The diary game season 3: My Experience at My Cousin's Birthday (04/04/2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220424-WA0002.jpg

Introduction

Greetings to all steemit users in this community, this is my first day in this community. My name is David Alfred, I want to share my experience at my Cousin's Birthday early this Month precisely 4th April it was on a Monday Evening but the preparation started quite very early in the morning. I wouldn't want to appear anyhow on my cousin's birthday especially my closest cousin so the way I rocked on that very birthday party was top notch... The gist comes in full details below.

The Morning Preparation

The night before that Monday I had already set my alarm to wake me up at the hit of 5 o'clock in the dawn, the alarm sang and danced on the drawer but unfortunately for me the sleep was a very serious business and I couldn't respond to the call at that hour. The alarm continued with the noise disturbing my parents, I was there ignoring the noise at least I am capable of sleeping with noise around. Mum stood up to my room and switched off the alarm, immediately she returned to her room I slumped in peace back to sleep.
I woke up at the hour of 9 am it was already late in the morning so I sat down on the sofa trying to pray for the day but the moment I closed my eyes the story changed I had fallen fast asleep again. This time dad woke me up, I checked the clock on the wall it was already 10 am at this point I rushed to the kitchen to do my morning chores, when I was done I picked up my phone and contact my cousin to wish him a happy birthday but he was already upset with me saying that he was expecting me to be the first call on his phone.
The morning was somehow not as I expected but I passed through it. I had spent the morning sleeping and here comes the afternoon.

IMG_20220206_130542~2.jpg

The Afternoon Preparation

At noon, I was already testing my clothes to see how it fits on me for that day, most especially the shape of my face. I finally settled to put on white for that day so I took my clothes to the laundry man for ironing. I call my cousin again and he told me to come over his place, the only thing that held me back was my parents permission. I knew they'd permit me since it was his birthday, so I took my phone again to contact dad since he had left for work, likewise mum. Both of them permitted me but on one condition that I take my siblings with me to my cousin's place. That wasn't a factor so I didn't hesitate on taking them with me.
Arriving at my cousin's place, we went through the corridor to the backyard. To our surprise he was already wet. They said he had been wet since morning, if my aunties could do that to him how much more do you think I would do? First thing, I took off my top and went in the bathroom to fetch water in a twenty litter bucket, I went outside and he was sitting on a stone not expecting me, he was busy chatting with friends online. I cleared my throat and he turned back then I told him not to run but simply hand over his phone to me for safety purpose. That, he did without being stubborn. Then I poured the water on him from head to toe.
The water section was done and dusted now he had taken his bath and changed up for some photo shooting... The code for his day was white so we wore white he gave me his shirt to wear. Below is me and my cousin in the afternoon.

FB_IMG_16491103715913776.jpg

THE BIRTHDAY PARTY

The time for the main party came at 4 pm but before then I went back home to get my clothes from the laundry man. My siblings were dressed in a red and white code, this particular party was one of the most important birthday parties in our extended family, so we don't have reason to joke with it. My cousin called me on phone saying he had left house to the place where he had planned the party with other members of the family. My house is at Mbak Road while the location for the birthday was at Ring Road so the distance was not that far.
We (my mum and my siblings) boarded a taxi to the place. The party did not start until we arrived though the reason was not related to us. The party at the end was remarkable, he cut his cake and we sang the birthday song for him gifts rained that night heavily and we made that day a memorable day. Birthday pictures loading below.

FB_IMG_16490484245536370~2.jpg

Conclusion

The celebrant is the one you see above that is my cousin, Monday 4th April marked his 18th birthday.
Thanks for the opportunity provided for me to post in this community, I am so grateful to be here at this point in time and share my experience at my Cousin's Birthday.
cc
@focusnow
@stewmaive
@chichieze
@ijelady

My introduction post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steemalive Community @davidalfred. Your post is well detailed. You did well to celebrate with your cousin. Continue to write quality post here in our community. We love and cherish you.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

@chichieze
Thank you, I will continue to work harder and create quality posts on daily basis.

 2 years ago 

Good to hear that from you. And that will make me happy

Hello @davidalfred Your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Club StatusClub5050✔
Percentage Vote30%

Keep posting good content to have votes from the curation team, Happy steeming


Reviewed by @chant

Wow that is interesting one.. you really did well to share your cousin birthday activity with us. Welcome once again to steemalive

Thank you
It's a privilege

 2 years ago 

Birthday is a memorable thing in one's life. Is good you attended i hope you came back with cake

@okere-blessing
Sure I can't fail to take some cake back... Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi @davidafred
You know it's good to celebrate with our friends and relatives, the happiness on your faces showed how happy you were that day.thank you for supporting all4one project, do well to participate in this week contest.

@ijelady
Thanks ma'am I'm well ready for the contest

 2 years ago 

That's good

 2 years ago 

Wow!! He has learnt very fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37