FullofWords Entry 1 SWEET MOTHER-MEET THE WOMAN THAT HAS DONE SO MUCH FOR ME

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220524_215702635.png

INTRODUCTION

This is my first entry for this week's contest organized by Steemalive community. You can see the contest announcement link below
https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-fullofwords-a-6-day-writing-challenge-contest-prize-21-steem-booming-trail#

Mother.
Life doesn't come with manual,it comes with mother. To most people,mother is just a housekeeper,to others mother is someone who gives birth to children. To me,she is not just any of those things.My mother is the best thing that has happened in my life. Words cannot describe how I feel having a good mother because not everyone is blessed with it and having to talk about the woman who has done so much for me is my greatest delight.

BACKGROUND

My mother's name is Christiana Ifeoma Agbaragu. She was born in April 16 1969 into the family of Late Mr Jonathan and Grace Nna. She has 7 siblings-3 brothers and 4 sisters. She was the last one of the 8 children her late parents had although one of them is already late.My mother hails from Ozata in Ukwa West Local Government Area of Abia State.

My mother came from a not so poor background. Her parents who were full time farmers then,struggled to raise my mother and her siblings. All of them ventured into the family business and grew crops to at least see that their daily bread was catered for. They mostly grew tuber crops like yam and cassava in large quantities so that they can still sell half of the output to cater for other family needs like paying for school fees of all the 8 of them.

EDUCATION

My mother had her primary education in a community primary school in her village Ozata. After that,she left the village and relocated to Aba to live with one of her elders sisters who is married with her 7 kids in order to help her out. She had and completed her secondary school education in Iheorji secondary Aba,Abia state. After her secondary school,she was unable to further her studies because there was not enough money to see her through high institution.

CAREER

Things became so hard for her elder sister whom she was living with so they had to take up many menial jobs to keep up with day to day needs. She later ventured into trading of clothing materials in Ngwa Road market and she has been on it till date.

FAMILY LIFE

Few years after she finished secondary school,my mother found love and things worked out out for her and my Dad so they turd the knot in the year 1985. My mom gave birth to 7 children-6 girls and a boy,I am the 5th girl. She proved to a supportive wife to my Dad and a loving mother too. Even in difficult times,when it seemed like the world is finally collapsing on her she did not give up in her motherly care and affection.

SPECIAL THINGS DONE FOR ME BY MY MOTHER

Since her children were mostly girls,my mother made sure she gave us the proper home training which cannot be gotten from any school. I learnt first hand from my mom how to keep the home,how to make delicious meals and how to take proper care of myself as a girl.

My mother is a woman of discipline and she made sure she instilled that discipline in me-in all of us. Sheet doesn't use rash ways when correcting us or giving us council because she is a very gentle woman. She always had countless heart to heart talks with us as her children and used her own experience while she was growing up to teach us essentials lessons about which has always steered me in the right direction whenever I'm going astray.
Aside from physical discipline,my mother also gave me spiritual council form the Bible. Whenever we have one of our talks,a Bible is always present with her,she reads one or two scriptures to me to show me that what she telling me is what Jehovah wants me to do so that I'll live and good life and not bring trouble upon myself and to her also

One thing I've forever be grateful to my mother about is having her teach me Sex Education from my early years. I grew up in a very morally corrupt neighbourhood. And as a good mother she is,she didn't allow me fall into some immoral acts because of my lack of knowledge. She gave me that knowledge when the time was just right and that one special thing is still embedded in me.

SACRIFICES FOR THE FAMILY

My mother is the most selfless person I've ever known. She always make sure that everyone in the family benefits from the decisions she makes and the actions she takes.
Back in 2011,when my Dad got critically ill and was diagnosed with Diabetes,all the weight fell on my Mom's shoulder,taking care of her 7 children,money for treatments and so on. At a point,my Dad even considered us moving back to the village because funds were running out and it was all on my mom. My mother being the strongest woman I've ever known refused vehemently,saying she would never do such. She had to borrow from different sources to continue to support her family until her husband was back on his feet again although he is still managing his health issue till date. During all those times,my mother also battled with severe stomach ulcers and that didn't stop her then and it hasn't stopped her at all till date.

WHERE MY MOTHER IS CURRENTLY

With 4 of her daughters married and managing their own homes. The rest of the family live together in Aba,Abia State

Polish_20220525_013535562.png

Dad,@ngobaby,@empressjay,Mom and @focusnow

Polish_20220524_220409695.png
Sweet Mother

CONCLUSION

This is the story of the strongest,most hardworking and most loving woman I've ever known-the woman who birthed me
I am so fortunate to have a mother like her.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@empressjay,

Your story is heart touching!

From your story, i can say that your mum is industrious, hardworking, caring and supportive to the family. She has helped you in various aspects of life.

My dear, continue to cherish her as long as you live.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date25-05-22

She is indeed all that you've described and more and I will never stop cherishing her. Thanks for going through.

 2 years ago 

Sweet Mother, she looks young and beautiful. From your explanation I see mumcy to be supportive and god-fearing mother who trained her children well. I guess focusnow is the only boy abi?

Yes he is

 2 years ago 

That's good

 2 years ago 

Wow!! @empressjay, your story is so touching and so real, thanks for sharing this wonderful episode. I enjoyed it, See my Boss posing oOoOO😂😂😂. @focusnow.

No be small posing o😄
Thanks for reading ma

 2 years ago 

Thanks 👍

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate the love that exist between you and your mother @empressjay, continue to love her for all the sacrifice that she has done for you and the family

RatingTotal
Rating7/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31