challenges helps us to be strong and face the reality of life, that is why you will hear people say that there is no good story without bad stories and no one can be called a successful Woman or Man that have not pass the bad days or years before the good one and bad one may come again so we can say that life is bad and good.

My good day was on 07/02/2022

IMG_20220627_004631.jpg
I took this picture on 07/02/2022 at 24 Mbak road uyowhat3words

The journey of my good day started on January 20222 when me Son told me that he will launch his business on 07/02/2022, I asked him the name of his business and how he want to launch it, he told me everything and said Mummy I need your support to make it successful launching.

This good news came with responsibility as any other good news, preparation started from that day, I bought drinks, supported him with advice and Invite my friends too to support him in his new business.

IMG_20220627_004942.jpg
When I was called to join hand with my Son for cutting of the cake

The appointed day has arrived for the launching of De Snail Boss

IMG_20220627_163145.jpg

It was a good and happy day to me to see my Son launch a business of his own, the MC of the occasion said a lot of funny things as they play different games and people won a plate of snail as their prices.

It was that day that I became proud of this young enterprenur, all his friends wished him well as a young CEO of De Snail boss.

Screenshot_20220627_004721.jpg
People were happy on my good day, the hall was filled up with happy people

My worst day started on 06/04/2022 till 10/04/2022

IMG_20220627_003341.jpg
I went to bed on 05/04/2022 healthy and woke up on 06/04/2022 as you are seeing in this post

On 06/04/2022 I woke up by 1:am and behold it was a different @ijelady, no strength to get up, the body pain was so severe that i nearly shout on top of my voice, i tried all i can that early hours of the night until morning, I thought is something I would overcome with tea or some medicine but it did not work.

I went for test nothing showed, i went for blood sugar test, nothing, i went for malaria test, nothing and the Doctor recommend scan to check all the Organ, luckily to me my Organs were healthy.

IMG_20220627_165310.jpg
This is my result at Image Diagnostic Obio Umo Uyo what3words

Screenshot_20220627_165707.jpg

Screenshot from what3words

I felt so bad that the Doctors can not see anything, the following day my body became worst.

IMG_20220627_003453.jpg
Beautiful @ijelady had turned to something else, feeling so bad

While passing all this Challenge, i had to work hard to provide food for my children, looking at my children Health going down because of not eating as they supposed to was another torn on my flesh.

I prayed to God for help and he answered me in the month of May by sending someone who directed me where to go for treatment in Etimekpo LGA in Akwa Ibom State.

Screenshot_20220627_203536.jpg

It was a long journey from Uyo city to Etim Ekpo but my joy was that the Man after explaining how it happened and how i was feeling understood what the sickness is and charged me 166 steem which i paid before he gave me medicine

Did the problem stopped

IMG_20220627_003215.jpg
Bad day continued till June 15th 2022

Immediately I felt better on the main sickness which they call (Agba belt) the following day I woke up with pain again, this time, my shoulder has dislocated which required a bone Doctor to fix, another painful situation but God helped me so much that friends paid for my bill for the doctor to fix the bone again.

After rain comes shine, in God's infinite mercy, I have regain my health again to continue my work on steemit.

IMG_20220627_095056.jpg
I am happy that i have recovered again, the real @ijelady you know is back

What contributed to that worst/best day experience?

It was health challenges that contributed to my worst day while the launching of my Son's busines contributed to my good day.

What did you get wrong or right on that day?

Well in life we don't expect things to work out well 100% since we can not control somethings, for my good day is not all the people i expected to come that came, for my worst day I did not get the right doctor on time as a result I sufferd so much and spend so much in treating myself.

What lesson(s) did you learn from that worst/best day experience?

Honestly I learned greatly especially on my worst day, I got help from where i was not expecting help to show me that, trusting in God is the most important thing in life

Conclusion

I have shared with you my happy day and bad day with you and am sure you enjoyed reading it, I will love @chichieze,.@precious123, @yimzyemazor to come and participate.

Sort:  

I am so so happy for you mama the mama, sickness is really a terrible thing see as e wan spoil our fine mama face, I am really sorry for the pains and stress you experienced during that I'll period. I am thanking God for your good health.

I am so so happy for you dear son, he has done well and for his good plan and hard work God will definitely bless his hustle and hand work.

wishing you success

 2 years ago 

Amen, God will surely bless hard work

 2 years ago 

You must be a very proud and happy mother seeing your son becoming successful in life. That's the dream of every parent. No parent will be happy if the children are not making it in life. Congratulations to your son for taking that additional step in life

So sorry about your health situation. It's good to have you healthy again. Challenges really occur everyday even when you least expect it. I had same situation of being sick and doctors not finding anything wrong early this year. Trust me I was not myself but thank God everything got back in order. May your healing be permanent in Jesus name

Remain blessed

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for the invite. We thank God for bringing back our @ijelady for us, we can't afford to lose you my beautiful queen. Good and bad days are always there, but with God, we can overcome the bad days.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for always being there for me in those critical days, may God bless you and reward your kindness

Woow I'm so happy with what happened to you on 07/02/2022 as your son was successful an entrepreneur when he launched his own business and I'm glad you where behind him supporting him financially and morally. This shows that you are indeed a very good and loving mom



I'm am so sorry 😔 for what happened to you between 06/04/2022 and 10/04/2022 as you went through hell suffering with sickness and you couldn't do anything even steeming. But I'm glad you where finally diagnost with the sickness and treated and you can browse effectively now even on steemit

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading and supporting my post with rich comment, i appreciate it.

Congratulations maam
Mummy of the young boss, in no time he will grow and branches will be every where such that we in the western part will be privilege to taste his products,

The challenges of life are if different shape, i came to you as an illness, hmmm, my mom died of illness to without finding a main reason for the death, she was doing fine until she got sick and died.

As you have said come rain come shine,
A peice of comment on my publication will be appreciated
Best of luck

That is how life is currently, we tend to get help from people we do not expect and from places we never thought help could ever come from. Thank God for your life. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend

You are most welcome.

I can only imagine the Joy and the fulfillment you felt seeing your son growing up to become a responsible young man who's wise, a very big congratulations 👏🎉 to Him! Sorry about your bad days, I thank Jehovah God for your life, he will continue to sustain you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your care @goodybest, may Jehovah bless you and your family too.

Amen! Take care of yourself!

This is great news. Your song is really a grown up being able to start up his own business it's a great initiative. I wish him well and you too.

I am very sorry to hear about your health sometimes things happen like that and we go through difficult times to get better thank you for sharing with us good luck in the competition.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend, i appreciate

This has been an experience of Gods miracle in your life. Im glad you are healthy and sound now and cheers to our snail boss

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, cheers 😀
You jus put smile on my face with your comment

 2 years ago (edited)

Interesting to read about your good and bad day.

When i said Interesting, it doesn't necessarily mean the bad day was worth happening, nope.

But i'm glad you shared it, and the steps you took to regain your good health.

Now, here is the part i appreciate in there....

You took a step to carry out a diagnosis. And that was so educational. And thats what most African needs to know and understand.

They need to understand that the first step to handle a strange situation about health is to go for test and get a proper medical treatment from professionals and not to invest on accusations about others beign the cause of thier illness, or perhaps taking medical treatment through a guess work..that is trial and error..., it doesnt work that in health.

Thank you for sharing that right insight. And i'm glad you regain your health.

And as for the good day, it's also nice to read about your son.

Perhaps that could encourage other young folks to work hard/smart and not to be lazy.

It was an interesting article, thats why i read it...

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your time and good commendation, honestly going for the medical test helped me to know what to treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50