Contest|| My sunday and i by @donpearl || 15-5-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Greetings to you all my fellow steemians and happy sunday to you all. Am glad to be part of the amazing contest. This night, i will be showing you how my sunday went.
I will be writing on the following;
*Religion
*Food
*Relaxation and entertainment
*Sunday news

RELIGION

How do you worship on a sunday?
As a Jehovah's witness that i am, we worship at our kingdom hall. We do start our 12noon prompt and stop at 1:45pm. It is a 1 hour 45 minutes program. We normally start our meeting with song and prayer. After song and prayer, we have a 30minutes bible discuss. Tjen after that, we choose a topic from our watchtower and study.

Just like today,we discussed how we can put on the new personality. According to Galasians 5:23-24 is by manifesting the fruit of God's spirit allow it to influence our thoughts, feeling and actions.

What is your religion?
I am one of Jehovah's witnesses.

Why do you choose it?
I choose to be a Jehovah's witness because i love Jehovah. I want to please him and i want to serve him forever. And more to that, i want to have everlasting life.

Where is it located?
Our kingdom hall is located at no 59 ogbonna road Aba.

Take a selfie at your place of worship.

IMG_20200126_113918_5~2.jpg

This picture above shows me and hubby at our place of worship. Indeed, we love to be there, it is the best place to stay.

FOOD

Do you cook any special meal on sunday?
The answer is "no". I know some will wonder why my answer is negative. But dont worry i do cook just like ordinary days. It is true that people take sundays as a special day in the week and prepare a special meal, probably because is a stress free day and worship day as well. But me i dont despite being a stress free day and worship day.

What type of meat/fish do you prefer?
Some prefer chicken because is a special day to them. While others prefer catfish or other meat. But to me just like ordinary days, i like cooking my rice or soup with red meat.

When do you eat your special meal?
I normally eat my meal after service because i relax and enjoy beside, i do take tea and bread before leaving in the morning.

Picture of me enjoying my meal.

BeautyPlus_20220515142630633_save.jpg

This picture shows me enjoying my sweet jolof rice with my siblings.

RELAXATION/ENTERTAINMENT

How do you enjoy yourself this sunday?
I slept throughout.
After chores and breakfast in the morning, i took my bath and went to service. There, we were given spiritual food which was based on the bible which encouraged us to imitate Jesus in showing love, kindness and goodness.

So after service, i came back home, had my lunch which is jolof rice and fried meat with avacado pear. Then later i went and had my siesta, since i have no place to go.

I slept all through. I slept from 3:30 pm till 6:30 pm. Then i woke up, entered kitchen and prepared meal.

Picture of me sleeping

BeautyPlus_20220515224603154_save.jpg

This above picture shows when i was sleeping till evening and my younger brother came in and snapped me picture.

SUNDAY NEWS

Interesting local news
A sad news was heard this night, although not the first time of hearing the story this week. The news has been both on social media, radio,news papers and television since earlier this week. But i listened to mine on radio, BCA precisely.

It was all about the murder of one miss Deborah samuel. A student of shehu shagari college of education sokoto state.

According to the news, the 19 years old girl was killed and burnt for allegedly insulting prophet mohammed on social media.

The news said that there is an on going protest on sokoto state over the arrest of the suspected killers of Deborah.

The deceased is hailed from Tungan-Magajiya in Rijau LGA Niger state. She was a 200L student of home ecomomics department.

The news futher explained what Sultan said over the murder of deborah.
He said " The assasination of a female student at sokoto state shehu shagari college of education has been denounced by the sokoto sultanate coincil. She was set on fire by some muslim classmates for disrespecting prophet mohammed."

Nigerians has expressed their displeasure with the situation. Lamenting how some people may easily loose their conscience in the name of religion.

The schools administration has subsequently suspended academic activities until futher notice.

In the statement released by the sultanate council secretary, members of the public were called to remain calm and live with one another.

The statement futher reads " The sultanate council has learnt with dismay the unfortunate happening at the shehu shagari college of education SSCOE sokoto that led to the loss of a life of a female student of the institution.

The counsel condemns the incident in its totality and has urged the security agencies to bring the perpetrators of the injustifiable incident to justice.

What is your preferred sunday news?
My preferred sunday news is television but it happens that there is no light, so i listened to radio just as you can see in this picture.
BeautyPlus_20220515214138264_save.jpg

Conclusion

Say no to violence, it can never yield a positive result.

CC
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The death of Deborah Samuel is very painful both to her family and Nigeria at large. I pray that those who took her life away should be brought to book.

Yesooo

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

You and your hubby looks amazing on your Sunday dresses

I slept all through. I slept from 3:30 pm till 6:30 pm

You are really good in sleeping. You slept for complete 3hrs.
I wish I can sleep that way in the afternoon,I would have been happy.

My dear, i can sleep for Africa, if not steemit, hmm, i can sleep throughout the day.

 2 years ago 

I have seen it already

 2 years ago 

This your sleeping style eeeh. Anyway enjoy.

 2 years ago 

Impressive Sunday you had @donpearl. That meal you enjoyed with your siblings is really a special time. Family eating together is really fun time. The news about Deborah's death was shocking to all Nigerians and the world at large. We hope such violence wont happen again in our cities

Thanks @focus now, am grateful

 2 years ago 

Hahahahah are you really sleeping or because I don't understand how a sleeping baby can snap a beautiful picture, but in all you really enjoyed your Sunday keep steeming.

Thanks ma

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear, good early morning to you 🤣🤣.. To I chose to be a night worker so that I can run somethings...

It a pleasure reading you post, an we both have a similar mindset towards out creator.

I choose to be a Jehovah's witness because i love Jehovah. I want to please him and i want to serve him forever.

Please keep it up my dear, it a God thing to serve our creator ooh, and I pray that he will grant us the grace serve him till the day when the sun will shine no more...

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

Thanks for participating in this Contest, it a pleasure....

Thanks sir

 2 years ago 

It was really a good Sunday @donpearl, y attended christain meeting, ate delicious meal, rest and listened to news.
Bad news everyday is a sign of the last days

Yesooo

This your news get weight,so sad. We lol to a time when we will experience a global peace

Exactly

Such doing by northern Muslim not nice at all taken precious life of an innocent soul.

I love this especially your news got me emotional

To be sincere

I swear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47