ProWritersHub-W3- Take a look at 5 different delicious meal i enjoyed within the week

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220720_003151513.jpg

Introduction

In today's food diary, i will show you 2 food my late father loved so much and I loved it today i will share with you food like, unripe plantain, jeloff Rice, fresh tomatoes, vegetable soup, Garri, banana and watermelon. Please fo me a favour by reading all, do not forget that reading this my post is free. I am not collecting money from you. As you upvote it, it is for our good. As engage too, we are building a strong Community. If you are willing, let's do it together.

Picture (1) Plantain/red oil, lunch

IMG_20220720_001733.jpg

Here we have unriped plantain cooked in a local way to eat it with red oil. What is Inside the red oil is onios, pepper and salt. You may ask why unripe plantain? This is because unripe plantain lowers cholesterol and triglycerides. It prevents colon cancer and constipation. It is very good for adult. It was my father's favorite .

picture (2)Jellof Rice breakfast

IMG_20220720_001615.jpg

Now come jeloff Rice, this Jeloff rice is called MTN Rice in Akwa Ibom State. It is a well known recipe and loved by many. It is easy to prepare. Boil your Rice and wash it well. Prepare all the ingredients you will use to cook it. I don't fry my MTN Rice.

IMG_20220720_001639.jpg prepare vegetable

IMG_20220720_001630.jpg prepare fish, tomatoes, pepper, onios

MTN Rive is known as vegetable Rice, it is so nutritious when cooked very well like this my own.here are things you need to cook MTN rice.

Ricefish
Onionspumpkin leaves
Peppersalt
Maggiefresh tomatoes

This one i prepared cost me 2k or 20 steem.

Picture(3) Vegetable soup and Garri for dinner.

IMG_20220720_001549.jpg

I prepared very simple vegetable soup, i have pumpkin leaves in my garden, i had fish and crayfish so it was easy for me that evening to prepare the soup and Garri for my family.

Picture (4) white Rice and vegetables for lunch

IMG_20220720_001449.jpg
I love white rice and vegetable stew. Many do not like especially children but in my house, my children love it because thwy were born to see their Mom eating it. It is good to eat food thet have minerals and vitamins in it all the time. Why? This is because unlike cholesterol and fat, vitamins and minerals do not store in the body so you need it daily to be healthy.

Picture (5) watermelon and Banana for break (lunch)

IMG_20220720_001424.jpg

If i should show you all the food without fruits, it means my diet waa not complete or in other words it wasn't a balance diet. I enjoyed fresh watermelon and Banana during break and it also served as my lunch. I love mixing fruits as it gives you yummy yummy yummy taste. This 2 fruits are very good for digestive system. Good for cardiovascular system. Good for eyes and bone etc.

Conclusion

Honestly i am happy that i participated in this week2 of Prowritershub contest. I thought i will miss it but am here today. I will do my best to write as much as i can to write more. Thank you all for reading and engaging.

Polish_20220721_060159635.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I have been waiting to see your entry because i love reading your post. Welcome. you see that fruit i love it as well but you can remove watermelon and give me banana.

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

good evening ma, I so much like plantain and oil is one of my best, but it have been long I test it.
reading this article is like enjoyment because of the picture, the food are looking delicious.

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Yummy yummy is only way to begins as my longer throat wouldn't fetch me any of those delicacies . Getting by each seems like , just stepped on to served yourself . There @ijelady do have absolute nice food gallery.

 2 years ago 

This is good to read.The pictures are enough to cause someone to salivate already.The jollof rice garnished with onions and fresh tomatoes really caught my attention,I will make effort to prepare it this weekend.God willing.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, am happy you salivate already and you will prepare it this weekend.
Will you Invite me?😀

 2 years ago 

The pictures are enough to cause someone to salivate already

Exactly, so intimidating food arrrrhhhh. 😭, and she didn't even invite us small sef.

 2 years ago 

Lolzzz

 2 years ago 

This meals looks so delicious 😋
And I will like to test some of the foods ooo especially the vegetable soup and garri

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, i am inviting you to my house this weekend to enjoy with my family.
How do you see it?

 2 years ago 

I love the MTN rice, I will try it out one day. Thank you for sharing this amazing foods

 2 years ago 

All the meals you had are healthy and I like that white rice with vegetables.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

I love plantains so much because of it source of energy

 2 years ago 

I see the reason behind your soft and tender skin, the fact that most of your meals are accompanied by fruits is alluring.

I'm coming over to the house anytime soon and I know I'll have more than enough to eat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38