Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your family members by @chiomaviasteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Screenshot_20220616-095324.jpg
My siblings and I (picture was snapped in 2014)

Hello steemians, it's that time again when I get to write to you all. I hope everyone at steemalive is doing good today. I would love you all to grab some popcorn and soft drink as I tell you about my family members. The word family simply means people related by blood. Whenever I hear about the word family, what comes to my mind is love. Family is where real love resides. A good family is the best thing you can ever wish for. My family is an example of a good family that loves and support one another.

I came from a monogamous family that consist of eight persons. It includes my Dad, my mom, and my five siblings. I have two brothers and three sisters. my big brother is the elderest, followed by my two elder sisters, I'm the fourth child and I have two younger ones, a boy and a girl.
My extended family are also part of my family members and I love them so much as well.
My family is a very peaceful one. I love my family so much.

Now, I would love to tell you about each member of my family, where they stay, what they do for a living, what i love about each one of them, the funniest among all and how they have helped me in Life.


My Dad

FB_IMG_1655301518999.jpg
[P.S: My Dad hardly take pictures, I had to go through my Facebook page to download this picture 😆. It was a shot from my mygrandma's funeral (2019)]

His name is Mr. Cajethan. He is a retired Nigerian immigration officer. He is currently based at my hometown in Owerri, Imo state. As a child I didn't really spend so much time with my dad. He lived in a different state, this is as result of his work. He usually come back home to spend holidays and then goes back to his base. My dad work so hard to provide for us. I almost thought he has lots of money as a child because he provides all that we need, but as I grow older I realized he sacrificed alot to make us happy. My dad does not hastite to discipline us whenever we erred. He is also soft hearted and quiet, a man of little words.
My dad has helped me in so many ways, I remember when I was going for Nysc, my dad followed me to the park as early as 6am, you need to see how he was carrying my luggages 😆, he stayed there till the bus I boarded moved. I was the only PCM that came with her dad that very day. Even as an adult he still cared and support me always.
My dad groomed me into the woman I am today and I'm very grateful. I always pray to God to bless me so I can always put smiles on his face and show him how much I love him.


My Mom

IMG_20190331_193123_633.jpg
I, mom and sis.

My Mom's name is Mrs Salome. She is a teacher. She teaches in a state secondary school in Imo state. She is based in my hometown in imo state.
My mom is the love of my Life. She is the most supportive human I know. She is my prayer warrior. The love she has for her children is priceless. My mom supports and encourages me in every step I take in life. I will always be forever grateful to God for making her my mother. I love her for all the sacrifices she make for her family. My mum have helped me in so many uncountable ways, and I will always love and make her happy for the rest of my life.


My big brother

FB_IMG_1655301198526~2.jpg

Uzoma is my elder brother. He senior two girls before me. He is based in Abuja. He is the CEO of uzy electrical. My brother is very supportive. He is like a second dad to my siblings and I. I always consult him before I take any crucial decision in life. It's actually been 3years I saw him , I thank God for social media. Because we always communicate through calls. He is still a bachelor. I love my brother so much. When I first got admission into the university, my brother did all my registration for me. He has helped me in ways I couldn't even imagine and I'm very grateful for that. *** ###
My eldest sister

FB_IMG_1655372996705~2.jpg
Our first daughter

We call her aunty Chigo. She studied English Education in imo state University, she is currently teaching in a private school in Lagos. She is our Ada. Whenever she is around,she takes full charge of the house. She is our best cook. She does all the house chores without asking for assistance. She is my dad's replica .She is my dad's favorite because she can do management for Africa. I love my sister because she is caring, handwork and understanding. ***

My immediate elder sister

Snapchat-1551436944~2.jpg

Chinemerem Blessing is my immediate big sis. Often, people say we look alike , though we twinned alot as little kids. We always wear similar outfits. I always have a wonderful sisters moment with her. We most times have petty sister's fight.
My sister is based in Rivers State. She is currently into hair dressing. My sister has helped me in many ways, she is always ready to help each time I call on her. I love her so much.


My younger brother(funniest)

FB_IMG_1655372201986~2.jpg

I'm four years older than Osinachi. He is the funniest in the house. Always cracking jokes and putting smiles on our faces. He can be very very annoying as well. He is still a student at federal University of technology owerri. He is studying surveying. I love him so much.


Baby of the house

FB_IMG_1655372089990~3.jpg

My younger sister is the tallest among the girls. I love her so much because she always help me with the house chores. She is very obedient. She is always willing to help. She is a medical student at federal University of technology owerri.
I also have extended family members but I cannot mention all of them here. They are also part of my life, and I love them very much.


IMG_4643~2.jpg

(Extended family: my aunty and cousins)


Conclusion

I love my family so much. In as much as we argue sometimes, the love we have for each other never depreciate. I will always thank God for giving me such a wonderful family. I also wish to start a supportive and loving family like mine someday.
Thank you @steemalive for this wonderful contest. I will like to invite @cinnymartins @svm038 @alexanderpeace to take part in this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I really enjoyed reading about your family, your pictures are not well properly sited,. You also needs to improve on alignments and center headings. I know you are a newbie, continue learning until you will grow to perfection. Your big brother is in Lagos, and so supportive, that's great. My regards to all your family members.

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate your engagement on my post.

Thank you for corrections, I have carefully edited my post.
Thank you@chichieze

In families there will always be differences, but the love that exists is what will make them resolve conflicts.

You have a beautiful family, God bless you all greatly!!!🙏

 2 years ago 

Yes, most times the absence of disagreement is the absence of Love. We disagree to agree.

Thank you for your engagement on my post.
I really do appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Hi @chiomavia

I will love to call you chomy chomy, you see you can keep things very well, picture of 2014 is still good till now, the youngest is the tallest in the house, this baby of the house is so beautiful, may Jehovah bless the entire family.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total6/10
 2 years ago 

I will love to call you chomy chomy,

Lol, chomy chomy that's sweet
I would gladly respond.

you see you can keep things very well, picture of 2014 is still good till now,

Pictures helps us keep memories, so we have to keep them safe. We have family album where all the pictures that was taken even during the youthful days of my parents.

The youngest is the tallest in the house, this baby of the house is so beautiful, may Jehovah bless the entire family.

Thank you for the compliment, I really appreciate your engagement on my post.
Thank you

 2 years ago 

Thank you chomy chomy, you know I have a sister named chioma, when we were small, we use to call her chomy, chomy and she was so beautiful and kind.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for participating in this contest.
Families are loved and also they love us so much that they will never want evil come close to us
Thanks for introducing your family to us

 2 years ago 

That's so true. Families protect each other from evil. They make life fun and worth living.
I'm really grateful for mine.
Thank you for your engagement on my post.
I really do appreciate.

Hello @chiomavia friend. What a beautiful family you have..!

Since I started reading your post I noticed the beautiful costumes of your country, this makes me want to visit Nigueria sometime.

And you said something very important, we all love our families regardless of the circumstances.

 2 years ago 

Wow, Nigeria is indeed a very beautiful place to be. We don't just have beautiful costumes, we also have delicious delicacies. You sure will love them.

Family is all we have got, we have to love them regardless of the circumstances.
Thank you for your engagement in my post. I really do appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Quality post, quality family,lovely home.I enjoyed reading your entry.You have done well by telling us about your family;your dad a retired immigration officer,and mum a teacher.Your dad is such a good and caring father; seeing you off to camp and helping to onload your luggages,such an act of kindness.Your brothers have decent qualities and your adanne is very beautiful.

All the best @chiomavia!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69