You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemalive presents: Writing Aright-a 5 day Writing challenge, My city in 10 pictures. Club5050 @ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

This is an amazing sight, in my uncle's residence the family has a yam bank. This is where yams are stored for a long time eating and the next season's planting season. All through the year, the family never lack yams. This is the olden method of preserving yams. He tied it up out of strengers reach or any unexpected challenges and

Location 4 is so amazing. It has been long I see yam preserved that way. Yam is one of my favorite foods. Thanks so much ma'am

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! @chichieze, so you are a good yam eater like my mum? Even last night she insisted on eating portage yam, and I made it for her, 😂😂, thanks for coming around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48