You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemalive presents: "2020 and You" contest. How have unexpected events affected your life this year? (40 Steem prize - powered up 100%)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a great world. Given an opportunity to give details on this year's life event is a privilege.
Throughout this year, we've heard a lot of saddened stories that turns one life updown. This started from the early hours people from crossover night shouting;

Year of prosperity, my case is different.

These are some of the slogans I overheard but all to no avail. Conditions became more worst because the bible describes the last days to be critical.
I quote from 2nd Timothy chapter 3:1

But know this, that in the last days critical time hard to deal with will be here.

Any preaching beyond this is a deciet because God's children know that the world conditions indicate that God's time to act is close.
My expectations this year, though thwarted was filled with hope. No body is exempted. It affected everybody. At a point even, it equalizes the rich and the poor. We all swam in the same ocean of misfortune.
This year supposed to be my final year, but schools were all closed.
Thus, it elongated the time range of my academic years. So I admit that🤷🏿‍♀️🤷🏿‍♀️ and as a result I'll be graduating next year.
During the Covid 19 pandemic, school was closed, I couldn't stay without doing anything to save money. I started crayfish business in front of our house with my nose mask. That yield me some savings I used to buy the phone I'm using now. Isn't that an achievement?😆😆😆
After a while, that was few months later, I told myself, 'My studies will suffer if I fill my sense with making money' so I decided to go to a clinic to acquire some experience in my medical skills. It was after this I met steemit. @focusnow introduced this to me since I'm looking for a part-time job to sustain myself. The worst thing on Earth is staying without making some savings though it's part of life's challenges.
Even at the toughest time, I always perceive God's loyal love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47