Contest by @bright-obias: My favorite Movie Actor (100% Powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

images (72).jpegSource
divider2.jpg

Introduction

Its another contest time by our beloved @bright-obias. This guy is doing impressively well. His last contest was about Our Favorite city. This time around, he is asking us about our Favorite movie actor. Is an interesting subject. You can can check out the contest here.

I dont watch movies lately because I rarely have time for them. If i ever have some free time, I watch soccer. But few years back, I watch movies as a matter of duty. Yes, I watch them regularly then. So in this contest am going to talk about one of my favorite movie actors - Jackie Chan. Enjoy my review

divider2.jpg

Why Jackie Chan took the top spot for me

I naturally fall in love with people that are very good at what they do. It is safe to say Jackie Chan is beyond good - he is exceptional in theater acts. He is very athletic, intelligent and creative too. He also combines a good dosage of comedy in his movies. Talking about being athletic, you just need to see some of his movies. Jackie can jump over a skyscraper and it appears real. He can fly into a moving vehicle, and can perform so many acts that require athletics.

Lets get it right. I studied Computer Science and I understand they use After Effects software (Locally called film tricks) to enhance those acts. But before they are modified or edited, the actor must be so real. He must try to match that action and make it appear very close to real. Then when you apply after effects, it would just look perfect. If you watch Chans movies, he combines strength, athletics, creativity and comedy to his acts. Little wonder that has gained so much reputation globally and his movies are popular everywhere. Chan is now old and does not feature so much as he use to do in his early days.

divider2.jpg

Anything I learned from watching Jackie Chan?

Yes. I have learnt a lot from watching Chan. Let me bring it down to these 3:

1. Always Give your best: Jackie is a top actor because he works so hard in being at the top. He gives his all when on the stage. I can only imagine the countless hours or days it takes him to perfect those skills. I know he takes his rehearsals serious. All these are evident with the top quality movies he produce. So i will love to be the best I can be. I cannot settle for less. No matter how rough the road is, I will continue to work very hard at whatever I do because only the best make it to the top

2. Never let mistakes stop you: At the end of some of his movies, they show some scenes and the mistakes that were made when Chan was acting them. But in the main movie, you see the mistakes were corrected because he did it again, and again until the act is perfected. I learn never to allow mistakes or disappointments stop me in my tracks. I will always learn from my mistakes and try to be a better person, doing things differently to achieve a better result.

3. Always help people: In most of the movies, Chan is always the guy that goes out of his way to help people. He is ready to make himself uncomfortable, just to save the oppressed. He has played that role in Several of the movies. Its a lesson for me to be selfless each day. I want to always find ways to be a positive influence in the life of others. I do that by giving my time, skill and other resources to help anyone that comes my way. Making a great impact in someone's life is definitely more valuable than money.

There are could be many other lessons but, for now, this 3 are fine.

divider2.jpg

Some Chan movies I watched?

1. Mr. Nice Guy: In this movie, chan always ran into trouble trying to help people. He was shot trying to help a lady he did not know. He fought with gangs just to save the lady. Not just the lady, he is always caught in-between the powerful and the oppressed and he tries to rescue the oppressed.

2. Drunken Master: This one is an old movie. He is an apprentice learning martial arts. His master is a drunk, but a skilled martial instructor. Chan always tries to trick the master, who although drunk, catches Chan in his acts. Chan was eventually trained and became so skilled in his acts that he eventually won a bully in the movie.

Screenshot_20201201-083037_1606807912605.jpg

Screenshot_20201201-083037_1606807912605_1606807926506.jpg
Source for the two images above

divider2.jpg

Conclusion

Jackie Chan is old now and cannot do all that he use to do. However, he would always be remembered as that great, athletic, creative and fun actor he is. I will still enjoy his movies anytime.

cc: @steemcurator01, @shortsegments, @stephenkendal, @kiwiscanfly

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wooooow uncle @focusnow, your favourite actor is indeed a legend. His movies are superb thanks for sharing this contest with us ... enjoy your day.

 4 years ago 

Chan is truly a legen. I dont know you known Avou him too. Am waiting to read your own entry @chizikky187

 4 years ago 

Amazing entry! I love his movies too. I have also watched several of his movies that you mentioned. They are very inspiring. @focusnow
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

Chan is a great guy lives by all. I wish he has not grown old. Age has caught up with jim. @ngoenyi

 4 years ago 

Yes,

 4 years ago 

Nice article @focusnow. This Jackie Chan is a good actor loved by many. I understand your love for this actor. Thanks for sharing this about your favorite actor

#twopercent #cameroon

Chan is a global personality. His profuctions are of high standard. Great guy. @tenguhatanga

 4 years ago 

Wow,you are really a big fan. I remember those day,we just can't stop talk about Jackie Chan. Thanks @focusnow for taking us back to memory lane

 4 years ago 

@ceendy20. Chan is really a global brand. Top-notch actor. Everyone should aspire for greatness in whatever they do.

@focusnow every single thing you said concerning Jack Chan are true..
While growing up Jack Chan was my favorite actors and he is still my favorite...
I love your article it's very detailed , articulated and Crystal clear..
Thanks for sharing

 4 years ago 

He is such a great guy @splendour33. The best in his field.

Is my pleasure Sir
I appreciate all you do
Nice being on the same yatch with you as the captain 🍷🍾🥂😄💃💃💃

Wow @focusnow, you are just very correct in all the description of Chan. I love his movies too.
He is really good at his act.
I'm on my way with my entry.
Meanwhile thanks for sharing your best actor with us in this contest.
I wish you best of lucks in your contest participation.

The guy is great. I would like to achieve great things too. Thanks for dropping by @talktofaith.

Good works deserve sound appreciation.
Jackie chan is a great actor and funny one too.
Ur right up is encouraging @ focus my boss.

 4 years ago 

@kynso. He is a legend. Great at what he does. So we all should reach for greatness.

 4 years ago (edited)

Wow this is beautiful, your choice of actor is really a great man when it comes to actions. Nice one.

 4 years ago 

@davchi. You no doubt enjoyed his actions. Chan is a great man.

 4 years ago (edited)

Really Sir @focusnow his exceptional qualities in acrobats impressed me the most about him.

 4 years ago 

Great entry @focusnow. Chakie chan is one of the most skillful actors that i have known. I have watched his movies and its clear that he acted so kindly.

One thing i learnt from him is that despite anything he does not relent, he keeps moving forward till he achieve his target. He is really a talented actor, i like your favourite actor thanks for sharing.

#affable #nigeria #onepercent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34