I Have The Best Mum In The World - Here Is Why (100% Power Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

It feels good to be participating in this contest about our mum and I'm happy to be sharing my entry with you guys because mothers are a mystery in every ramification.

mothers-day-quotes-for-mom-1.gif
"Mothers", Our Forever Friend

Stayed tuned and read on till the end.

Who Is My Mum?

FB_IMG_1608738107372.jpg
My First Love

My mum is a disciplinarian who is god-fearing and a hard-working. Her name is M.P Ekpenyong and she hails from Akwa Ibom state. she as well married from Akwa Ibom state which is where my dad is from and so far they both have 4 kids. I am the first of them and so far I am grateful for having such a lovely mother. She is carrying, loving, strong willed and most of it all is that she is over protective. She is a woman that rarely believe in wasting time on anything that is not beneficial, so I grew up know her routine to be like work, church then market and being at home. Despite every disappointment I may have caused in the past, she still loves me non-stop.

image.png

“Mother is the heartbeat in the home; and without her, there seems to be no heartthrob.” —Leroy Brownlow

What My Mum Does

photo-1542386227-e92d1906acb4.jpeg
Nothing Compares To My Mother

My mum is currently retired but before then, she was working as a Sport Psychologist (Sports Medical Nurse) in National Sports Commission. She retired 3 months ago in September and also launched a book she had been working on for couple of years now. My lovely mum is currently engaging herself with networking business and also getting her way into the world of cryptocurrency gradually. She also attends to patients in the pharmacy that my dad runs, so that keeps her busy with what she has been used to.

Special sacrifices My Mum Have Made

photo-1503431760783-91f2569f6802.jpeg
Unconditional Love From The Cradle Till Death

Mothers are the most vulnerable and also the strongest when it comes to sacrifices, they rather not eat just to see their kids smile in satisfaction. My mum is not an exception and has gone extra miles for myself and the family as a whole. I would list a few below;

1- Repaying My School Fees: I lived a life of not liking school as much as meant to and while I was in college, I derailed academically so I had to start afresh. I sponsored myself till my second year before opening up to my parents, despite their disappointment my mum still urged my dad that they should both support me no matter what I did. This is an unconditional love I got from her, no one else can compare to her.

2- Couple of years ago, my mum came back from an official trip and part of her plans was to buy herself a new car. On getting back home, certain things of utmost priorities arose and despite the fact that they could be tackled gradually she decided to let go of buying her dream car. I was not happy then but later understood that the love of a mother surpasses any earthly love especially when it comes to protecting and and providing for her own.

3- The best sacrifice my mum has offered is her daily and relentless prayers. Till this very morning we still gather to pray together. Though she does her personal prayers and fasting more for the benefit of the family, and her fasting baffles me even though she has Ulcer.

image.png

“Mother is the name for God in the lips and hearts of little children.” —William Makepeace Thackeray

Difficult Situations My Mum Faces

20201223_164520.jpg
My Mum During Her Last Birthday

My mum have always been strong and healthy but the challenge I know she has healthwise is Ulcer. The attack only comes one in a while and since the remedy is easy, she rarely has the attack and keeps eating well.
Another one she just got relieved from is having swollen foot. This happens whenever she is driving to or from work and experiences heavy traffic on the way. Right now she is free from that since she retired and feels better now.

Unique Qualities Of My Mum I Want To Copy

20201223_164418.jpg
I & My Mum

The unique qualities my mum possesses are quite enormous but I'll go share a few of those.

image.png

1- FOCUS:

My mum is a goal getter, a pace setter, an achiever, a leader and scholar. She could only achieve this and a whole lot like her numerous degree and more by being focused. She always told me that whoever's loses focus in anything bever gets the job done 100%. I personally studies her and realised that focus is key and would like to copy that about her.

image.png

2- FEARLESS:

My mum is naturally a disciplinarian and fears nothing and no one. She has always been a domineering and dominating mother who goes for what she wants not minding any face of discouragement. Her faith is strong and mighty and it reflects in her carriage, her words and her actions. People say that a lot about her because it's obvious and I would like to copy that about her too.
These 2 special qualities of my mum are the main ones I would like to emulate for real, those have made her what she is today and I am forever grateful that God gave me to her.

image.png

“There is no role in life that is more essential than that of motherhood.” —Elder M. Russell Ballard

photo-1582052342644-d3269d382186.jpeg
Celebrate Your Mother

MAY ALL THE MOTHERS IN THE WORLD STAY ALIVE, HEALTHY AND GROW OLD TO REAP THE FRUITS OF THEIR LABOUR. MAY THE THE EXPECTANT MOTHERS HAVE SAFE DELIVERY AND MAY THE DEAD MOTHERS CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE AS THEY LIVE ON IN OUR HEARTS.

image.png

CONCLUSION

There are a lot more I wish to say about my mum but time and space would only allow me stop here guys, she is the love of my life and I am so excited that I could share this with you. You are all Special Steemians.
I am extending my gratitude to @steemalive for the heart warming and emotional contest Special thanks to @steemitblog, @steemcurator01, and @shortsegments and for their continuous support.

Special Mentions To;

@steemcurator02, @cryptokannon, @trafalgar and @gunthertopp for their kind support.


image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Warm Regards,
@iamlynxie

STEEMIT
TO
GREATNESS

Sort:  

Mother love can not be compare to anything on this earth.

 4 years ago 

Very true @dprogress.

Wow!
Mothers are indeed wonderful!
They are the best in the whole world
Beautiful write up
#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

Yes they are truely the best in the world, thanks for reading through @gracellagift.

Wow so so touching and amazing

 4 years ago 

Thank you @promisechigo

 4 years ago 

@iamlynxie. Capable mom you got there.

 4 years ago 

Yes she is really capable, thank you @emjeak.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

MAY ALL THE MOTHERS IN THE WORLD STAY ALIVE, HEALTHY AND GROW OLD TO REAP THE FRUITS OF THEIR LABOUR. MAY THE THE EXPECTANT MOTHERS HAVE SAFE DELIVERY AND MAY THE DEAD MOTHERS CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE AS THEY LIVE ON IN OUR HEARTS.

Amen

 4 years ago 

Amen, thanks for reading through @prolee.

Mothers are amazing

 4 years ago 

Very true @rororx

Precious gift of God 💕

MAY ALL THE MOTHERS IN THE WORLD STAY ALIVE, HEALTHY AND GROW OLD TO REAP THE FRUITS OF THEIR LABOUR. MAY THE THE EXPECTANT MOTHERS HAVE SAFE DELIVERY AND MAY THE DEAD MOTHERS CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE AS THEY LIVE ON IN OUR HEARTS.

Ameen

#pakistan #onepercent

 4 years ago 

Mothers are truly precious gift from God, thanks for reading through @vvarishayy.

Your mother is so beautiful and strong. I can see where you come from. Mother's unconditional love, we can't compare.

MAY ALL THE MOTHERS IN THE WORLD STAY ALIVE, HEALTHY AND GROW OLD TO REAP THE FRUITS OF THEIR LABOUR. MAY THE THE EXPECTANT MOTHERS HAVE SAFE DELIVERY AND MAY THE DEAD MOTHERS CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE AS THEY LIVE ON IN OUR HEARTS.

Ameen!

God bless you for caring for your mother.

#malaysia

 4 years ago 

I do appreciate the compliments @sarahraudhah, I took after her a little.

Mother's unconditional love, we can't compare.

Very true, nothing compares to mother's love, Thanks for reading through.

#twopercent #nigeria

Most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43