Weekly Food Diary: Summary of some of the meals I enjoyed within the week. Take a look!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

2.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Hello friends, welcome to my weekly food diary. Hope you are doing fine. I love food - quality food. We all eat to survive. The food we eat should go beyond mere sustenance. We are meant to enjoy good food, inasmuch as food also nourishes the body.

In the last 7 days, I ate many different dishes. But I was able to capture this 5 meals that I am going to share with you friends. I hope you will enjoy my story. Lets take a look below.

image.png

1. Breakfast at Home on Sunday


image.png

  • Whats There?: Jollof rice, roasted chicken, jollof plaintain, Cucumber.

  • Why I love It: I really tried to have a good blend of nutrients from various food items. The plantain contains Iron which is good for the body. Chicken is white meat, always recommended ahead of red meat. Rice is more of carbohydrates. And the cucumber contains many minerals and vitamins for a healthy body.

I really enjoyed this meal taken on a Sunday morning. It got my mind and body relaxed, nourished and properly set for the days worship activities.

  • Prepared by: @empressjay is my sister who has had a reputation of making healthy dishes for the family. I appreciated her for this Sunday breakfast.

image.png

2. Lunch at the office


image.png

  • Whats There?: Roasted chicken with Cabbage.

  • Why I love It: I try to eliminate carbohydrate in my afternoon meals in order to have a balanced sugar level for the day. So on this particular afternoon, I decided to go for roasted chicken prepared with cabbage. Not too far from the office, we have a barbecue joint that does this kind of food. They usually serve it with roasted plantain. But on this particular day, there was no plantain. I had to settle for the chicken alone. It made a healthy lunch for me.

  • Prepared by: A barbecue joint not too far from the Steemit training center. They are good in what they do.

image.png

3. Lunch at the office


image.png

  • Whats There?: Breadfruit.

  • Why I love It: Breadfruit is locally called Ukwa. Its not so popular among many people. But for me from Imo state, its a staple I know. We even have the tree at our compound at home. Breadfruit is a rich nutritious food. I learnt it is very rich in a lot of things needed by the body such as proteins, fibre, minerals and even vitamins. I decided to have this one as lunch at the office 2 days ago. I properly enjoyed it.

  • Prepared by: I bought this food at Cruchies fastfood restaurant located at bata, Factory road Aba.

image.png

4. Dinner at home


image.png

  • Whats There?: Jollof plantain, Fish and Cucumber.

  • Why I love It: I thoroughly enjoyed this dinner because it is rich in nutriends needed by the body. Cucumber is a regular feature of my meals because of the health benefits it offers. Plantain - unripe plantain - is a rich source of iron. Fish has protein in it. This combination was great for my body. After the meal, I did not feel heavy. Also, the taste was great too. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

  • Prepared by: Its dinner and my sister @empressjay is always there to render a helping hand with the food preparation. She did this one for the family - once again - and everyone was grateful to her for a tasty, nutritious treat.

image.png

5. Lunch at the office


image.png

  • Whats There?: Basmati Jollof rice and fried chicken.

  • Why I love It: Basmati rice is a long-term favorite. Although its usually a little costlier than the other types of rice, I have always enjoyed it and willing to pay the extra mile. Recently, @beautybb even educated me more when she informed me that this type of rice contains more fiber and less carbohydrates. The way they prepared this one made it a joy to eat. I appreciate the vegetables, green beans and small pieces of beef used to garnish it. I would always have this as my lunch anytime

  • Prepared by: I bought this food at Crunchies fastfood restaurant. I love the way they make their foods. If I have that extra penny with me, I will always go here to get food.

image.png

Conclusion

Here comes the end of my food dairy. I hope it made some sense to you. I would like you to suggest what I can do more to have healthier meals. Maybe you could share with me in the comment section, what you find interesting about my meals. I will definitely learn from your views on my food diary. Thank you so much for coming around.

Sort:  

Are you asking? So tantalizing, nutritious, inviting,....my throat is on the floor already and I'm just salivating..😋... yummy yummisious! Those chickens eehhh! Please, let me come for weekend... just and only weekend to follow enjoy your sisters magic finger making dishes. I love.

 2 years ago 

This is great. You really enjoyed. Those meals looks nutritious and the first and second meal catches my fancy. I wish to eat any of them. Please sir, should I come around?

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.3/2.5
Use of Markdown2.1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.6/10
 2 years ago 

I welcome you to join me next time. Thank you so much too for rating my work @marajah

 2 years ago 

After I introduced the basmati rice you decided to enjoy alone, ist fair?
I can tell you that you are maintaining a healthy diet keep it up because it will make you healthy and strong and handsome.

 2 years ago 

You enlightened me more on the nutritional value. Its has been my first choice for a long time now because I love the taste and how it is easy in the mouth. But dont worry, the next time you come, we will eat it together @beautybb

 2 years ago 

😲 am excited right now

 2 years ago 

Me too. Thanks for your assistance

 2 years ago 

We thank Jehovah so much

That was a tantalizing meal. It takes a deep pocket to explore rich meals these days.

But life must be nourished to remain focused and steem properly.

Very yummy!! I love chicken..be it roasted or fried am in..

Thank you for sharing your meals with us sir I must say you are really enjoying oo.

 2 years ago (edited)

Trying to eat healthy meals, although its telling on the pocket. Thanks for coming around @ruthjoe. How is your day going? I would like to see your own weekly food dairy too.

Healthy meals most times seems expensive. But it's worth it.

 2 years ago 

Ha!, this is the height of food intimidation oo @precious123 come and see oo.
You really had nutritious and yummy meals.
I want to be like you when I grow up 😂

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha. @luchyl. No na. You are the real SteemALive food Intimidation-in-Chief. Anytime I go to your food blog, I come back humbled. Thanks for your kind words here. I learn from you too

 2 years ago 

As in ehhhhhh

Pot calling a kettle black buh thanks anyways @luchyl
Ah no wan talk today

 2 years ago 

Shey you are calling me pot mi, 🙄 🙄
I will tell my mummy for you 😂

 2 years ago 

You are the real SteemALive food Intimidation-in-Chief

@precious123 come and tell me congratulations on my new title now so I can consider you as my PA 😂😂

Coach, what can I say, we have to eat healthy no matter what.
Thanks for the compliment.

 2 years ago 

Omor, I dey your back eka ufok
Ah go dey carry food pack dey Waka up and down

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you understand your job description 😂😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

The food is so intimidating, I love breadfruit the most.

 2 years ago 

Am sure no body is Inviting somebody here for lunch. When I see Ukwa like this, i feel like visiting village. All your meal for the week looks delicious and Inviting.

 2 years ago 

What I love about you is that you are very cautious when it comes to your health. All the meals you've consumed are not just healthy but nutritious, how I wish you'll invite some of us to your awesome treats someday

 2 years ago 

Sir you are really enjoying yourself over there, and I think you really love chicken,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43