How to prepare a local delicious Meal:Ikpa nkwukwo

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220519_135457.jpg

Introduction

From my personal experience, I have come to realize that your life style controls your look, if you want to appear health, you must eat healthy food and Eating a healthy food must be a life style, then you will appear healthy, yesterday I made a post on food that look delicious yet they are deadly, I pointed out what diet is and why it is important for us to it daily, in this post I want to share a healthy meal with you and it is our local food, the name is Ikpa nkwukwo.
Check it here

How to cook Ikpa nkwukwo and the ingredients you need to cook it

IngredientsPrice NGNsteem
Palm oil6004 steem
Meat1,50010s steem
Wateryam1,00015 steem
Periwinkle1501 steem
Ibath fish6004 steem
Fresh pepper1501 steem
Cocoyam leaf2001.500 steem
Maggie/salt1000.700 steem
Crayfish3002 steem
Total4,60030.600 steem

You can spend more than what I spend or less depending on how rich or quantity of the food you are cooking,

Ikpa nkwukwo is not a meal one person will prepare in a family because it takes a lot of time to prepare it so my Son and his friend helped me in preparing all the ingredients before I cooked it.

IMG_20220519_105659.jpg

Steep1: peel the wateryam, wash is very well and cut it in a way that you can hold it and grind it, while you are grinding it, tell your friend to wash meat and cook.

IMG_20220519_110326.jpg

IMG_20220519_105846.jpg

Here I bought Goat meat so I cut it to the size I want and then wash it very well, seasoned it and cook it with small water,this second picture is showing you that the meat is done looking so delicious and it really really delicious.

IMG_20220519_110352.jpg

The next step is to prepare the crayfish and onions, after cutting it like this I now pownd it or grind it with small greater.

IMG_20220519_110105.jpg

I now washed the periwinkle and cut of the tail so that it will be easy to remove when you cook it, prepare your fish at the same time, cook it together with the periwinkle to be ready like the meat, one thing with this food that I am cooking is that it doesn't need much steps while cooking, the whole step is mainly on preparation.

IMG_20220519_110157.jpg

I will not forget to blend my pepper because if there is no pepper in food, it affects the taste of the food

IMG_20220519_110036.jpg

IMG_20220519_110009.jpg

After grinding the wateryam, the next work is to Wash your pot bring it closer, wash the cocoyam leaf very well because it is time to mold it small small, it is the leaf of that cocoyam that you will use to mold the wateryam, another big work, as you are molding it you are putting it inside the pot at once, when you finish molding it, it is as good as you have finish cooking.

IMG_20220519_110445.jpg

You can see my son here helping me in the kitchen , if you prepare this food alone, you will know that good and quality food require time

IMG_20220519_105813.jpg

The food is ready as you can see in this picture so let me now tell you how to cook it to be delicious as you have seen in this picture, the steps to cook it is so simple than the preparation, you know I told you earlier that once you finish preparation food is done, let's go

Steps on how to cook Ikpa nkwukwo

Remember that steps of each meal differ from another person own what matters is that at the end we have delicious and healthy food so my steps goes this way

Step 1

Put the pot that you had put the molded Ikpa inside on the fire, add the water of the meat and the fish and check if it is enough to cook it if not add water to your taste, add pepper, maggie, crayfish and onions, salt in it and check the taste of it, if it is okay then allow to boil for some minutes and check if it is almost done, then add the fish and the meat that had cooked.

Step 2 and the last step

Add the palm oil, in some cases it will finish the 600 NGN oil or it will remain small, then stir it and check the taste and the color, as for my own it came out this way👇

IMG_20220519_105813.jpg
so delicious and yummy yummy

Conclusion

I am inviting all steemiains to come and enjoy Ikpa nkwukwo, to some it is a new food to some they already know the food, the truth is that it is rich and healthy.

Special thanks to @cryptogeko

I invite @chichieze, @lazbless to come and participating

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oooh i love this food so much. I always eat it whenever my mother inlaw is around. I tried cooking myself but i didn't get it but with this steps i will try it again.

 2 years ago 

Hello Mum, I must confess that I am really In love with this your food oo, please you can save a soul by waybill of this food mama,, hai... Just love at the soup that was cooked with 100% Love and natural animals 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Screenshot_20220519-175606.jpg

Wow! Great to know that my Amiable Team Leader can prepare this local dish commonly seen in Akwa Ibom and cross River state.

Mama, you too much. I'm salivating already by mere seeing the picture. More wins @ijelady.

 2 years ago 

I guess this food cook by our mum is really delicious 😋😋 just with the view

How wish I can taste the delicious food

Thanks ma for the steps but I have never tasted ikpa nkwukwo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31