Fullofwords Entry 1 - Weekly Food Diary: Foods I have eaten during the Week, let's check it out.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220510_193825~2.jpg
taken with itel A56

INTRODUCTION

Good evening everyone, this my first entry for this week contest. Check out the contest and full details by clicking on this link Fullofwords.
Last week was full of ups and downs though but as usual I have one whose love for me cannot be explained by human language neither can it be examined by any scientific research. The magnitude of his kindness cannot be defined by any physical nor spiritual literate... God is very good to me and that is an understatement.

Thank God another contest has come again, and this is a medium to share with friends, the foods that I have enjoyed all through the week. I know this is a see-not-touch presentation as some of us would love to have a taste of what I have been enjoying in the week but nay it can only be seen with eyes hahaha. Let's get started right away no time to check time.

IMG_20220510_193732.jpg

°°°°EKPANG NKWUKWO°°°°

This is one delicious food that even a foreigner had confirmed that... Ekpang Nkwukwo is a kind of delicious meal that is best eaten with bare hands - some sort of finger lick moment that you wish not to let go.
It is widely known allover the State. You can't hate it, the food is naturally enchanting and if the tongue can talk it would best describe the taste in which it has experienced. It owns one of the largest pot members in Ibibio league of delicacies. Let's see the members.

  • Fish (Dry fish, ibat, Akpan Ata, Ekpai, etc.)
  • Cow Skin or Goat Skin
  • Periwinkle
  • Snails
  • Oyster
  • Palm oil
  • Crayfish
  • Not too much Pepper
  • Biscuit Bone
    etc.

This is what I ate in the middle of the week, the freshness was extreme. You would want to have a taste but remember it is best eaten in the evening so that after everything you can turn on the TV, sit under the fan and feel the dripping coolness of EKPANG NKWUKWO. To prepare it you would have to understand something and that is the cost of preparation depends on the quantity and quality of your choice, it ranges from 40steem to 50steem. That is not too expensive I guess if am not miscalculating.

Snapchat-1553564961~2.jpg

°°°°ABAK SOUP°°°°

Another giant is come up here The Almighty Abak Soup. The soup that made me laugh about it preparation but charmed me into eating a whole plate and needed extra.
Abak is a kind of delicacy that is made with mostly palm fruits. It is widely prepared with Atama leaf and optionally the inclusion of Okro can be considered to have the best of it. Mum knows how to get the best out of this delicacy, it requires skills to make it outstanding.

Although I can't really remember the hour of consumption, I can still trace the dots of memory when it comes to the taste it possessed.

Snapchat-814597104~3.jpg

°°°°MTN RICE°°°°

MTN 🍚 is so far the most famous food Nationwide... When it comes to rice no other style can compete in the race of satisfaction.
MTN rice otherwise known as Women's Choice is a kind of rice that can be prepared even with a pocket money, it takes only few minutes to prepare unlike it's royal counterpart, Beans. The rice is simple to understand the basis of preparation and pocket friendly even in this inflation threatening season it is still available at reachable cost. I am an expert in this field of cook, yeah it takes nothing to prepare it but am not a fan. I eat this MTN rice almost everyday and I am tired of eating it. The cost of preparing MTN rice ranges from 12steem and above.

CONCLUSION

Thanks for reading these are some of the food I enjoyed during the week... Don't forget to eat Ekpang Nkwukwo if you've not eaten before. Thank you hope to see you next time on this same contest.

CC:
@focusnow
@chichieze
@ijelady
@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow!! My eyes is on that barbique fish, so attractive. Please how do you make this MTN rice, I have never heared of it before, please how do you prepare it?

Ok I will do that in my next post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much

 2 years ago (edited)

I love that Ikpa Nkwukwo so much. Very reach and delicious. Please, can you teach me how to prepare it own my own?

You may likely be out of club, kindly powerup to be on the safe side.

Screenshot_20220523-204120.png

Hahaha mum knows best... I am still an apprentice.

 2 years ago 

Do you know that MTN rice is the best rice even, because it is prepared with palm oil and palm oil has so many health benefits.

I love your food diary.

Thank you ma'am, we know that's why woman love it like that.

 2 years ago 

Oh my sweet ekpang nkukwo, I've really missed you. I'm so sorry I've not eaten you for long now. I promise to eat you soon.😂😂
Thank you @davidalfred for sharing your post, and making me remember ekpang nkukwo.

Chai... Pay some remembrance fee na

 2 years ago 

You are enjoying. Ooooh no wonder you are looking good. I love MTN rice. Wirh smoke fish.

I know you will love it... Thanks ma'am.

 2 years ago (edited)

I admire your MTN Rice, I heard that is a popular food in Akwa Ibom State, they do prepare it with enough vegetable, you also ate Ekpan Nkwukwo which also your local food, one thing is sure here, you still remember the taste even if you forget the time you are the food, how often do you consume MTN Rice @davidalfred?

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Rating6/10
 2 years ago (edited)

My dear brother @davidalfred I want to greet you specifically, you can eat for african ooh... See the big eba when only you dey shop, this food I can eat it for three times 😳😳😳😳🤣🤣😂🍼😂 my dear brother, you are more than conker....

🤣🙃🤣🙃 thank God for the ability my brother is not easy to be the most effective consumer in the family.😂

 2 years ago 

Se you ooooohh🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Are you laughing at a brother? 😳😳

 2 years ago 

No oooh for where? Am laughing for a brotherhood 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Chai... I should let this one go, 🤣😂

laughing for a brotherhood.

 2 years ago 

Go were?? Noooo...... E die here ooh.. see this man/woman 😳😳

Who are you calling woman chai if I call hmmm let me reserve my comment, sir how far na abeg no die for steemit ooo.

This MTN rice ehh, hmm, i still like am small oo, at least i fit prepare am with small change

Yeah it's low cost is still the magic.

Here on your week was enjoyment back and front , left , right and center . It remain small enjoyment for get germinated and come reach you . There your MTN rice ; it no be for here . Nice .

Thanks sir, I wish your week was also full of enjoyment.

This MTN rice don wow me,any small money wey I manage get now na to try that rice.
Ekpang Nkwukwo really pack plenty choppings inside o
I'll love to taste it

Sure, it's there... Just call me when you want to prepare Ekpang Nkwukwo please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64