Technical details of the Sign up challenges we are experiencing since 3 days now.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

images (69).jpeg
Source
image.png

Introduction

As a country representative and SteemAlive founder, I, with my team, have been actively recruiting new users to steemit. We have always used the Steemit signup page to create new accounts without any difficulties. But since the last 3 days, I and my team spread across Lagos, Abuja and other cities in Nigeria have not been able to complete a signup as usual. The challenge is with the captcha. When I click the capture to generate images, it keeps on turning endlessly without loading the pictures. As a result, I and my team are not able to complete sign ups. I have tried with my laptop and phone with no success. @talktofaith, our city coordinator for Lagos, was first to report the difficulties. Up till now, the isuue remains.

When I spoke to @cryptokannon, she suggested this tool by witness @justyy. I have been using it, but the challenge is that there is no delegation with the new accounts created. I have to delegate to each new account from my little SP, which would not be sustainable in the long run. So @steemcurator01 asked me to make this post to report the technical details of the devices used. Ofcourse, this device and configuration has been working just fine until recently.

image.png

Device and Network technical details

I used an app to get the network strength of my internet service provider.

ISP configuration


Screenshot_20201102-084845_1604303946098.jpg


Screenshot_20201102-084854_1604303992697_1604304007496.jpg

For my laptop, the firewall is not interferring with the page or any websites at all. The firewall setting has remained the same for long now. I use an updated Avast antivirus, but none of the settings has interferred with web browsing.

Laptop configuration

OS: Windows 7. Rom: 320gig. Ram: 4gig

Here is my mobile device configuration

Device make and model: Infinix S5

Device OS


Screenshot_20201102-091807_1604305180567.jpg

image.png

Conclusion

I hope this challenge is resolved as fast as possible so that we can resume easy signups through the steemit website. For the meantime, we will continue to use the alternative, although it comes at a cost of providing the steem delegation. That is the only option we have for not.

Thank you @steemcurator01 for the assistance.

Charles

image.png

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Website

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I have been experiencing the same challenge here. Like yesterday, 1st November, I visited a friend and after speaking highly of steemit, he wanted to join immediately, but the captcha kept turning indefinitely. The same with another newbie that expressed interest to sign up. I was really disappointed. I simply told them to keep trying, perharps is network. Please, something should be done about it. Thanks @focusnow for this detailed description of the situation at hand.
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

We already have an alternative. You can use that tool recommended by @cryptokannon. I will delegate to the newbies so that they continue blogging on Steemit @ngoenyi

 4 years ago 

So sorry about the challenge, I hope it gets resolved as soon as possible. So that we can continue to register newbies

 4 years ago 

While it's being resolved, we already have an alternative on ground. So keep on recruiting more people. @marydexplorer

I thank God everything is now ok.
images.png

 4 years ago 

Sure, @mekzikho. Everything has been fine. We got a quick alternative and continued signing up newbies.

 4 years ago 

It is just a small challenge i believe we will get rid of it soon.
Before our newbies start loosing interest cause i have noticed in Nigeria we don't like anything stress.
Just like me i dont involve my self in anything that will gives me tough time.

 4 years ago 

@pricelesspresh. We have no problems at all. It will be resolved. Meanwhile, we are using another tool while the engineers fix this one.

@focusnow, thank you making this complain post. This had really been a great challenge for us since few days now. It almost frustrated me as the new recruits were running out of patience in their sign up. A big thank you for all the delegations you did for them all. Your sacrifices in steemit and for steemalive members is immesurable.
I hope @steemcurator01, looks into this case and resolves it as soon as possible.
#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith. Sure they are working on it. Meanwhile, am ready to.do further delegations. You have nothing to worry about.

That's a big bug.

Thank you for this report - it has been passed on to the Engineering Team.

Yes this is great having been experiencing. issue as this atimes but thanks to the post you made i trust that soon it will be resolved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63