Steemalive presents: Writing Aright-a 5 day Writing challenge, My city in 10 pictures. Club5050 @ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220419_120812.jpg
A residential building in my village.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/oUG197sHJnDHu

Introduction

As the name implies, I would like to present to you right now my city in ten pictures. I bet you will like what you see as I go on to the end, just let's go. I traveled for Easter for some occasions, as an Igbo, you can't ignore your own people both when they are rejoicing or crying, God forbid. This time around it's for joy, the story will be for another day. Everywhere was beautiful, I decided to take it up as a blogger you know we are conscious of good stories. Anytime, anyday.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 1

IMG_20220419_123620_1.jpg
The Zenith Bank Elu.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/EowZp2ijxJYeAbUj9

This is one of the leading banking buildings and hall in the area. As popular as you know zenith bank is in the urban area, so popular it is in the rural areas. Of course this place is regarded as a none urbanised areas but beautiful things are found here. The building pattern and style is the same. Everywhere you find zenith bank.
Staff services rendering abilities are the same.
There's no difference at all, same, same, everywhere.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 2

IMG_20220419_160559.jpg
An individual residential building in my village.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/oUG197sHJnDHufNHA

This is an individual residential building in my village. Built along the road to the government college, Ohafia. It's very attractive, about to be completed. I even know the young man that owns it and his family. He lives in port Harcourt in rivers state. He owns a giant poultry farm in rivers state of Nigeria, him and his family are doing well. He started this house less than a year ago.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 3

IMG_20220419_130427.jpg
A beautiful edifice at Asaga road.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/oUG197sHJnDHu

My village is a rural area with a difference, young people in my community like to do some healthy competitions, it's a motivational point for them. They make sure they transport those beautiful things seen in the urbanised areas to the country side, the rural areas, my own village.
I'm so so proud of them, individuals are really doing very very well. My community do not even wait for the government to bring development, we rather are agents of development to our mother land. I'm so excited, I belong here.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 4

IMG_20220419_132516.jpg
Yam bank, in my uncle's residence.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/oUG197sHJnDHufNHA

This is an amazing sight, in my uncle's residence the family has a yam bank. This is where yams are stored for a long time eating and the next season's planting season. All through the year, the family never lack yams. This is the olden method of preserving yams. He tied it up out of strengers reach or any unexpected challenges and damages. When ever the family needs, they come there to eat, sell, give to others and to plant. This is the wisdom of God for preservations. And it worth it.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 5

IMG_20220419_130624.jpg
This is a big supermarket building in the village.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/3SVo584rf9DQmVi27

Everything found in the urbanised areas are all over in my village. This is a well arranged supermarket just like in the city. They have frozen things like frozen chicken, meat, gizard, and many other things that are sold in this area, the shelves are well stocked with varieties of assorted daily articles, wine, body lotion and creams, perfumes and food items. I'm so impressed this is happening right in my village.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 6

IMG_20220419_125022.jpg
Two towers, the great symbol of my village, the land of two towers.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/T3o6MiERwFryimxv5

This is the Presbyterian church arena with these great two towers that has become a known land Mark of my village, from generation to generation. These bells still keep to time, any time and hours, you will just hear the bells ringing gbogomm, gbogomm!!, on and on it goes. You will hear the sound from where ever you are. Every Dick and Harry knows what the time says by the ringing of the clock. At night, morning and night, we are proud of this anytime, any day. It's a joyful tune, whenever you hear it. 😀😀😀. Yes ooo, we dey there.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 7

IMG_20220419_120907.jpg
A known pharmacy at Elu road, Amaekpu Ohafia
https://maps.app.goo.gl/99Yb6uBnJYiPn5rj7

This is a pharmacy shop built by one among the prominent sons of the land. The pharmacy is serving the community very well added to other chemist shops scattered all through the village. Here people live in peace and are healthy. Here people respect one another because you almost know everyone by name and their roots, with this knowledge at heart, everyone respects and stop at their levels. People interact and mix up to host themselves big.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 8

IMG_20220419_125455.jpg
This is the primary school I attended many years ago. Still standing firm.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/ZfHtpNVBYjPaUAeKA

This is the primary school I attended many years ago in this my village. This school has trained and raised almost all the young indigenous people of the land, my village. It was said that the school was founded by the white people in the year 1916.
It's one of the first primary schools owned by the white missionaries as at then. It has been transferred severally to the community from there back to the church, Presbyterian church of Nigeria, from there to the government and as of now, it's being run by the government schools programs that controls schools in Nigeria.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 9

