Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members! by @ebuahsang1

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, good afternoon or whatever time you are reading this post. Today is another day to participate and engage in this seasons engagement challenge. The season two is an awesome time to be on steemit and get to read from amazing people. The subject for discussion is week is quite an interesting one, talking about the core of every society, the family. In this post, I will share my family with
you all.


Screenshot_20220615-185844.png

My mother and I.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

1- Who are your family members? Where do the live? What is their occupation?.

Who are your family members?

When it comes to family in Africa, we usually include the extended family. But I will like to talk about both my extended family and nuclea family. As I did mentioned in my Achievement 1 Task, the introductory post, I am the only child to my mother and father. Was raised by my mother, my father passed away when I was just 5 years. So when it comes to an immediate family I have just my mother.


IMG_20210618_150221_593.jpg

However, as I did mentioned, family in Africa is not immediate, as I grew up with my cousins in the same house. So in total we were 8 in the house, that is myself, my mother and 6 cousins.

Where do the live?

My mother is presently living in wum, in menchum division. It is in the North west region of Cameroon. I currently live with her as I work in the same place with 3 of my cousins. Two of the cousins are in the University of Bamenda while one is in Douala.

What is their occupation?

As for their occupations, most of them are still students. One studying medicine in the university, the other working as an Accountant while my mother is involve in buying and selling, she is a petty trader.


FB_IMG_1655314215904.jpg

The one studying Medicine in the University.


FB_IMG_1630055199222.jpg

The Accountant in Douala.

2- What special qualities do you like in each family member

As you can see my family is quite small including my cousins. I especially call them family because I grew up with them in the same house and so it won’t a great representation if I don’t mention them. These are the following qualities I like in my family members;

  1. Hardworking. I did not have the luxury most others do in live, living in wealth and was raised by a single parent. The quality admire most in my family is hardworking. My mother is the most hardworking person I know, sponsoring 7 children in school by herself and so she has instilled that in all of us.

  2. Intelligent. It was easy for mom to send us to school because we also made it easy. I am blessed with siblings/cousins who are intelligent in school. This encourage my mother to send us all to school. It’s the reason my kid cousin is in the medical school.

  3. Jovial. I have a very jovial and funky family to be with. If you are opportune to be with my family you will see how jovial we are.

  4. Christians. A foundation of my family is Christianity, it is a quality I admired in all of my family members.

3- Have you ever been helps in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story

This is a story that each time I remember I am filled with joy. I was not just helped by a family member but by all of my family members. It was last year sometimes around August, I was coming back from Bambili one faithful afternoon. I live in Bamenda back then and if you know Bamenda then you should be acquainted with the current Anglophone crisis. I was kidnapped by the separatist fighters. I was taken to the bush and tortured. The demanded for a 700,000 fcfa ransom and my mother was unable to raise the money. All of my family members plus extended family deep in their hands to help me. I remember very specially my cousin working in Douala contributing 200,000 on his own. This was very wonderful and I have never forgotten.


FB_IMG_1655314752079.jpg

4- Who is your funniest family member

I will try very much not to be biased in my choice by my funniest family member is my cousin Percy. The one that lives and works in Douala. He is very funny and always fun to be by. I enjoy every time I spend with him. He also does movies as a part time hobby. The image you see below is a picture of him on set as a pastor.


FB_IMG_1655314767225.jpg

5- Tell us any other thing you wish about your family

Almost everything about my family I have already said in the above statements. The only addition I will love to make is that I have the loveliest family in the whole world, a family rooted in Christianity and culture, a family that loves and cherish each other. I may be the only child to a single mother but I have never for ones felt like that.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

CONCLUSION

I want to specially thank the Steem alive community for this special contest to make us talk and share fun memories about our family. This contest has made me to recount the good deeds of my family and be more grateful to them for loving me this much. Thank you for taking the time to read.

I invite @majeruis, @rosita-nkefor and @dholy1 to participate in this challenge.

Sort:  

You have an amazing family.
I wonder how it’s feel like to be an only child. But it’s good you have your cousins around you to help fill the vacuum of a sibling.

Yeah. They really do fill the vacuum.

First of all, I want to say congratulations to you for the gift of a lovely family as such.

From your presentation, I can say your favorite family member after your mom is Percy. He did very well to have given that much help you need.

I'm glad you are proud to present your family.

I consider myself really lucky.
Thanks a lot for reading and engaging.

hello @ebuahsang1 am impressed with your post , seeing your family and your mother doing petty trading and I believe that what she did to rise your guy up
And so happy about that and also seeing your brother doing science that mean he is my friend because I also study science during my school day up to the level of the university

 2 years ago 

Was raised by my mother, my father passed away when I was just 5 years

Sorry for the lost of your father but all thanks to God who gave you a mother that was able and ready to carry the cross

Goodluck 👍

I was really surprised when I read that story, whether you have ever received any help from your family in particular. And I'm glad to know that your cousin has contributed so much to your problem.

Yeah he has. I thank God for him in my life for it is something magical. Thank you for going through my post.

Really thank God for helping you through your cousin.

First of all I'm sorry about the death of your dad, it's a great pity that you grew up without him, a time is coming where you will reunite with him again and that will be during the resurrection day. Your mom and cousins are super, they all have a selfless spirit. Thanks for introducing your family to us. I wish you success!

 2 years ago 

Sorry about the death of your Dad who passed away when you where just 5 years old. Thanks for your Mom, Who single handedly trained you and your cousins to the University. Honestly, she is hardworking.

I was frightened when I heard you were kidnapped, who knows how your mom felt that time. Thank God for your family members who are so supportive and comes together to rescue you.

Haha, your cousin is really a funny guy, I can feel it through his pose on the photograph.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.9/2.5
Total7.9/10
 2 years ago 

I thank God for your life, am really sorry for what happened to you the death of your father, thank God the kidnappers requested for money not your life and may God bless all of them that contributed money for your life.

Amén hermano por la bendición que Dios le dió al poner a su madre en el camino lamentablemente no contó con su padre porque así lo quiso dios pero de seguro, desde el cielo el cuido de sus pasos hasta ahora.

Una madre luchadora y que los llevo por el buen camino y no solo a usted también a sus 6 primos que crecieron con usted y son parte de su familia, me imagino estar con el más chistoso que para todo tiene un buen chiste y lo hace reír.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Thank you for going through my post. Yeah it is the best feeling on planet earth to have a mother who fights for you through every thing.
She was single yet very effective. I appreciate you going through my post and the thoughtful comments.

I am glad to see that you are exactly like your mother and your form is very similar to that of your mother. Your family is very good and may allah keep your family laughing and smiling and never make you sick. Thanks for sharing with us....

At last, i invite you to please visit my family post also its a big request. I hope you will. And i will also visit your academy post in afternoon because now i am in steemAlive.

Regards:
Usman

 2 years ago 

Hi @ebuahsang1,

I am glad to read your entry and I have certainly learnt about your family.Sorry for the demise of your dad at a time that you were still tender.You did a great job by trying to take up responsibility.

The love in your family was brought to test during the time you were kidnapped and they responded positively.All the in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64