SteemAlive Presents: Not-just-Ok ! A 5-Day Writing Challenge || cooking of Afang soup by @chichieze

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220303_145411780.jpg

Introduction

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Afang soup is a soup widely known and generally accepted in Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. In other States like Imo state they know it has vegetable soup. yes the soup is well accepted in occasions like weddings, burial, child dedication, naming ceremony, etc. When it comes to soups afang soup is one of the best soups I enjoy so much. Now I'm going to tell us how to prepare this delicious soup.

Ingredients

  • Palm oil
  • Stock fish
  • Crayfish
  • Waterleave
  • Maggi cubes
  • Ukazi leave
  • Periwinkle
  • Meat
  • Smoke fish
  • Onions
  • Water, etc.

Preparation step ,1

To prepare this soup, you need to get those ingredients listed above ready or even more depending on your pocket. First thing I did was to go to the market since I don't have those things at home. I bought my water leave and ask the seller to help me slice it. The next thing I bought was your Ukazi leave which we are also grounded with manual engine in market. Getting home, I gat to get those ingredients ready for cooking. I equally bought meat and all the rest.

So, the first thing I did was to wash the meat very well with a clean water. Then wash the stock fish and periwinkle, grind the pepper with crayfish and all of them in a pot. I also added the seasoning cube, salt in water on it. Set fire on my girls and place the pot on top of it.

Polish_20220303_150030081.jpg

Step 2

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

As soon as I placed the port on the fire, the next thing I did was to wash the water live. Is good to wash for up to three times or more with clean water and salt. Because it always contains lots of sands on it. So using salt to wash it helps to remove those sand's easily. Done with the washing of the water leave, I kept it on a sieve to dry out the water. I now check on the meat to know if the have done.

Polish_20220303_145620822.jpg

Polish_20220303_145859946.jpg

Polish_20220303_145820288.jpg

Step 3

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Checking on what I put on the fire, is done already. So I had to put all the things to make up the soup. First thing I added was the water leave. As soon as I put it I tested the soup and it needed some sort so I added a little bit salt. So I allowed it to boil for a while letter I added the Ukazi leave. I cover the pot and allowed it to boil for some seconds. The last but not the least was the palm oil.

Due to the Ukazi leave, we don't normally at the red oil at the beginning of the. So to have a very nice look the adding of the palm oil comes as the last thing. after adding the red oil, I allowed the soup to boil for some seconds guess what? The soup is ready

Polish_20220303_150121144.jpg

Polish_20220303_161457805.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Conclusion

Just follow the steps and make a sweet Afang soup for yourself. Let's call it a day for now. I really appreciate @steemalive, @ijelady, @ngoenyi, @focusnow and @caleb-marvel.

10% for Steemalive

Get to know me More

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love this kind of soup with demo, it looks so delicious and attractive

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, thank you so much dear

 2 years ago (edited)

Mummy, its like i gonna follow this your pattern ooo. What if i put the oil before adding the affang and waterleaf? #5times7

 2 years ago 

The oil won't show very well

When it comes to soups afang soup is one of the best soups I enjoy so much.

I must say that you are good at preparing the afang soup @chichieze. You have really proven that your stay in Akwa Ibom is very much interesting, right.

I can perceive the aroma of the afang from here. You really need well.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear friend. Yes s my stay in Akwa Ibom State will never be in vain in everything

Dear @chichieze,

I've read and understood your step by step tutorial in preparing Efang soup so well however, I've a commendation and question to ask:

"So using salt to wash it helps to remove those sand's easily.
I would like to commend you for this, of course I've learnt a new thing. You know I'm planning to be the next world chef so learning never stops for me.

"Due to the Ukazi leave, we don't normally at the red oil at the beginning of the.

I would love to know what will happen if red Oil is added in the beginning.

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Well,if you add the oil at the beginning, the soup will not be as if their is oil on it. But adding the oil when it already done, gives the soup nice looking.

𝕆𝕙 𝕠𝕜𝕒𝕪𝕪𝕪
𝕟𝕠𝕨 𝕚 𝕜𝕟𝕠𝕨

 2 years ago 

Alright

 2 years ago 

Hmm🤔🤔 oh wow. I've just learnt a new thing

 2 years ago 

Is good to learn every day

 2 years ago 

Such a simple and clear guide on how to make Afang soup. This soup is one of my favorites anyday, especially when prepared with periwinkle. I will try making this soup with the instructions you provided. Thank you so much for teaching me @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much Sir for. You can follow up the guide, to make your delicious soup

Your soup looks delicious , and the procedures are easy to follow.

 2 years ago 

Exactly, very easy to follow

Afang soup is most people favorite food and it's very popular in this Part Of the country. Ease keeP the pot for me o. Lemme buy fufu in the nearby store
Thank you for sharing your content with us

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, don't worry the soup is there for you

I must confess that this soup looks yummy @chichieze, before, i dont know how to prepare afang soup but now,with this explanation, i hope i can prepare it. Thanks for the interesting post.

Afang soup is really one of my favorites but I can't prepare it.
I'll have to follow the procedure you stated to prepare mine someday.

Thanks for sharing @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Alright dear, you can try it

 2 years ago 

Don't eat alone oooo, that's beautiful, chef @chihieze. Enjoy your afang.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am. I have missed you alot

 2 years ago 

I dey oooo, thanks

 2 years ago 

Hopefully you will participate in this contest. My town in 10 pictures

 2 years ago 

How far now I was thinking you have dropped

 2 years ago 

I will be dropping mine today

 2 years ago 

Beautiful go ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46