You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Your role model - tell us who influenced your life the most. (60 Steem + additional prizes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

previously i considered some people as my role model,those people influenced in a positive way and contributed to my betterment.
But now my role model is no other person than that one who has influence my thinking and help me understand that the downfall of a man is not the end of his life.His name is Mr charles okekee @focusnow.

HOW HE HAS INFLUENCED ME
His passion,boldness and some other of his qualities keep me going.On many occasions when am downhearted and almost gave up he was there to help,even when i think i cant do much he has always encourage me to keep on the pace,to invest more in things that won't only yield now but also in the future.He help me see impossibility as part of life and help me understand that even if i fall i shouldn't stop there instead i should get up and continue the pace.
I know he has challenges and some other discouragement but he never let those thing bring him down instead he keep moving,seeing those things gives me the courage to continue.i know he will never expect to hear some of the things in this write up but that's the fast.
Another thing is his spiritual life,although he work as he could he never joke with spiritual things although not perfect he tries to keep up with his spiritual life.
me role model @focusnow is also very caring,on one instance i lost 83.503 steem,i didn't know what to,i became downhearted and wanted to give up in some certain things but i told him about it and he was so sorry about it,not only was he sorry about it but he delegate to me the compete steem i lost.that was so torching and that act of kindness prove to me something i haven't thought of before,he was so caring.Just as the quote "like father like son".Imitating his is among my top priority.
In summary this is him for you;simple,bold,dedicated but serious.Lastly he is caring

QUOTE FROM THE PEOPLE I ADMIRE
these are some of the quotes:
*He who laugh last laughs the best.
*Money is not happiness but peace of mine.
*Enduring hard times will at last prepare you for future events.
*Choosing is very essential because if you choose well you do well but if you don't you end up miserably.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Honestly speaking @herculeand, Mr Charles okeke is truly a man to set as an example in life. Although i've not met him before in person but truly @focusnow is a man to emulate from. Thank you for sharing.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @bright-obias for seeing him from a positive way,not that am praising him no,far from that but I just thing the way the are.he @focusnow is really trying and I pray that God will bless his hustle.

 4 years ago 

Yeah he really fostering the platform and he must surely receive reward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80