WriteTribe: my top 5 most used apps by @emmanu

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings great steemians in @steemalive, I hope you all are fine and steeming on. Today I welcome you all to this week writing challenge, I will be showing the most used apps in my phone.

boomplay


Picsart_22-05-16_16-11-19-938.jpg

Boomplay is an entertainment app that focus majorly on music. Boomplay was developed by Transsnet music in August 2015, boomplay has been able to gather about 75 million users since 2015. Boomplay on international and African music. I have been a boomplay user since 2021 up till date and Audiomack can be used as an alternative

features of boomplay I love

  1. Streaming and download: boomplay allows it's users to stream videos/music and download them. You can download over 1 million songs on boomplay for free.
  2. It pays:the boomplay is a music app that pays it's content creators every quarter for purchase, subscription and streaming.

Whatsapp


Picsart_22-05-16_16-13-16-699.jpg

Whatsapp is a social media network that allows one to send messages, videos, images and audio. Whatsapp needs your phone number to operate and needs to access your contacts. I have been a user of Whatsapp for a year now and am really enjoying it. Business Whatsapp can also been used as alternative because of it's similarities with Whatsapp.

features of Whatsapp I love

  1. it allows it's users to send videos, images, audio,massages etc and it saves more cost than normal phone text messaging.
  2. Whatsapp allows it's users to share there day-2-day lifestyle using Whatsapp status.

Telegram


Picsart_22-05-16_16-14-49-226.jpg

Telegram is an app that works just like the Whatsapp that allows a user to send messages, videos etc . Telegram messages are encrypted. I have been a telegram user since January 2022 and Telegram x is an alternative for telegram.

features of telegram I love

  1. telegram allows it's users to login and logout at anytime and device
  2. telegram is faster

Difference between Whatsapp and Telegram

TelegramWhatsapp
A user can login and logout at anytime and devicedoes not allow
Does not allowa user is allowed to share there day-2-day lifestyle through status
Allows only voice callallows video and voice call

PicsArt


Picsart_22-05-16_16-05-56-429.jpg

PicsArt is a photo/video editor app with different filters and amazing effects. This app is free to use . PicsArt has all the tools to make your video/image look awesome. I have been using this since 2021 and BeautyPlus is an alternative.

features of PicsArt I love

  1. Filters/Effects:PicsArt has too many too many filters and effects that is suitable for your photo and that you want.
    You can use the following steps to add filters to your photo
    Firstly when you open your PicsArt you will tap on all images/videos depending on the you wish to edit

Picsart_22-05-16_16-10-04-236.jpg
Then tap on the image you wish to edit
After that you tap on effects and choose the one you wish to use
Picsart_22-05-16_16-37-03-017.jpg
As for me I used Black and White filter

Picsart_22-05-16_17-08-26-023.jpg
When you are done editing you tap on the marked sign in the image below to download your image into your gallery.
IMG_20220516_171825_350.jpg

• it is free to use PicsArt

Opay


Picsart_22-05-16_16-07-05-040.jpg

Opay is the first Cashback mobile wallet in Nigeria that allows users with or without Bank Verification Number(BVN) to transfer,pay bills, receive money etc while at home, office or anywhere. This app does not work only in Nigeria but in Africa at large. They are registered by the CBN and also regulated by the NDIC so you can save your money with them without having a double mind. I have been a user of this app since 2021 and palmpay is a good alternative for Opay.

features of Opay I love

  1. it allows users to make money and acquire loan using the following steps
    Firstly you have to login to your account or create if you don't have an account

Screenshot_20220509-231041.png
After doing that then the home will appear
To make money with your Opay app just tap on finance
Picsart_22-05-16_16-26-34-229.jpg
When you tap on finance, you will see about 5 different investment which are Owealth, target,safe box, fixed and spend and save. As for me I use Owealth which gives 15% of your income annually.

Picsart_22-05-16_16-29-55-611.jpg
Tap on the investment of your and invest to make money

• Transfer to an Opay /bank account is free
Thanks for going through my post
Special mention
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@disconnect
@samuel20

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Wow this is interesting. So telegram does not allow video calls. I dont no oo. I just joined.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @emmanu
Thank you for participating in this Contest and to share your top 5 app with us
Please do not forget to set 10% beneficiary to all your post accept all4one that is 100%

Club#100
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
Number of words806
Rating7/10
 2 years ago 

@emmanu. Thank you for sharing. I have come to know that there's telegram x, and regular telegram. I agree with you that telegram is faster, but it's sad that they don't do video call. I never use picArt, but I've learned some things about this app from you. I look for the app at play store and download it. I also like boomplay app.
Best wishes.

Telegram is a very serious app,no video calls and no sharing of statuses. I've been seeing Opay in ads, it's nice to see someone who has used the app and now I can confirm it's very useful. Well done

 2 years ago 

This is very educative, well done, and keep showcasing useful information and technology, this is where the whole world is now.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65