THE DIARYGAME HOW I SPEND MY DAY ON 24/12/2021 WORKING IN MY GARDEN, COOKED FOOD BY @GOLDENEKPO 10PC TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211225_083811_010.jpg

INTRODUCTION

My dear steemians I am very fine and I hope all of you are fine and everyone are enjoying this Christmas season well with the grace of the almighty God.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

I got up early in the morning just to say my prayers, them I go for morning duties the morning was so great even the weather did not too cool, today I'm going to share with you about plant, how I grow my own plant, the one I have here is pepper, curry plant which is in my garden.

IMG_20211224_180055_028.jpg

IMG_20211224_180048_193.jpg

IMG_20211224_180043_020.jpg

Though we all know plant as living things, they are the only living things that can make their own food. Plants cannot move from one place to another as animals can. They stay in the same spot their whole life. Plants live in soil, sand and rock. Some even grow on top of other plant. Those ones are parasite they eat from other plants, Most plants have roots, leaves flowers and stem many grow from seeds, like the pepper I planted it's has root leaves and stem though it's a small plant when grow to adult plant it will bring our it own fruit. Each part of the plant here I mention has important job to do. Like leaves catch sunlight and use it to make food for plant. The stem Carries water and sunlight from the roots to the leaves. Food made in the leaves travels down the stem to the roots it's absorb water and minerals from the soil for the plants to use. Roots also store extra food.

AFTERNOON

Look at the picture of my pepper plant that is in my garden, pepper is a good plant and it is edible I like planting it. look at the leaves are wide and flat, but not all the plants leaves are wide and flat, like curry leaves they are very tiny leaves but much on its tree, you know curry leaves we normally use it for pepper soup or any other food. I like planting vegetables in my garden, I don't buy it in the market if I want to cook I do take it from my garden like this hamatan season that leaves will dry it's very cost in the market even to see it and buy now is very hard but I do use my own because I watered my garden everyday to help the plants but some vegetables such as carrot and beets are roots. They store food for the plants to use over the winter. They also give plant energy to grow a new stem and leave in the spring.

EVENING

These are the pictures of my plants and they are important to me because I can't eat or live without plant, people use plants for food, but they also need them for other things like medicine, clothes and furniture are made from plants. Today I took time and walked around my garden to see all my plants I watered in the morning and weed when it's necessary I love doing because it's help me a lot.

CONCLUSION

Thank s my great people it amazing to be with you in this Christmas I hope you are enjoying it I love Steemit.

Special mention to @focusnow

Sort:  

You must really love your plants
Thanks for sharing with us

Thanks

You are welcome ma

You are really a had working lady Keep it up

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51