THEDIARYGAME// MY FRIDAYS ENGAGEMENT// ONE OF MY BELOVED MOTHER'S FUNERAL// 09-04-2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

Am happy to once again streamline my Friday's engagement as exhausted to our perusal.

So friends I woke up around 4am and went out for my personal morning prayer.

After the prayers, I came back to the Hotel where am logging and started preparing for the burial of one of my lovely mothers who passed into Glory few months ago.

Around 7:30am after freshing up, I took out to our school gate, where I boarded a taxi that was going to Uyo, although the burial was not at Uyo but in my village at Ariam, at getting to the junction that Leeds to my village, I alighted and settled the taxi driver while he drove off.

IMG_20210409_081926_9.jpg

pix at the junction

From the junction, I boarded a bike that was going to my village proper, so at getting to our house I kept my loggages, then had some edibles after which I took off to the venue.

IMG_20210409_113055_7.jpg

@successjoh and I at the venue

After a few munites at the venue we took the coffin to our village Catholic Church where she use to worship, because she lived a Catholic.

IMG-20210409-WA0016.jpg

on our way to church with the coffin

Although the service was abit long and boring to me, so i left them in the Church and came to the burial venue.

IMG_20210409_114503_1.jpg

during the church service

After the service, the Catholic mothers came back with the coffin and then we proceeded to the burial ground, where the Reverend Father blessed the grave and then she was finally laid to rest.

{ The Catholic mother's making some displays with the coffin in an African way}

IMG-20210409-WA0015.jpg

Rev. Father blessing the grave

After the closing of the grave with sand, I went back to our House and greeted my Mum, picked my bag and came back to School, although my battery was very low for more pictures.

In the evening at around 4:30 I went for persinal study, but due to hunger, I couldn't cover much so I went back to the Hostel then had my dinner and went in to have some rest.

That was really how I spent my day. I wish to appreciate everyone of us for going through my days diary, thanks.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on Steemit

 3 years ago 

Am grateful Sir @yohan2on for this magnificent visit on my days diary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75