You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Your role model - tell us who influenced your life the most. (60 Steem + additional prizes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago
                      My Role model 

Hello everyone,It's my pleasure to be part of this contest and I also think it's an interesting one too and talking about my role models, I can say I have two, my Lord Jesus Christ and my pastor.

following Christ and looking upto Him has really helped me in life. Going through the accou,nt of Christ while on earth and following it has really shapen my life for the better, the humility of Christ while on earth has thought me to be humble in all things and also for Christ to be able to conquer the world and laid down His life for the whole world when He could have said no, it can only be love: (1john 4:8-12),the love of God has made me to be able to adjust with certain things and has taught me to love one another and a focus on eternity that there is life after death,through the determination of Christ to accomplish His purpose on earth, I have learnt to focus on this heavenly race and to make it by His grace and my favorite quote is Luke 22:1-end but exactly verse 42:father,if thou be willing, remove this cup from me, nevertheless not my will, but thine be done.

This has thought me to be patient and take some situations as they are steps unto glory.

                          My pastor 

My pastor, by name pastor Robert During of Jesus Reconciliation (JRC) , is my second role model .He chose him as my role model because of his humility, honesty, his passion to live for Christ and the anointing of God over his life, he is ready to preach the truth about the gospel no matter what,, he is a man of prayer, a deliverance minister who is ready to pull down walls of Jericho by the special grace of God and he has also thought me how to pray His messages has made to pursue at each point and situation to remember that life doesn't end here on earth, there is eneternity and that Christ has redeemed metro conquer the earth and make heaven at last.

                             Quotes 

Talking about the the word, his teachings has helped me come around in all situations and challenges, his sacrificial and selfless life encouraged me alot and His favorite quotes :Heb10:35(cast not away your confidence which hath great recompense of reward) and also pls 37:25,2cornth5vs17-21.

His direct favorites quotes :

*I have decided to succeed and I shall succeed in Jesus name.
*Anything God cannot give me let no man give me, and many more.

![IMG-20200727-WA0008.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmPdBfua
AUajPxDXDjuhmFj1Jqb92XWouXvUmSFXvcD1k8/IMG-20200727-WA0008.jpg)

IMG-20200903-WA0001.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44