PORT HARCOURT CITY ROAD SHOW || DAY 5 || 10% BENEFICIARY SET TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello big happy family.🥰
Good wonderful evening to you all.
It's another fantastic roadshow in port Harcourt city. If you love gist, I'll advice you read to the end.

poster_2021-11-13-055511.png

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

PREPARATION

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

I believe it's now known to the amazing minds in this beautiful community that port Harcourt city normally hosts their road show every saturday.

As usual, we normally plan out our movement in our whatsapp group before Saturday to draft out every expenses before heading out.
But yesterday's meeting didn't turn out as expected because of the change in plan made by our state representative @prolee.
He had a deadline call requesting his presence at a very important occasion. secondly, another respected figure in the name of @bright-obias also told me that he won't be present because he was also invited to a wedding ceremony plus the fact that @bright15 wasn't in good health.

I also gave up on the idea of doing roadshow today but my state representative gave me one annoying quote that woke my spirit.
So me, @emmyrubby and @amadib decided to do the roadshow around our area to just cover up for port Harcourt city.

This morning, I got a call from @ninapenda requesting direction to the place were we planned on doing the roadshow. I tried directing her but she wasn't familiar with the area so I told her to wait at choba were we normally meet.
Immediately she ended the call, I quickly called my friends and told them about the change of plan. We all hurried up and met her at the junction by 10am.

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

MY PERSONAL EFFORT

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

Today's roadshow was easier than last week's because we were around our horizon, so we could talk to anyone without fear. Immediately we got to the campus, I walked up to a guy that does cash back in the name of @gentle123. I greeted him, racked some jokes to clear the atmosphere which we both laughed to before I finally delivered the goods😊.
I started with this line "Do you wish to make money and make momma proud without ruining people's life?"😊😊.
He gave me a very disappointing yet true question.
Which is "Can anything good come out of this our country?". At first, I felt the frustration in his voice. As a counselor, I would have loved to dig deep into that talk but I wasn't there for counseling. So I quickly asked him to try me.
I told him about steemit, steem, steemAlive and other amazing things that accompanies the name steemit.
He requested for evidence, so I showed him my wallet and my previous posts.
I was very open to him, I even created an account for him and directed him on how to go about with his Achievement 1.
The interesting part of it all was that, he exhibited the trait of a sanguine, so talking to him wasn't really a problem.

Below is his detail 👇..

IMG_20211113_110311_476.jpg

My name is Goergewill gentle. Am from omuoko community Aluu, ikwerre Local Government Area In port harcourt Rivers State.
Am the the fourth child in a family of seven.

Below is a link to his Achievement 1 post 👇
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@gentle123/achievement1-introduction-post-or-or-written-by-gentle123-or-or-guided-by-ederra

After my time with gentle, I shook his handle and left to locate my other crew members. We did more recruiting, and summarized it with a meal at everyday supermarket 😋.

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

HURRAY!!! PORT HARCOURT CITY 😊

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErMuWEcWPv5tv8zD2f7T7oMFsxAJNWzvxgLEAamHd8MsoMizSsVCW4nbPpBE6v7qZK4jSdJXrvngn2zYC8v6LaWBvH9cSXizePs4.jpeg

With a very exciting heart I wish to bring to your notice that the roadshow family at port Harcourt have given birth to new recruiter in the name of @steadfast112. He's a very hard working newbie that has promoted himself to a promoter through his hard work.

Below is his detail👇

My name is Steadfast Samuel. I'm from Ozuoba in Obio/Akpor Local Government Area, Rivers State. My Steemit name is @steadfast112. My fatI'm is a Farmer while my mother is a Trader. I have an elder brother also a steemian @investordavid and 6(six) younger siblings. I am the second child of my parents, Mr and Mrs Samuel G Orlu. I am a Christian. I attend Glorious City Of Champions while my parents and siblings attend Jesus Disciples Ministry Port Harcourt.

He's a verified steemAlive member. Below is his verification post link👇.

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steadfast112/steemalive-membership-verification-post-by-steadfast112-or-or-10-beneficiary-set-to-steemalive

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

ROADSHOW ATTENDANCE

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

Below are the promoters that were present at today's roadshow.
@ederra
@emmyrubby
@ninapenda
@amadib
@steadfast112

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

ROADSHOW GALLERY

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

These are some pictures taken during the roadshow.

IMG_20211113_103658_716.jpg

IMG_20211113_114340_497.jpg

IMG_20211113_102407_641.jpg

IMG_20211113_123148_296.jpg

IMG_20211113_090225_512.jpg

IMG_20211113_124629_854.jpg

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

SUMMARY

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

Am very excited because I never expected port Harcourt city to partake in a roadshow today.
Today's roadshow was a very interesting one because of the cooperation in the crew. I wanted to personally thank all my crew members for making today memorable and I'll be praying for a big house next week.

I also want to use this medium to thank everyone that took it to themselves to read this post. Hope it's worth your time..

cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@club5050

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow... The result of a good mentoring is clear in the performance of those mentored. That is one of the lessons I gained from reading your post.
Keep up the good work and steem harder.

Thank you very much bro

I witnessed it and it was a blast. You did absolutely well in leading us today. I appreciate your effort so far. Thank you so much for making out time to join in the road show.

Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community.

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

@ederra you and your team had great day promoting steemit, you have done extremely well.

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much too @ederra.

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @ederra,
I can see that your activeness in the road show is very massive and produces positive result daily ....
I feel more happy to know that the boss@ninapenda is with you guys, let's keep working very hard dear
Kudos

Thank you very much for the kind words.

Keep up the great work, lets spred the good news together

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

You are really working zealously keep it up. Keep winning souls for steemit

Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

Hello @ederra
It's nice seeing around with your team, I can see that you also registered someone during the roadshow, it's also interesting to see that the numbers of those promoting steemit.

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

👏👏👏👏....a huge round of applause to you @ederra.
A superb summary of the Roadshow handled by you. I mean your content is so nice. You used some provoking words like I do..😊.
Keep up your good Contents creation, you won't good unsupported, I bet you.

And welcome to the Newbie.

Thank you boss😃..
That's what happens when you have a wonderful boss like you...

I'll always be a humble follower😊

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51