Steemit engagement challenge season 2 week 1|promote steemit in your town |burnsteem25

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220606-WA0001.jpg

Hello steemians,I hope you all are doing great and steeming on. Today I welcome you all to this season 2 week 1 of steemit engagement challenge that is organized by @steemitblog to keep steemians more engaged.

Steemit promotion is the act of steemians to advertise steemit platform to people that don't know about steemit platform. Steem promotion helps steemit platform to go viral and also helps the platform to grow more.

My promotion method

Screenshot_20220517-162205.png

I have two methods I use to promote steemit platform which are through my Whatsapp status and face-2-face communication.

I use to post steemit on my Whatsapp status in order to bring my friends to steemit so we all can eradicate hunger and fraud and I also use to tell people around me about steemit and it's benefits. My friends in my contacts list and the once I talk to about steemit face-2-face will ask me what steemit is and I will explain it to them

Since I am a new user of steemit I have not being able to print any T-shirt, fliers or handbill about steemit because I haven't made any much from the platform and I am try to maintain the #club100 that is why I have not made any of the promotion tools but as time goes by I will try my best to do that and promote steemit better. Despite that I haven't gotten any promotion tools I have been able to recruit a steemit user through my own pattern of promotion which is Whatsapp

How I convinced @worlu-daniel to join steemit

@worlu-daniel is a good friend of mine that I met earlier this year 2022 when he started working as a POS operator close to me. On February when I joined steemit I decided not to tell any of my friends about it until I know how it fully works and after I knew how it works I started posting it on my Whatsapp status and telling people face-2-face too.

@worlu-daniel is a friend of mine that has being doubting about steemit and has being calling it a scam any time I post or tell him. So I left him not until when faithful day that he saw me steeming and he came and asked me to tell him the more about this our steemit of a thing and I told him with the benefits involved so he decided to give it a try and he asked me to create a steemit account for him, that was how I convinced him. He has posted his introductory post and he mentioned me see link below.

My promotion challenges

Any time I post about steemit on my Whatsapp status my contacts will always doubt me and tell me it's a scam. Even when I tell them that they will the benefits involved they will still tell me that I am wasting my time and data.

Even those that I talk to face-2-face they will just ask me if the platform has any office in the state and since I will tell them no they will just work out. At times if I am talking to someone about steemit and I don't have a good response I will leave them so as to avoid embarrassment.

Solution

Since steemit works in many countries they should bring or build offices in states of the country, like Rivers State, Anambra etc where people can go to learn about steemit and ask questions about it so they will believe that steemit is not a scam.

We steemians should also organized and support seminars in different community,area,schools around the world by so doing people will join steemit and also believe that steemit is not a scam and a wasting of time. We should also support newbies by voting there post and sending steem to them by so doing people that are not in steemit Blockchain will be attracted to the platform.

Promoting steemit is very important for steemit growth but it is very difficult to convince someone to join steemit. We will always support steemit
Thanks everyone for streaming my article,I am grateful.
Invites;
@worlu-daniel
@morgan76
@olamitope
Cc;
@steemalive
@ijelady
@samuel20
@steemitblog

Sort:  

Wow
Nice job here dear.
Most persons don't actually believe that a social media can pay you for putting up content on the platform.
But besides that we will not stop pushing.

 2 years ago 

Yes ma they will never believe
They will always think that every chance is a scam
We steem to the moon

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

In fact, a very nice contest has been organized for us Engagement Challenge. Because of this we can get to know others very quickly. And in this contest Steem we will work on promotion. You shared the topic of promotion on WhatsApp and face-2-face communication beautiful idea. Thanks for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Because of this we can get to know others very quickly.

That's true we will get to know ourselves better

 2 years ago 

Excellent presentation @emmanu. I really appreciate your courage in Steemit and how you are trying to get to your friends through WhatsApp and face to face discussion.

Keep it up dear, you will soon get a promotional materials.

 2 years ago 

I learnt presenting my article from you ma @chichieze and your consistency/activities in steemit always encourage me
Thanks ma😊
I will try hard to get my promotion tools

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, thanks for your complement. I can't wait to see you in promotional materials. Don't give up. You will surely achieve your dreams here.

 2 years ago 

I pray so🙏

 2 years ago 

Hi @emmanu

You are not alone in that experience of your friends not listening to you, do you know why?
Let me answer it, they want to see evidence that is working, so your consistency will convince them.
Mind you is not all your friends will join steemit, some will join you after 1 year, others are those that will tell you congratulations so keep doing what you are doing, it will yield good result one day.

 2 years ago 

I will always be consistent
But even if they don't listen to us we must steem on

 2 years ago 

Steeming high is my surname

 2 years ago 

That's true ma

 2 years ago 

It's not easy promoting steemit to users especially those that don't have immediate access to mobile devices. Against all odds, you were able to do so.

 2 years ago 

It is not easy though

I admire your effort to still spread the word about steem despite the challenges, and your suggestion about the office is a good one.
Good luck in the challenge.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for going through my article and for supporting me with a comment. I am really grateful

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @emmanu,

Thank you for participating in the season 2 of the Steemit engagement challenge.You have done well by promoting Steemit on WhatsApp and through word of mouth.

Surely,having a physical office would make people to have trust in steemit.We have one in Aba city and Uyo city too.The depth of your post is encouraging and your sentence structure isn't bad.

You are expected to register a newbie within the day of making your post entry(within the 7 day contest period) and not before the contest period.

Remember to drop your link under the comment section of the contest announcement post abd tag 2 friends

CriteriaRating
Post Quality7.2/10
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date06-06-22
 2 years ago 

Thanks sir for reviewing and verifying my article
I promise to put more effort in my promotion method

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome @emmanu No doubt,you made a good entry but more effort is needed as well as sticking to all the contest rules.

 2 years ago 

You really have a nice writing skills
keep it up.

Your really did well by winning more people to steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28