The diary game, teaching my child how to wash dishes/spending the rest of the day with my phone (4/5/2022).

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220505_213455572.jpg
My daughter washing the dishes

Introduction

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

What our children are today is what we made them to be. Because their is this saying that, charity begins at home. Yes, a good society starts from a good home. In other to see our children become what we want them to be in future, we should start training them from infancy just as the Bible instructed parents to do. Alright let's see all my activities for the day.

In the morning

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeA3oju96ytD5SJBWzEvJ4QJJJLRkus6KmycqJDfpuTrd8AHpxb4v1pwK6LV9Yx35DtECr599g.png

I stood up from bed by 5:32, am. Knowing it too well that my child's school is on holidays due to Muslims celebration, I didn't bother to wake her up. I picked up my phone immediately to check on my online businesses. After that, I had to wake her up for our daily worship. Done with that, I quickly prepared food because the Worms has already started disturbing. We ate to our satisfaction. But after eating, my daughter began playing, and that made me angry. I scolded her and, asked her to wash the dishes as a woman she don't have to leave those things dirty after eating.

Though she was angry but couldn't do anything than to obey my voice. I assisted in giving her water and other necessary things she might needed. She washed the plates very clean, and I congratulate her for that. Since then, she has interest in Washing dishes. I then bath her and instructed her to sleep while I went to take my bath too.

After taking my bath, I came back to continue where I stopped with my phone. I was busy with comments and checking post in our community. I wrote up to 2 post before feeling dizzy. I dropped my phone and relax my head.

In the afternoon

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeA3oju96ytD5SJBWzEvJ4QJJJLRkus6KmycqJDfpuTrd8AHpxb4v1pwK6LV9Yx35DtECr599g.png

After relaxing for 2 consecutive hours, I get up to have my launch with my girl. After eating, she reminded me of her assignments. I told her to get her books for us to do the assignment. It was about numeration and subtraction. After her assignments, she went to my sister's house to play with her children while I stayed inside to complete my engagement challenge for the day.

Polish_20220505_213437231.jpgPolish_20220505_213539161.jpg

Evening time

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeA3oju96ytD5SJBWzEvJ4QJJJLRkus6KmycqJDfpuTrd8AHpxb4v1pwK6LV9Yx35DtECr599g.png

I have the feelings that I hay stress up my brain, so I came out to the front of my house to see what is going on. It was already 6:34 p.m., I saw poeple passing along the road and some children playing in their mothers shop. I captured them. Hahahaha, let me share the picture with you.

Polish_20220505_213614732.jpg

After few minutes of sight seeing, I went back to my room to get my dinner ready. After the preparation, I went to pick my daughter from my sister's house. We ate together and I played with her to make her feel loved. After a while, I decided to end it for the day.

cc
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive

About me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @chichieze,

You had a smooth day indeed.Waking up, observing morning worship and doing the basic things.I appreciate the way you are training your daughter.It would become part of her to know that you complete your chores before thinking of playing.

I have the feelings that I hay stress up my brain,

It is good to rest our brain to avoid brain overload or even sickness.

Continue to post quality contents on Steemit.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks so much my brother for reading and your nice replies. Honestly is good to relax our brains to avoid sickness

 2 years ago 

It is good to teach them from infancy do that they will grow up to be a better citizen of Nigerian
@chichieze have a wonderful day

Club#5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
Number of words529
 2 years ago 

Yes, thanks ma'am for your nice comment. If we teach them today, we will enjoy them tomorrow

 2 years ago 

You did well. Even bible said train up achild in the way he should go and when his old he will not depart from it.

Hello @chichieze

It's very impressive what you are doing to your child from a young age. The truth is you won't talk/shout much later when she's older.

She will know what to do and how to do them without being told saving you future stress.

I just wish more parents will employ this for their children, especially those who have helps and treat them as though what they were created to do only is to serve and exempting their own kids from chores thinking they are petting them.

The truth is the future always tell.

 2 years ago 

You are correct dear, thanks for reading and replying

Yes the Bible have finished it do lead or guide or train them in way they should go . As a child what that you teach her now , that and those things are what she would be getting use to .

 2 years ago 

You are right my brother, thanks so much for your comments

Really good and it is good to teach her in this early stage how to do domestic things in the house, I love that.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for your support

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @graceleon. Continue making quality content for more support.

PicsArt_04-30-02.19.19.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44