THE DIARY GAME : 20-09-2020: MY SUNDAY OF ENCOUTER WITH THE LORD

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Good day to all of us happy Sunday and how was our weekend in general, hope fine, may the Lord be praised, my Sunday was indeed a miraculous one, I didn't no I could make it to church because I was tired and down too, but missing service wasn't and option for me and I pray it will never be, I woke up by 5am ,I had to because I wanted to go for the first service only not the two, (as an usher I'm suppose to stay for the two services ),OK so I prayed ,I brushed my teeth and brought out my cloth ,unlike me I was suppose to do all these things the previous night but believe me friends I wasn't myself that night, so I did the needful ironing as I could, after one or two things I was ready for service.

IMG_20200913_094759.jpg

The service starts by 6:30 with the Sunday school, I missed the Sunday school, least I forget, after I highlighted down from the keke, l had to take another one due to I was late and weak but on a normal day I shouldn't, because it's a stone through ,I mate a brother with keke going to my church, so he helped me out with the other two sisters I mate on the way to, so God gave us early morning favour wooow, we got to church around 7:05.

IMG-20200919-WA0001.jpg

IMG_20200913_094721.jpg

Guess what, I forgot to mention it, it was a healing service, every third Sunday of every month is healing service in my church, so you're invited,come join us and that sickness will never be there again, the topic was : "God's Divine Presence Carries Divine Healing " ,and believe me friends after the service my life and body system never remained the same, OK o came back and arranged few things in the house and had to go bed and rested for 2hours.

I woke up around past one, a beat tired, I ate my breakfast, I took fried yam and tea, then I needed to do chin-chin, I tried, bit still tired, I rested ,then wash the dishes, help my mum gather some waste condemned stuffs for burning and around 4pm, I ate lunch (rice and stew) and then over to my chin-chin, I was only able to mix the dry ingredients when it was time for evening house carrying followship and I had to pack everything and go, the venue was at my house And I was meant to teach and whenwe finished I continued with my chin-chin which mixed everything and refrigerate till the next morning because it was late and I don't want to over labour myself due I was over stressed before this time and it was telling on me already, so dinner was served I ate, showered, did one or two things, and I prayed and slept off.

Thanks for reading my post

This is me through my achievement 1

Am a member of steamalive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great post,you really did a good job with the formats and your day was even better. Just let me know next time you want to prepare those fried yam and tea, I'd love that to make that meal. Have a nice day and watch out for the spellings next time.
#onepercent #nigeria #diarydoctor

 4 years ago 

@whitestallion (59) thanks for the encouragement and I will watch out for my spelling, I was so tired, so didn't really prefrieved well, and yam, noted

 4 years ago 

Great,I look forward to your next post.

 4 years ago 

@whitestallion (59) thank you, my pleasure

@ifunanyaalozie, nice diary entry.
I am glad that you received your healing in God's presence. Nothing can stand the presence of God, including sickness.
Keep steeming.

#onepercent
#nigeria

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92