Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 | Promote Steem in your City and try to recruit a new user

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220607-WA0123.jpg
I was very happy to promote steemit in my city on 7/06/2022 and 3 signed up

Introduction

It is a great privilege to me to participate in this engagement Challenge contest season2, I am also happy that steemalive had the privilege to be selected among others, in this week 1 on this contest, we are asked to Promote steemit in our city and I did that on 07/06/2022

Although Promoting steemit is my hobby, this particular Promotion is dedicated to this season2 engagement Challenge week1 in steemalive, in this post I am going to write it in a simple and Interesting way so please feel good as you read through how i Promoted steemit in my city

you will also see challenges I faced, how I overcame it and my suggestion to help us promote steemit better in our cities. Here is the contest link

Seven important questions below will help you to know how my Promotion went in my city

What methods did you use in promoting Steem?

I have used several ways to Promote steemit but this one was mouth to mouth, face to face Promotion and it was done in a group, if you will remember, i made a post how i went to a church for steemit presentation under food4thought Project check it here, after the presentation, I invited as many as I can to my office for more explanation and many promised to come to my office on Monday, that was on 06/06/2022

I took time to explain steemit to all that came to my office, I did not do this group presentation alone, @chichieze was present to answer their questions and to assist as many as she can, after the presentation on that Monday many tried to sign up but network on steemit platform was not stable that day but I did not allow them to know so I engaged them in Writing their Introduction post on whatsapp so that I will go through it and they did just so.

IMG_20220607_212839.jpg
you can see all of them writing on whatsapp

Did you use any Promotional materials and branding?

I wonder how I will say am a promoter or marketer without the necessary tools for my marketing, as an entrepreneur, I know the importance of branding so from the day I joined steemit, i have never will never stop Promoting steemit with fliers, t-shirts and banner.

IMG_20220607_212708.jpg
Our branding moved them to ask, how much is food4thought t-shirt which I told them, power of branding

How did people respond to your promotion efforts?

People are responding very well now than before because they have seen me Promoting steemit in my city for a year now so if someone want to say bad about steemit where people that have heard steemit from me are, they will be the one defending steemit

for those who have not heard about steemit before, when they doubt it, I will allow them to say their fears then I will tell them why steemit is different from others and at the end interested ones will join.

What are the main challenges that hinder users from joining?

There is popular saying that said, something must kill a Man, there is a lot of things that have prevented so many people I met during Promotion to join steemit, I will mention them for you to see, i am talking out of personal experience.

Challengesthathinders users
ProcrastinationExcuse
No phoneNo network
No dataI don't know how to write
Am not interestedno time
Is a scamIs paying small

These 👆and many others stop many to join steemit

Where you able to sign up new users?
how I convince them to join?

You know your soup is sweet is not about how much you used in cooking the soup, it is all about how you cook it so I was able to convince them by telling them exactly what steemit is and what they stand to benefit, as a result, I was able to sign 4 person's up and assisted 3 to write Introduction post,

Please check the pictures below to see those that I assisted and those @chichieze assisted too, 5 that signed up and wrote Introduction post the same day.

IMG_20220607_212546.jpg
How happy they are even the twins

IMG_20220607_132829.jpg
I and @pbenedict315
IMG_20220607_130317.jpg
I and @smartekong7
IMG_20220607_142516.jpg
I and @gentekong4

challenges I faced during Steem Promotion

The main challenge i faced that day was network to sign them up, I have to call @focusnow for help, he told me that the system will come up, I and this children waited nowhere

infact I have to buy water and biscuits for them to feel better and all of us enjoyed the day despite the challenge.

IMG_20220606_140945.jpg
I and the happy steemians, just a day old on steemit

My suggestion on how to overcome challenges during Steem Promotion.

I will give suggestions base on the Challenges I mentioned earlier that prevent many to join steemit.

Procrastination:We have to let the know that procrastination is a dream and destiny killer.

Excuse:No matter how many years they keep giving excuse, it can never put $1 in their account so we need help them to understand that.

I don't know how to write:My question is, are you willing to learn how to write, if the answer is yes, i will train the person.

Any other Challenge can be handled if the person is ready to rewrite his or her stories

For the newbies, you can welcome them with comment and vote, check their link below 👇

S/NUsernamelink
1.@pbenefict315link
2.@gentekong4link
3.@smartekong7link

Conclusion

Thank you @steemalive for giving me the opportunity to participate in this Contest.

Cc,
@steemalive

Sort:  

You have really done so much in Steemit and also to your recruiters teaching them about Steemit, creating awareness and many more.

Thank you for your works more Grace to you. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @josepha for your kind words, you know in this life one must have area of specialization, i think Promotion is mine in steemit

 2 years ago 

This is beyond impressive. I just cant help admiring your Steem promotion efforts and methods. For you, its not just about creating awareness, but also producing results. Waooh, 3 newbies joined Steem through these efforts. Thank you so much. We will continue to assist the newbies to learn and publish actively.

I wish you success in the contest. @ijelady

 2 years ago 

She really did great @focusnow. I always admire her too

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @focusnow, I am looking forward to a day people in my city will be celebrating because of steemit opportunity that I shared with them, your support is really really what keeps me going, thank you

 2 years ago 

If everyone in steemit promotes it the way you do by now steemit would have been so popular
Keep it going ma

We steem to the moon

 2 years ago 

Skills are different the same way our faces are, all of us are like one body to achieve a common goal, that is success

Wow
Weldone @ijelady, what a great job you did even got 3 persons signed up all together.
Kudos to you ma

 2 years ago 

Thank you my great promoter, it was the example that leaders like you planted that we are following today, am grateful for your time and support

 2 years ago 

This is lovely. You are good in doing this promotion. With you steemit will go far. Is not easy to do this kind of big recruitment.let me go and welcome them

 2 years ago 

Thank you for those kind words @okere-blessing, welcome the newbies so that they will have that feeling of belonging

 2 years ago 

Ok ma

 2 years ago 

Wow this is great powerful lady. This is so much you have put in to do this promotion and recruitment. I have been watching you closely on your several promotion activities and it has been so wonderful. Congratulations for the achievement so far.

The challenges you face I believe makes you stronger as you get to find solutions to overcome them. Courage and congratulations again

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for your time to read through the post and gave me this kind commendation, i appreciate it so much

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @ijelady, thanks so much for taking part in this engagement challenge. Your efforts in signing up 3 Person's is quite recommendable. I welcome 3 of them in Steemit.
I wish you success.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic3/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total9/10
 2 years ago 

Thank you @chichieze for reading through my Promotion activities, this Contest helped me to think more about Promotion, the truth is that I am just starting, a day will come when people will beg steemiains to sign them up

 2 years ago 

I can't wait for that day ma'am. May God bless our efforts here and all we do to promote Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Sure

Wow, you are really trying, how i wish mine are responding positive. But hoping to see them respond positive some day.

 2 years ago 

Your focus and persistent nis the key to help them join steemit, remain positive and positive mindset will accept steemit

 2 years ago 

Steemit is such a beautiful place to be and it is such a place where you can confidently invite others to join you without any fear of them loosing anything. Your face is radiating with joy and that is a step to winning people over to steemit.

Promoting Steem is already part of you and success is always recorded when you do. Thanks for your efforts and I welcome a that you have recruited

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi for your kind words, steemit is a nice place to be and I will do my best to tell as many as I can to join steemit

 2 years ago 

Wow!! You have done a great job promoting steem, keep bringing them the sky is your limit, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I thought that the sky is my starting point, it could not be my limit

 2 years ago 

You are to decide that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72