The diary game | (13/02/2021)` | 24th entry for season | set at 100% power-up

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hola Steemians!
I woke up before everyone else today and did the chores then sat down in the parlor to watch some UFC highlights. You would never find me watching TV early in the morning but I saw a preview of the highlights and I just couldn't ignore it. I bought the beverages and went back in to eat breakfast.

Later, I went outside in order to purchase some beverages for breakfast and found out people were making a fuss about something. The road had been blocked and motorists could not pass. It's even bad the ones responsible for this stated that they're closing the road down for repair without prior notice. A lot of motorist didn't take the news so well while some others who valued every bit of time spent quietly rerouted and avoided conversations.

Suddenly, we started hearing some weird noises accompanied by protests of the people, i chose to ignore it at first but later, when the noises got louder I couldn't contain my curiosity anymore as I went outside and opened the gate. And to my surprise, the road had been utterly disfigured by a bulldozer.

InShot_20210216_033327895.jpg

re-paving the road

I happened to have parked the car very close to where the heavy machine happened to be plying. I went back inside, took the car keys and proceeded to re-park somewhere else to avoid unnecessary stories and conversations later. My dad was already prepared for his journey and was eating breakfast by the time I came in. When he was set off we gathered together and did some prayers afterwards we accompanied him to the car and waved him goodbye.

It was already twelve o clock and the weather was clear and bright. I decided to head out to a local market called computer village to get a new keyboard. I took my bath and dressed up to go.

InShot_20210216_122443795.jpg

I took a bike to the nearest bus stop and got into a tricycle. It was roughly a 45 minutes journey. The weather was beginning to get more cool by the moment and I could feel little drizzles here and there. I so much hoped it wouldn't rain, I really would not love to get drenched out here. I got to the first store I saw and stated my business. The sales person brought out a mini external keyboard. Perfect! I liked it but didn't show that fact. We spent sometime haggling over the price and after some minutes she gave in to my offer of 2000(NGN). I paid and left the shop hurriedly, the drizzles were more pronounced now and I feared it might rain heavily before I got home.

Well!... My theory was right. I had barely gotten to the bus stop when the rain came down with full force. Everyone scampered to safety and the cyclists and bike men weren't willing to transport anyone as a result of the downpour.

InShot_20210216_134710131.jpg

people seeking shelter from the rain

I silently wished I had just stayed at home. I hoped the rain would stop for at least 20 minutes, enough for me to find a vehicle but it persisted anyways. My clothes began to get dirty from the ripples and splashes despite the fact I was under a shade.

InShot_20210216_135325723.jpg

The water level began to increase and the gutters were getting filled up. I was somewhat scared yet fascinated to be witnessing this first hand. In a matter of minutes, the roads were no more than a pool. Cars struggled to get through certain areas and some of them broke down due to the water that had accumulated on the roads.

InShot_20210216_140843604.jpg

Realising the rain had no plans to stop anytime soon. I waited for the intensity to reduce a bit and then headed out of the shelter. The gutters were filled up and the streets overflowing with water. I maneuver Les my way around and walked on for some minutes before seeing a vehicle. Alas! I was saved😂. The bike man capitalized on my situation and increased the price by 80%. I had no choice but to get on anyways.

Immediately I got up, I forced myself to take a shower once more and immediately went to bed without trying out my new keyboard.

When I woke up, I went to eat dinner and then started lectures again. I plugged in the keyboard and it worked just fine

InShot_20210218_000457317.jpg


Much thanks to everyone that reads, upvotes and comments on my posts. Your support goes a long way :)

Special mention


@steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator04

This post is set to 100% power-up

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85