The diary game season 3 - 16th May, 2021 // A beautifull Sunday well spent. , even though my plans of going to church didn't work out. Check out what happened // (100% Power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day my fellow Steemians,

I believe we've been doing good, and I believe our Sunday went well.

It's another beautiful Sunday. Above all we say "thank you Lord for life".

Here is my diary for Sunday 16th May, 2021. So sorry I couldn't post it yesterday.

Dear diary,

On this beautiful Sunday 16th May, 2021 I woke up by 4:18am Nigeria time, and this is the time I do wake up every Sundays. It was time for me to go have my bath, brush, do chores and get dressed for church service. But unfortunately I woke up feeling so down, that I couldn't move or do a thing, so I stayed in a position for a while, really down.
IMG_20210516_124655_1.jpg
I managed to take a selfie

After a while I finally got myself but it was already past 6am and that was very late for me to get prepared for church service b'cause my church is quite far from where I reside.

Finally I was able to get up to study "Snapshots Of The New Creation" ...A Daiily Devotional by Pastor Obie Jason. You would so love this Devotional, and the most interesting part is this, it is only sold for Six hundred naira (#600), too good to be true right?... Smiles. Today's topic on the devotional was "3 Dimensional Prosperity" and our text was taken from the book of 3John1:2(KJV).

Today's message helps me understand how really Christ is interested in our Prosperity, he wants us to prosper both financially, also in our Spirit, Soul and body(in life in general). This really refreshed my Spirit.
IMG_20210516_043320_7.jpg
A Powerful Daily Devotional

I prayed afterwards, also I tried as much as possible to do chores, I dressed the bed, swept the floor, that was all I could do, after a little while, I arranged my scattered clothes
IMG_20210516_143951_0.jpg
Me arranging my scattered clothes

It was time for our online church service, so I logged in to join live on Facebook.
First service Topic : The Law Of Continuous persistence

"Successful people do what failures don't like doing, that's what makes them successful. They persist, they refuse to back out.

You don't succeed at a platter of gold. You have to make effort for success to happen. You need to persist. Even when you've finally succeeded you don't stop.

And it is said that Success is one of the greatest enemy of further success in life". A lot was said, but I would stop here.
Screenshot_20210516-220906_1621199840218.png
First service Ministration

It's been weeks now our light got spoilt and this affected me greatly b'cause it made me missed SteemAlive classes and couldn't participate in the contest and complete my Diary for the week.

I was able to post few of my diaries b'cause at some point I had to take a very long walk to go locate a store where I had to beg them to allow me charge my phone. They don't allow people because it could be risky and could attract wrong people.

After I was done with our First service online I quickly visited our SteemAlive classes on Telegram which I had missed b'cause of the faulty light organized by @focusnow. I red through and i got a lot, it was really helpful. So I am saying thank you to a great leader indeed @focusnow and @steemalive as a whole.
Screenshot_20210516-140951_1621200621790.png
SteemAlive Class

It was time for me to brush my teeth, I did that so quickly so as to meet up with our second service online.
IMG_20210516_141225_5.jpg
It rushed to go brush my teeth

And after brushing my teeth I was right on time for the second service online, Facebook to be precised

Second Service Topic : Hiding yourself in the Secret place of the most high (Psalm 91vs1&2 - KJV)

"With the situation of things I this country, the best place to be safest place is in the Secret place of the most high, it's a place where no harm or any form of evil penetrates". A lot was said, but pls permit me to stop here.
Screenshot_20210516-221315_1621199801384.png
Second Service Ministration

I went to have my bath after I was done with our online services. And it was noon already. I had my lunch which was just gala and fanta. I needed to rest so I observed my siesta by 3pm

It was evening when I finally woke up. So I chatted up my friends on WhatsApp for a while and also checked updates on our Lagos Steemit group and after which I freshened up, had bread and beans for dinner, I laid on my bed to rest for the night to wake up by 12am for mid night prayer.

This was how i spent Sunday 16th May, 2021

Thank you all for visiting my diary post

Best wishes to y'all

cc : @stephenkendal
cc : @focusnow
cc : @brightobias
cc : @steemitblog
cc : @doppley
cc : @whitestallion
cc : @ngoenyi
cc : @talktofaith

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Nice post, I like scripture hide in the most high God shall abide under the almighty psalm91

 3 years ago 

@val123 thanks for taking out time to visit my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70