You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking Point Tonight: Scams and Steemit - 25/9/2021, 8.30pm

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Oh yes! I have been scammed, you guys remember MMM that year. I used my year 2 school fee and house rent to register, the day i was supposed to cash out, was the day the site crashed. I almost had high blood pressure. Guess what guys i had to work to pay for my rent and school fee because my mum ignored me. I learnt my lesson though.
If someone says steemit is scam, i would see the person as lazy. Because, nobody is asking for your money here, you trade if you want to, and if you don't want to, you simply work to earn, use your intellectual capacity to earn, it is as simple as that. I am sure people that want quick money can't be on steemit.
Thanks for reading.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your mum.
Her boldness to ignore is a lesson you will never forget.

You are somehow right about being lazy
But some were victims of scam in the past and wouldn't want another heart break

It is in the process of wanting quick money that some of us get heartbroken, and in this case i presented to you an opportunity to make money with clear rules and you are still scared. In this case i will just take it that you don't want to work for the money which will make me see the person as lazy.

 3 years ago 

You are correct dear. It's only lazy person's that will reject Steemit

Yes because it takes patience and hardwork to earn on steemit.

Dont let me recall my experience there o. I even borrowed someone money to join,aftrr the first time,the person cashed out. The 2nd time i increased the amount and they zoomed off. Chai

Chai so sorry dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42