THE DIARY GAME : 01/08/2020 - DAY 1 OF MY DIARY POST ON STEEMIT

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hi steemians! I believe everyone here is doing great. And to the Muslims in our midst, i say happy Salah, and hope you all enjoyed your day.
Today being first of August 2020 happens to be my first time participation in the Steemit diary competition. And i am so delighted participating in the diary game. I missed the first diary game due to some challenges, but here I am today with my team in this contest.

I woke up today by 7am Nigerian time. I did my prayers, red my Bible, so I knew i was ready for the day.
Over here in my house, Saturdays are for thorough clean up and sometimes washing if need be.

So here, I set out to do my cleanings (i.e cleaning of Windows, Tables, Radio set, TV set, kitchen, fridge, the floor e.t.c )

IMG_20200801_150829_1.jpg

Here is the picture of the things needed for my cleanings : a bucket of water, sunlight detergent and a disinfectant called hypo, it removes stain and kills germs as well. Using hypo for my cleaning, makes me have confidence, knowing that it kills germs. Having done these, I rested a little, and then move to the next chore and which was, washing of clothes

IMG_20200801_150544_9.jpg

Before starting to wash my clothes, I decided to take a picture of it. My clothes are this much because i've been away from home for a while now, so I haven't been able to wash them, so I decided to wash them today being Saturday.

I freshened up immediately after my chores. Few minutes after bathing, my younger sister had finished preparing breakfast. We had shared the chores so as to make it easier and faster, more like division of labor.

Here is the picture of the already made food prepared by my younger sister

IMG_20200801_101750_2.jpg

This which is liquid is called pap and the other which is solid, is called moi-moi, which is a Nigerian steamed bean pudding.
Pap is called akamu in it's local Igbo language, in Nigeria, West Africa. It is a processed corn and it is a carbohydrate-rich food ; the other one called moi-moi, it is a protein-rich food.
Pap and moi-moi is indeed a nice combination to take.

Trust me, I couldn't wait to get eating immediately, because I was so famished after those chores.

Screenshot_20200801-160256_1596294213751.png

And here is my tired face after meal. I was so full and at the same time feeling dizzy after meal, so I decided to take a selfie while in bed before observing my siester. And of course I was exhausted due to the thorough clean up and washing today, I just knew I needed to rest a little, and which I did.

I didn't sleep off immediately though, I had enough rest while listening to a gospel song on my phone by a gospel artist called Martin PK and which is titled 'HOLY SPIRIT', after a while I slept off.

I slept for close to two hours, thirty minutes (2hrs, 30min) Nigerian time. And when I woke up I was really surprised to see my lunch already served.

IMG_20200801_102021_6.jpg

Here is my lunch served.
This is white rice with vegetable stew, fish and moi-moi. So i got to eat an already made food again, made by my younger sister. Still with the surprising look, she then told me that she saw how really exhausted i was, and decided to let me be, so she decided to do it all by herself. I was excited and was really touched by her concern. And she really cooked it just the way I love it, it was so delicious.
And here was what I did after having my lunch

IMG_20200801_162558_3.jpg

After lunch, I decided to go wash our plates and spoons. So i decided to take a picture of it before finishing up.

As night was drawing, I knew I wouldn't want to take dinner because I was full already. And this is also because I had my breakfast and lunch late, so this made me not to have appetite for dinner. So i just decided to rest for the night.

That was how I spent my Saturday, the first day in the month of August, 2020.
A little stressful in the early hours though, but peaceful and stress free in the end.

This is me @harrygwec
@myintroductionpost

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@harrygwec/6ff4zs-achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-community

Sort:  

@harrygwec, it was really a busy and stressful day for you. Your sister is such a caring sister, i love the part that she handled the launch making without bordering knowing fully well that you were exhausted.
It is nice reading your diary, i look forward to see more of your diaries.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith, yeah it was really a busy day for me. She is usually like that most times though. Thank you so much. I look forward to reading yours too

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

At least you helped her wash the plates 😏.... She's really caring and loving though, just like me😊

Mesonia
❤️

 4 years ago 

Yeah I did wash the plates @mesonia. She is really loving and caring. Yeah I believe you are funny as well😊

💟💟💟
harrygwec

@harrygwec apart from the chores it was really a relaxing day

 4 years ago 

@ogejoy yeah it was... Though it's Saturday, so there was no place to visit, just for me to relax after chores😊

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

 4 years ago 

Ur day was indeed stressful, cleaning and washing, are not easy but they give joy. Thanks for being so elaborate. Hmm, that pap and moimoi looks yummy together, I do enjoy it. Then that ur lunch is mouth watering, I wish u could just send mind. Great work @harrygwec. Looking forward to more of ur daily stories

 4 years ago 

Thank you ma'am @ngoenyi. Lol. Thanks for reading through.

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

#onepercent #nigeria

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70