STOP THE CAR!!!//My StoryBook01//@ebunoluwani

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

I sat there looking through the window and poking my face out. I tried to catch a sniff of the fresh air, but the stench was overwhelming.

download (8).jpeg

I was journeying home from work, and was seated at the back of Ibadan well known cab, Micra. The odour that was oozing from the seat I was atop, and it recked of urine. "Are they peeing in this car?" I thought. I twisted a little backward and the smell of rotten food hit me. "Oh my God... Ewww"

I leaned forward trying to get away from the recent smell and then got hit in the face with the smell of dirty, sweaty clothes of the driver combined with the smell of alcohol.
I gagged.

I was getting uncomfortable and my head was reeling. The next thought that came to my mind, blew me out. It was like a thousand head was rising in my head. "Bug!" I screamed in my head.

I have a wild imagination, and I Imagined an assembly bugs somewhere at the edge of the seat, doing dash dash dash match match match tchchchchshchshch

images (50).jpeg
"Stop the car!" I yelled furiously and it took miracle before the brake worked. I got down, paid and turned my back walking towards the direction of home.
Pheww, pheww, pheww
I was angryly, gulping fresh air as I walkeD.

Authors Note:
Hey guys thanks so much for reading my storybook. It is my first edition launch yayy💃🏽
and and and... (drum rolls please) y'all can look forward to this every week. Also, please dont just read, show some love in the comment section. 💖💖💖

PS; All characters in this story are fictional😉 all this happened in my mind

Sort:  

Wow this really nice

Thanks, I'm glad you like it.
You can recommend story titles and I will write it and tag you.😊

A good story @ebunoluwani. This bus can be likened to walking around in the Jankara market in Lagos Island 😣😣. I felt exactly same way you described in this story. Thanks for this beautiful piece. More grace, Sis.

Hahaha
Thanks so much for your words of encouragement, I will use it.

You’re welcome Ma’am

 3 years ago 

Nice post

 3 years ago 

This is lovely you really hit rightly at the head of the nail.

Ohh @sirdeone10k you can relate too.
Thank you for reading my story.

Creative mind

Thank dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69