IMG_20220419_123116.jpg
Chilex petroleum and gas company Limited.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/ZpFi1Gx7cNWWFoBj8

The chilex petroleum and gas company Limited is one among many filling stations in my village.
Very popular and very efficient in their services.
Their work is satisfactory to the villagers. Though many other stations are also available.
It's located along Elu Amaekpu road, the staff and CEO of this company take their time to attend to and serve their numerous customers.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Location 10

IMG_20220419_121517.jpg
Presbyterian church Elu central Ohafia.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/EowZp2ijxJYeAbUj9

This is a more central worshipping edifice, built on the central landscape of two to three villages. Only we the indigenous people know the land boundaries of the three villages. A stranger may not know or see it. The topography of the people and land has made it impossible for stranger to know. The indigenes of this three villages joined together in this church to worship God and even some quality events take place here. In one accord people love and appreciate Ono another, it's joyful.
To me, it is a huge home come, this Easter .

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

CONCLUSION

What Ami saying other than that villages are this days urbanised. There is no more a total rural area, development had been extended to all the hooks and crannies of places, evidence of civilization and technology. Thank God for the technocrats.
Hope you fully enjoyed the appearance and presentation of my own village, thank you..

Cc.
@focusnow
@steemalive
@samuel20
@ijelady.

I set 100% to @steemalive.
all4one post

Best regards,
@ijebest.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for taking me round the great and beautiful city of Ohafia.

I really admire the yam bank that I'm seeing in this picture. I do see it in pictures in textbooks which most time makes me think it's graphic work. Thanks for sharing @ijebest.

 2 years ago 

Yam bank is so real, when I was younger, we used to go far away to yam farms to bring the whole yams to the yam bank with my maternal grandmother. Ooooh I remember my growing up years. Thanks.

Wow @ijebest, your home town is really developed.
Thanks for touring us.
I hope you had a good time with your family and relatives.

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo 😁😂, Ohafia is known for their efforts in self development, we develop our communities and villages by the efforts of age grades and combined community contributions, we don't wait for the government to bring amminities to us but if they bring still good. Thanks

 2 years ago 

Wow is been long i saw yam bang, i will show my kids. When coming from the village bring yam for me

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo 😁😂 I will surely bring many yams

 2 years ago 

@ijebest, the pictures of your town are so beautiful, i know that sometimes is not easy to go close to some place, you can zoom your camera to draw the image very close like the primary school, you have taken me round your city with those beautiful pictures, keep on creating original content in steemit.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Yes, thanks I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Wow, I love the yam bank, what is the name of this yam, ohafia is very big village I use to visit amagwu during those days I was in the east.

 2 years ago 

Yes Ohafia is a very big, large and specious kingdom. We have large and big 25 villages. And we love appreciate and interact in unity. Amangwu is close to mine, I have my secondary school mate and friend from there. Thanks.

 2 years ago 

This is an amazing sight, in my uncle's residence the family has a yam bank. This is where yams are stored for a long time eating and the next season's planting season. All through the year, the family never lack yams. This is the olden method of preserving yams. He tied it up out of strengers reach or any unexpected challenges and

Location 4 is so amazing. It has been long I see yam preserved that way. Yam is one of my favorite foods. Thanks so much ma'am

 2 years ago 

Wow! @chichieze, so you are a good yam eater like my mum? Even last night she insisted on eating portage yam, and I made it for her, 😂😂, thanks for coming around.

Your city is so fine and unique, I will love to visit your town one day

 2 years ago 

Wow that will be whole heartedly supported and accepted, welcome in advance.

Huh, I've learnt quite a lot here.

" My village is a rural area with a difference, young people in my community like to do some healthy competitions, it's a motivational point for them.

I love this, the family will experience peace then.

Eehn, I've seen the Barns...it's indeed amazing, haven't seen this type before

 2 years ago 

Yes my good uncle is a great farmer, cum politician, this very yam bank or ban is right there in his house.

This your village is more than developed @ijebest.
It's really amazing to see a village with enough amenities like tard road, fuel station and so on.
Thanks for taking us around.
Here in the city we have no business with yam barn.

Village life is really good and simple.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @sammylove I appreciate your beautiful comments. You know my people believe in age grade, and that leads them to community development by themselves, without waiting for the government.

Two towers, the great symbol of my village, the land of two towers

The towers looks real beautiful and eye catchy. Your place is good looking and developed.

thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yes everything you have seen here are very real and on ground anyday, anytime. Pictures can't lie or deceive, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65