The Diarygame season 3, how I sieved Gary for someone in the village, by @ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

My morning hours

IMG_20220504_081401.jpg
Morning hour in the village, the sky looks rainy.

Today is a memorable day to me in that I did what seems forgotten because of years of absence. I woke up a bit late today, being that I'm in the village enjoying the fresh breeze, eating from my mama's pot. When we woke up together, by 6:00 am, we prayed together, I slept again. By 8:30am I finally woke up for the day. Coming out, I saw my sister sieving gary before frying.I decided to do it for her while she fries.

Wow!! It's been ages I did this. I think during my secondary school days. But immediately I saw her doing it, I decided to take it over and do for her because it's been a long time i acquired the knowledge, I have not forgotten how to do it, and to do it right too. Greetings from me great steemians, how is your day going, hopefully beautiful. It's good to share with you all how it went. Thanks for coming around to see, 😀.

IMG_20220418_144542.jpg
@ijebest sieving gary for someone to fry.

I kept sieving till the whole of the gary were properly sieved, but the person frying refused to appear on the selfie, you know all these village people will always resist change, in that she totally refused to appear. I told her life has changed, nobody is eàting you up for appearing in a steemit platform post, she insisted, I let her be. Apart from that I enjoyed my gary sieving procedure and I got it right too. It took her some hours to finish but it was a beautiful gary may looking at it.

IMG_20220418_144548.jpg
Still sieving gary for her.

MY afternoon hours

IMG_20220419_114140.jpg
A fruitful mango tree in the compound.

God is always doing and fulfiing what he had promised us his children. Every thing happens at their appointed time of the day and seasons.
See how fruitful this mango tree is at exactly it's time to bear fruits and feed mankind. Praise God
At this season every where you go fruits, fruits.
Even as I went to the market, fruits were much for sell.

IMG_20220419_131516.jpg
Village market and fruit sellers.

Cucumbers, water melon, garden eggs, avocado, name it all of them are plenty in the market in this season just for the joy of mankind from God to us his children. Regularly.

Evening hour

By evening, like 7pm we have already made our food for the night ate and were seated together talking and talking laughing, reminding ourselves certain past stories and past memorable past events talking and laughing together, with my mum, nothing can be compared with the joy of reunion. After a long talking and laughing, we prayed together and gradually we retired to bed for the day. It was a cool and peaceful sleep because there are no mosquitoes bitting one in the village. I love it, rather fresh air welcomes you, keeps you and fresh fruits will make you sleep well. I love the serenity.

IMG_20220416_170437.jpg
Sun set in the village setting.

Nobody can completely understand the weather behaviour. In the morning, it was cloudy as if rain was about to drop. Can you see now that the sun finally came out and did it's job during the day. At the evening it set to go down, just see the beautiful colour. Cool and peaceful!!.

Conclusion, the earth is the Lord's and the fullness thereof, the world and they that dwell Therein, says the holy Bible. God's word is being fulfilled on daily bases. Thank you for enjoying my experiences with me while in the village.

Cc.
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi.

Regards,
@ijebest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the good remarks you have given to my post, she added red oil thanks.

 2 years ago 

What I love most in your post is the pictures of the weather. That's really wonders of God's creation. Don't mind your sister, you would have snapped him unknowingly for us to see her face. I would have eating her raw😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

No she may be angry if I had done that, but I know she can be here soon but gradually

 2 years ago 

Alright, that's pretty cool. It's good to respect ones decisions

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

Chia I wish am close to the village look at plenty of fruits if am there I will enjoy Wella, sieving garri is one of the chores I hate because of that acidic smell that comes out. But I enjoy eating it, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

No be small thing, but na who sieved the one you are trying in that your holiday post?

Thank you for capturing the setting sun🙂, it is a calming image. I guess you had fun and lots of throwback memories while sieving.

 2 years ago 

Yes it was a home come like ages, the memory is ok

 2 years ago 

So you can still know how to sieve garri. Hmm is very stressful. I need that village garri to sip.

 2 years ago 

Nwanyi adigh ejefu egu oma agba na mgbe nka ya. From primary, secondary schools I have been sieving gary. So

 2 years ago 

Hahaha that good

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community and for supporting the All4One project.Bless.

Wow,frying garri is a stressful work but it's worth the time,I normal help my mum with the sieving section whenever I travel to village.I hope you used red oil during the Frying section or you made it a white garri??.

Fruits like mangoes are always seen in the village,that mango tree has got a lot fruits.Wow.

It indeed a good moment for you at the village.I am sure you enjoyed every bit of it.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for everything.

 2 years ago 

Home made garri is very very good, when you come back bring back some as you are coming back

 2 years ago 

Don't worry, I will make a waybill of it to you

Wow, you really tried ooo, seiving garri no be here. I know the person you assisted must have been very happy, well done but remember to bring us mango ooo

 2 years ago 

She refused to appear ooo, mangoes are everywhere now, these ones are not ripped yet

I loved reading your post, it's enjoyable. Your day was splendid, you had a flashback to your secondary school days and decide to make a new memory of serving garri nice @ijebest.

 2 years ago 

Wow! Thank you sis, you have said it all.

God is the only wise one , He truly make everything beautiful in their kind and timing , your Gary sieving was full of fond catching as I see . It seems you do enjoy doing it ; good .

 2 years ago 

I really enjoyed doing it because over the years I have not done such. This is the joy of learning somethings earlier in life. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72