WriteTribe! :Aptitude - My top 5 most frequently used apps. By @emjeak. Steem.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Screenshot_20220518-015639_1.png

6.jpg

Screenshot_20220516-212125_2.png

WHATSAPP was founded by Jan Koum and Brain Acton, in 2009. Now it is owned by Meta Incorporated. Meta Incorporated also owns many other tech-based companies.

Jan Koum was burn and raised in Ukraine, while Brain Acton grew up in Michigan USA. proves that back ground is no barrier, as long as they share common interest.

WHATSAPP is one of the most popular name when it comes to social media. It's easy to down load and has many services like :

  • Group call
  • Voice note
  • Video call
  • Chat
  • Instant messaging.

I also love the fact that once your message is sent, WhatsApp notifies you, also immediately the receiver opens the message WhatsApp notifies you. The app can be used with a little data or wifi. I'm always checking my WhatsApp for messages.

When I start using it.

WhatsApp was introduced to me by my close friend back in 2010. From invention of the app it has undergone many changes, towards making it easier and more convenient.

Features of the app I love/How often I use it

My most interesting feature with WhatsApp is that it can spare me the trouble of typing my message. Sometimes typed messages do not exactly convey my emotions, but WhatsApp gives me the opportunity to send voice note. Again I prefer making video calls with the app.
This is the app I check regularly after Steemit.

6.jpg

Screenshot_20220516-212125_3.png

CHROME is a browser app created by 2008 by Google-chrome. This is my number one browser, it is fast and can browse any website. Because it is the most used browser that can browse any website, means there are some risks, e.g

  • Privacy and Tracking.
  • False sense of security
  • Google monopoly. ETC.

When I started Using it

For some years I've been browsing with it, precisely from 2012 when it was introduced to me by my uncle.

One feature of the app I love/How often I use it

One feature I love so much is that it can open another app. I command it to open other apps sometimes. It keeps me abreast with happenings around the world. I use this app always, because of my Steemit engagement. I use it regularly except when I'm sleeping.

6.jpg

Screenshot_20220516-213647.png

ZOOM is an online app that enables video conferencing, Cloud meeting and cloud phone call.

I started using zoom not long ago. It was immediately covid-19 pandemic broke out with all it's restrictions and total lockdown, that I heard of zoom app. I downloaded it and began connecting my peers through zoom app. Most importantly our Christian meeting were also held through zoom.

This app is amazing, it had none features, but the one I love most is their zoom meetings and the break out rooms, and also the zoom app market place.
This zoom market place app, gives me the opportunity to contact my business partners regardless of where they are.

6.jpg

Screenshot_20220516-213455.png

GOOGLE This is one of my favorite app. It takes me round the world and also serves as my dictionary. It was founded by LARRY PAGE and SERGEY BRAIN in. 1998.

I began using this app more regular since 2 years ago. It serves as my dictionary, I can type in the words I'm looking for and Google will find it or if do not know the spelling of the word, I can just click the mic icon and say the word then Google will find it.

One feature I love about this app is that I've been able to help our daughter with her school assignments. I have also come to know the spelling and meaning of many words. I use the app at least 2hours daily.

6.jpg

Screenshot_20220516-212925_2.png

LIVE FOOTBALL is one of my favorite apps. It keeps me up to date with football actions around the world.
I can stream any football game from around the world.
These are the simple steps to stream any sports live on your smart phone.

Step 1. Download the app from play store

Screenshot_20220518-202109.png

Step 2 : click the app to open. It will display options for you to choose. Select the game you want to watch live.

Step 3 The game displays on your screen
Have fun with your football app, watch any sports of your choice. For me, I love watching football.

10% payout to @steemalive

Cc
@focusnow
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Among the apps you just mentioned, I don't joke with WhatsApp, chrome and Google. This 3 apps na my favorite. Chrome can be very fast in browsing. While Google helps you to know what is going on in the world. And you can make Research with it.

Club Status#100✅
Steemexclusive
User Bidbots
Plagiarism
Beneficiaries
 2 years ago 

Where is the plagiarism, please let me know, so that I can correct it. @chichieze.

 2 years ago 

Sir no Plagiarism on your post. All is ticked with green. No Plagiarism Sir

 2 years ago 

Okay my sister, thanks. @chichieze

 2 years ago 

You are welcome Brother

 2 years ago 

Apps has been a helping hand to all users all around the world. It has made life easier. Than those days we used to write only letters.

 2 years ago 

Chrome is very fast in internet, it is the browser i use daily

Totalrating
Rating7/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks, for finding time to read my post.
I'm glad you by rated me 7/10. It means there is still room for improvement, @ijelady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46